News




Ministry of Community Development Celebrates World Children’s Day with Awareness Activities

November 20, 2019  

The Ministry of Community Development will celebrate the World Children’s Day coinciding on 20th November each year by organizing several awareness entertainment activities and workshops for the children and their families. The activities to be held in the ministry’s (10) social development centers, kindergartens and nurseries including a family day for the staff and their families and workshops to increase the children awareness of their rights in the UAE.

On this occasion, Eman Hareb, Director of Social Protection Department at the Ministry of Community Development emphasized the importance of celebrating the World Children’s Day to highlight the rights and duties of children as provided for them in the UAE legislations and laws to establish a positive upbringing in the community and ensure that they live safely and securely as supported by the UAE wise leadership.

The activities of the Ministry include awareness sessions for children in a simplified methods to accommodate children’s ages by using drawing to sensitize their rights in education, health, a safe and stable life, and at the same time guarantee they live in a healthy and correct environment in addition to a group of events between children and parents such as reading sessions to enhance and consolidate the importance of reading, and understandings of tolerance among people and nations, as well as other culture activities to entrench national identity among children.

The social development centers in Dubai, Sharjah, Ajman, Um Al Qiwain, Ras Al Khaimah, Dibba Al Fujairah, Kalba, Khorfakkan and Julphar included culture activities, free drawing areas, competitions, reading sessions, cultural and entertainment games, activities about tolerance and volunteering and creativity corner.

Additionally, the Ministry of Community Development organized a family day for all the staff and young children, including entertainment and recreational activities; including a national costume day that represents the culture of each country. An open dialogue session entitled “I have a dream” to give children the opportunities to speak about their future wishes and aspirations in a country that put them on their top priority agenda as well as a theatre performance in cooperation with Dubai Foundation for Women and Children.

Poll

How did you find the experience of browsing our site?

Vote

No option has been selected
H

اخبار




وزارة تنمية المجتمع تحتفي بيوم الطفل العالمي بفعاليات توعوية للأطفال وأسرهم

٢٠ نوفمبر, ٢٠١٩  

تحتفل وزارة تنمية المجتمع بيوم الطفل العالمي الذي يصادف 20 نوفمبر من كل عام، بمجموعة من الفعاليات والورش التوعوية الترفيهية للأطفال وأسرهم، والتي تقام في مراكز التنمية الاجتماعية العشرة التابعة للوزارة والمنتشرة في مختلف إمارات الدولة وفي الحضانات التابعة للوزارة، إضافة إلى تنظيمها "يوم عائلي" لموظفي الوزارة وأبنائهم تخللته أنشطة ترفيهية متنوعة هدفت إلى توعية الأطفال وأسرهم بحقوق الطفل التي كفلتها له دولة الإمارات.

وبهذه المناسبة أكدت إيمان حارب مدير إدارة الحماية الاجتماعية بوزارة تنمية المجتمع أهمية مواكبة الاحتفال بيوم الطفل العالمي بتسليط الضوء حول حقوق وواجبات الطفل وما كفلته له الدولة عبر قوانينها وتشريعاتها المختلفة، لينشأ التنشئة السليمة التي تكفل له أن يعيش مرحلته العمرية بكل أمان ووعي وإدراك تجاه الحقوق المكفولة له بالقانون، بما يعزز ملامح الاستقرار النفسي والمعنوي والمادي للطفولة التي توليها القيادة الرشيدة أقصى درجات الاهتمام.

وتتضمن فعاليات الوزارة على جلسات توعوية للأطفال بطريقة مبسطة تتناسب مع مراحلهم العمرية، مثل استخدام أسلوب الرسم، لتوعية الطفل بحقوقه في التعليم والصحة والحياة الآمنة المستقرة وغيرها من الحقوق التي تكفل له حق العيش في بيئة صحية وسليمة، بالإضافة إلى مجموعة من الفعاليات والورش التفاعلية بين الأطفال وأولياء الأمور والفقرات التوعوية ،  كورش قرائية لأصحاب الهمم بهدف تعزيز وترسيخ أهمية القراءة، بالإضافة إلى أنشطة تعزز مفهوم التسامح بين الشعوب، وفقرات تراثية ترسخ لدى الأطفال الهوية الوطنية.

كما تتنوع فعاليات الاحتفال بيوم الطفل العالمي في مراكز التنمية الاجتماعية المنتشرة في إمارات ومناطق الدولة في دبي والشارقة وعجمان وأم القيوين والفجيرة ورأس الخيمة ودبا الفجيرة وكلباء وخورفكان وجلفار،  لتشتمل على: فعاليات ثقافية عن الزي التقليدي للشعوب، مراسم حرة، مسابقات، ورش قرائية، ألعاب شعبية وتراثية وترفيهية، قراءة قصص للأطفال، فعاليات عن التطوع والتسامح، وأركان للإبداع.

وقد نظمت وزارة تنمية المجتمع في ديوانها بدبي يوماً عائلياً لموظفيها وأبنائهم الأطفال الصغار، تضمن مجموعة من الفقرات والأنشطة ذات الطابع التوعوي الترفيهي، بالإضافة إلى فقرة الزي الوطني الذي يمثل كل فرد وثقافة كل بلد، كما شملت الفعالية جلسة حوارية بعنوان "من حقي أن أحلم" تحدث خلالها الأطفال عن أمنياتهم وتطلعاتهم المستقبلية في ظل دولة وضعتهم أعلى قائمة الأولويات، بالإضافة إلى عرض مسرحي بالتعاون مع مؤسسة دبي لرعاية النساء والأطفال. 

استفتاء

كيف وجدت تجربة تصفحك لموقع مؤسسة دبي للإعلام؟

صوّت هنا

لم يتم اختيار أي من الآراء
H