News




MD & CEO of DEWA meets British Minister for Exports

March 9, 2021  

HE Saeed Mohammed Al Tayer, MD & CEO of Dubai Electricity and Water Authority (DEWA) has met with Graham Stuart, Minister for Exports at the Department for International Trade, at the UK Embassy in Dubai. HE Simon Penney, Her Majesty’s Trade Commissioner for the Middle East and Her Majesty’s Consul General in Dubai and the Northern Emirates, attended the meeting. Both parties discussed bilateral cooperation on energy and water. During the visit, both HE Graham Stuart and  HE Saeed Al Tayer inaugurated the electric vehicle charging station at the Embassy.

Al Tayer reaffirmed the strong relations between the UK and the UAE. The meeting discussed ways to increase cooperation, and the contribution of British companies to energy and water projects in Dubai and the UAE. It also discussed aspects of strategic cooperation between DEWA and British energy and water public and private organisations and companies, how to develop business relations, and benefit from each other’s experiences.

Al Tayer talked about DEWA’s key projects, initiatives, and programmes. He explained how they help to achieve the vision and directives of the UAE’s wise leadership to anticipate, shape, and build the future, and also support the nation’s strategies, including the UAE Centennial 2071 to make the UAE the world’s leading nation.

Al Tayer said that DEWA supports the Dubai Clean Energy Strategy 2050, to provide 75% of Dubai's total power capacity from clean energy sources by 2050. To achieve this, DEWA launched several green programmes and initiatives, including the Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum Solar Park, the largest single-site strategic renewable energy project in the world based on the Independent Power Producer (IPP) model, with a planned generation capacity of 5,000MW by 2030.

Al Tayer also talked about the Green Charger initiative launched by DEWA to establish an infrastructure for electric vehicle charging stations across different locations in Dubai. DEWA has installed nearly 300 Green Chargers across Dubai in collaboration with partnering organisations.

 

Poll

How did you find the experience of browsing our site?

Vote

No option has been selected
H

اخبار




معالي سعيد محمد الطاير يلتقي وزير الصادرات بوزارة التجارة الدولية البريطانية

٠٩ مارس, ٢٠٢١  

عقد معالي سعيد محمد الطاير، العضو المنتدب الرئيس التنفيذي لهيئة كهرباء ومياه دبي، اجتماعاً مع معالي غراهام ستيوارت، وزير الصادرات بوزارة التجارة الدولية البريطانية، في مقر السفارة البريطانية في دبي، بحضور سعادة سايمون بيني، المفوض التجاري الإقليمي البريطاني لمنطقة الشرق الأوسط وقنصل عام المملكة المتحدة في دبي والإمارات الشمالية، حيث بحث الجانبان سبل تعزيز التعاون المشترك في مختلف مجالات الطاقة والمياه.

وتخلل اللقاء قيام كل من معالي سعيد محمد الطاير ومعالي غراهام ستيوارت بتدشين محطة شحن السيارات الكهربائية في مقر السفارة.

وأكد معالي الطاير أثناء اللقاء عمق العلاقات الإماراتية البريطانية، حيث جرى بحث تعزيز أطر التعاون وتفعيل مساهمة الشركات البريطانية في مشاريع المياه والطاقة في دبي ودولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة، وكذلك التعاون الاستراتيجي بين هيئة كهرباء ومياه دبي والمؤسسات والشركات الحكومية والخاصة البريطانية في المجالات المتعلقة بقطاعي الطاقة والمياه، والعمل على تطويرها إلى آفاق أوسع، والاستفادة من الخبرات التي يتميز بها الجانبان.

وسلط معالي سعيد محمد الطاير الضوء على أهم المشاريع والمبادرات والبرامج التي تنفذها الهيئة، في إطار تحقيق رؤية وتوجيهات القيادة الرشيدة الرامية إلى استشراف وصياغة ورسم ملامح المستقبل وتحقيق الاستراتيجيات الوطنية وصولاً الى "مئوية الامارات 2071" لتعزيز مكانة الدولة لتكون أفضل دولة في العالم.

وأكد معالي الطاير أن الهيئة تعمل على تحقيق أهداف استراتيجية دبي للطاقة النظيفة 2050 ، والتي تهدف إلى توفير 75% من القدرة الإنتاجية للطاقة في دبي من مصادر الطاقة النظيفة بحلول 2050. ولتحقيق ذلك، أطلقت الهيئة العديد من البرامج والمبادرات الخضراء بما في ذلك مجمع محمد بن راشد آل مكتوم للطاقة الشمسية، أكبر مشروع استراتيجي لتوليد الطاقة المتجددة في موقع واحد في العالم، وفق نظام المنتج المستقل، وستبلغ قدرته الإنتاجية 5,000 ميجاوات بحلول عام 2030.

وتحدث معاليه عن مبادرة "الشاحن الأخضر" التي أطلقتها الهيئة لإنشاء البنية التحتية لمحطات شحن السيارات الكهربائية في مختلف أنحاء امارة دبي، حيث تم الانتهاء من تركيب ما يقارب 300 محطة شحن كهربائية في مواقع مختلفة في دبي بالتنسيق مع الجهات المعنية.

 

استفتاء

كيف وجدت تجربة تصفحك لموقع مؤسسة دبي للإعلام؟

صوّت هنا

لم يتم اختيار أي من الآراء
H