News




Ministry Of Community Development Joins Orphans

May 21, 2019  

The senior management and staff of the Ministry of Community Development joined children orphans and senior emiratis and volunteers in an iftar gathering organized by the Ministry as part of the Orphan Day in the Islamic World. Held at the Customers Happiness Center in Ajman in cooperation with the National Volunteering Platform “volunteers.ae”, UAE Red Crescent, Sharjah Archeological Museum, Royati Family Society, Majid Channel and Hershey Company. The number of participating orphans was (50) children from different expatriate nationalities in the UAE and (20) senior emiratis.

 

The Orphan Day in the Islamic World coincides with 15th of the holy month of Ramadan and Year of Tolerance 2019, it is celebrated by all the UAE entities to affirm the value of orphans in the community and assure the keenness of the UAE government to provide all categories of the community especially children with decent life and ensure that they have an active life in the community.

 

Eman Hareb, Director of Family Protection Department at the Ministry of Community Development, stated that the Orphan Day in the Islamic World is an occasion to engage the community in meaningful events that promote community solidarity and cohesion during the holy month. She also noted that the activities carried out on this occasion aimed for instilling joy and happiness in the hearts of the orphans, raising their self-esteem, and discovering their abilities through useful and entertaining workshops, games and activities and activating the role of the ministry’s strategic partners and registered volunteers in the volunteering platform “volunteers.ae” in the organization of the event to draw happiness in the faces of these children. 

 

She also emphasized that the activities involving children and adults demonstrate the societal responsibility towards all entities, and activates societal role and initiatives to involve children in such targeted events.

 

The event included a variety of activities ranging between entertainment and awareness competitions, storytelling, video about great orphans around the world in addition to the wish candle where children expressed their dreams and ambitions as a torch of light to their future.

Poll

How did you find the experience of browsing our site?

Vote

No option has been selected

اخبار




قيادات وموظفو الوزارة وكبار المواطنين والمتطوعين يشاركون الأيتام في إفطار جماعي

٢١ مايو, ٢٠١٩  

 

شارك قيادات وموظفو وزارة تنمية المجتمع وكبار المواطنين والمتطوعين الأطفال الأيتام في الإفطار الجماعي الذي نظمته الوزارة ضمن فعاليات يوم اليتيم الإسلامي، والتي أقيمت في مركز سعادة المتعاملين بإمارة عجمان بالتعاون مع المنصة الوطنية للتطوع "متطوعين.امارات" والهلال الأحمر الإماراتي، ومتحف الشارقة للآثار، وجمعية رؤيتي للأسرة، وقناة ماجد، وشركة هيرشي، وقد بلغ عدد الأطفال الأيتام المشاركين في الفعالية 50 طفلاً من مختلف الجنسيات المقيمة في الدولة، يشاركهم 20 من كبار المواطنين.

ويوافق يوم اليتيم في العالم الإسلامي الخامس عشر من شهر رمضان المبارك من كل عام، ويأتي هذا العام في ظل اعتماد 2019 عاماً للتسامح، حيث تحتفل مؤسسات الدولة بهذه المناسبة تأكيداً على مكانة اليتيم في قلب المجتمع، وإظهاراً لمدى حرص حكومة دولة الإمارات على توفير كافة المقومات التي تكفل سبل العيش الكريم لجميع فئات وأفراد المجتمع، لا سيما الأطفال، وبما يضمن أن يكون لهم دور مستقبلي فاعل في المجتمع.

وأكدت إيمان حارب مدير إدارة الحماية الإجتماعية بوزارة تنمية المجتمع أن يوم اليتيم في العالم الإسلامي مناسبة محفزّة لإشراك المجتمع في فعاليات تعزز التلاحم المجتمعي وتعكس أجواء إيجابية من التواصل والتكاتف وتعزيز الأواصر خلال الشهر الفضيل، مشيرة إلى أن الفعاليات المُقامة بهذه المناسبة هدفت إلى ترسيخ الفرح في قلوب الأيتام، ورفع تقديرهم لذاتهم، واكتشافهم لقدراتهم، من خلال ورش عمل وألعاب وأنشطة ممتعة ومفيدة، بالإضافة إلى إيجاد التواصل بين الأجيال من خلال مشاركتهم مع كبار المواطنين  بالإضافة إلى تفعيل دور شركاء الوزارة والمتطوعين المسجلين في المنصة الوطنية للتطوع "متطوعين.امارات" في التنظيم والمشاركة في رسم الفرحة على وجوه الأطفال.

وأضافت أن الفعاليات التي يشارك فيها الصغار والكبار تعمل على إدماج الأطفال في المناسبات الهادفة، والتي تنوعت بين فقرات تحفيزية للأطفال ومسابقات فكرية وتوعوية وترفيهية وفقرة الحكواتي وفيديو عن الأيتام العظماء في العالم.

كما أوضحت حارب بأن مشاركة الجهات المختلفة في فعالية يوم اليتيم الإسلامي إنما تعكس الروح المجتمعية لتلك الجهات ، وتفعيل استراتيجياتها فيما يخص المسؤولية المجتمعية.

 

استفتاء

كيف وجدت تجربة تصفحك لموقع مؤسسة دبي للإعلام؟

صوّت هنا

لم يتم اختيار أي من الآراء
H