Dubai Culture’s Sikka Art and Design Festival 2023

Dubai Culture and Arts Authority (Dubai Culture) began the countdown to the launch of the 11th edition of Sikka Art and Design Festival, which is being held under the patronage of Her Highness Sheikha Latifa bint Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum, Chairperson of Dubai Culture, and Member of Dubai Council, from February 24 to March 5, at the heart of Old Dubai in Al Fahidi Historical Neighbourhood.

The festival, which falls under the umbrella of Dubai Art Season, is a key pillar of Dubai's creative scene that aligns with Dubai's cultural vision aimed at cementing the emirate's position as a global centre for culture, an incubator for creativity, and a thriving hub for talent.

This year, Sikka presents a variety of art projects and performances, which will be displayed across 13 houses, each of which showcasing different types of art, installations, digital pieces, and various interactive spaces, including Sikka House; Khaleeji House; Bait Al Film; Digital Arts House; Photography House; Bait Al Khazaf; and Talli House, which is the latest addition to Sikka and aims to provide new artworks inspired by the Al Talli craft. This year, the festival will also showcase six murals and nine outdoor installations, in addition to holding over 100 panels, talks and workshops highlighting the developments of the arts sector and its global trends, as well as variety of cinema, music and entertainment activities and performances. The various poetry evenings that are also to be held in this inspiring atmosphere reflect Dubai's creative potential.

Noor Khalfan Al Roumi, Sikka Art & Design Festival Project Manager affirmed that the festival has become a key and unique event on the regional art map, saying: “The festival provides a unique platform for Emirati and UAE & GCC-based talents to showcase their creativity and artistic innovations at the heart of Old Dubai, where visitors can witness the inspiring journey and the cultural and artistic experiences that express Dubai's aspirations to be the capital of the creative economy by 2026. The festival represents an opportunity for emerging artists to create new success stories in the framework of their interaction with the cultural industries as one of the main catalysts for Dubai’s growth and economic diversification.”

Al Roumi added: “This year, we seek to present an exceptional edition that highlights the developments and successes made by Sikka Art and Design Festival on the local and regional scene over the past decade. It reflects the Authority's commitment to creating a sustainable creative ecosystem that contributes to enabling artists to display their artistic and cultural works in the open spaces provided by the festival.”

This year, over 188 Emirati and UAE & GCC-based creatives are participating in festival, all of whom worked to develop and draw inspiration from the festival's theme ‘New Creativity. Same Path.’

Al Jalila Cultural Centre for Children is also participating in this year’s edition, presenting a programme rich in activities and training workshops in cooperation with a group of talented artists. This participation is aimed at promoting culture among children and motivating them to unleash their creativity and develop their artistic abilities and talents.

Dubai Culture will work in cooperation with the Roads and Transport Authority in Dubai to provide a set of options and alternatives that facilitate public access to the festival, where they can use public transportation, like buses and the metro, noting that the activities start at 5 until 11 p.m. on all weekdays, while during the weekend it will run from 4 p.m. until midnight.

To view the festival’s activities and register in the workshops, please visit https://sikkartandesign.com/

Our News

شراكةٌ بين "دبي للإعلام" و"يوروفيجن" لتعزيز صناعة المحتوى الإعلامي

أُبرمت على هامش مشاركة المؤسسة في منتدى الإعلام العربي

"أوان" يحصد الدرع الذهبي من "يوتيوب" و"تيك توك"

بعد تخطي عدد مشتركي قناة وحساب التطبيق حاجز المليون مشترك

جوزيف عطية يتألق بصوته وحضوره في "كاربول كاريوكي"

أكد إعجابه بدبي وعمق علاقته مع الوسط الفني

June 3, 2024
"دبي للإعلام" تعزز علاقاتها مع مجموعة "دانوب"

"دبي للإعلام" تعزز علاقاتها مع مجموعة "دانوب"

"دبي للإعلام" تثري سجلها بـ 12 جائزة عربية وخليجية وعالمية

توجت بالعدد الأكبر منها في مهرجان الخليج للتلفزيون والإذاعة

H

"دبي للثقافة" تجدد الإبداع في "سكة للفنون والتصميم 2023"

أعلنت هيئة الثقافة والفنون في دبي "دبي للثقافة" عن انتهاء الاستعدادات وبدء العد التنازلي لانطلاق النسخة الـ 11 من "مهرجان سكة للفنون والتصميم" الذي يقام تحت رعاية سمو الشيخة لطيفة بنت محمد بن راشد آل مكتوم، رئيسة هيئة الثقافة والفنون في دبي، عضو مجلس دبي، خلال الفترة من 24 فبراير الجاري حتى 5 مارس المقبل، في "حي الفهيدي التاريخي".

ويشكل المهرجان الذي يندرج تحت مظلة "موسم دبي الفني" أحد أهم مكونات مشهد دبي الإبداعي، حيث تهدف النسخة الجديدة التي تقام تحت شعار "إبداع يتجدد على نفس السكة" إلى توفير منصة مبتكرة تجمع شتى أنواع الفنون، وتحتفي في الوقت نفسه بالمواهب الواعدة والفنانين الشباب من الإمارات والمنطقة، تحقيقاً لأهداف رؤية دبي الثقافية الرامية إلى ترسيخ مكانة الإمارة مركزاً عالمياً للثقافة وحاضنة للإبداع وملتقى للمواهب.

بيت التلي

ويقدم مهرجان سكة للفنون والتصميم في نسخته الحالية، مجموعة متنوعة من المشاريع والعروض الفنية، التي ستعرض في 13 بيتاً، يقدم كل واحدٍ منها أنواعاً مختلفة من الفنون، وأعمالاً تركيبية مميزة وأخرى رقمية ومساحات تفاعلية متنوعة، ومن بينها "بيت سكة"، و"البيت الخليجي"، و"بيت الفيلم"، و"بيت الفنون الرقمية"، و"بيت التصوير" و"بيت الخزف"، بالإضافة إلى "بيت التلي" الذي يعد أحدث إضافة إلى "سكة" ويهدف إلى تقديم أعمال فنية جديدة مستلهمة من حرفة التلي، كما ستشهد النسخة الجديدة إطلاق 6 جداريات و9 أعمال فنية تركيبية خارجية، بالإضافة إلى عقد أكثر من 100 محاضرة وندوة وورشة عمل تسلط الضوء على تطورات قطاع الفنون وتوجهاته العالمية، إلى جانب تقديم تشكيلة من عروض السينما والموسيقى والأنشطة الترفيهية المختلفة والأمسيات الشعرية التي تقام ضمن أجواء ملهمة، تعكس ما تتمتع به دبي من إمكانيات ومقومات إبداعية.

تفاعل

وفي هذا الإطار، لفتت نور خلفان الرومي، مدير مشروع مهرجان سكة للفنون والتصميم إلى أن "سكة للفنون والتصميم" أصبح يمثل الحدث الأبرز من نوعه على خارطة الفنون في الإمارات والمنطقة. وقالت: "يوفر مهرجان سكة منصة فريدة من نوعها للمواهب المحلية والخليجية لعرض إبداعاتها وابتكاراتها الفنية، ليزيد ذلك من ألق قلب دبي التاريخية، حيث يمكن للزوار عيش رحلة ملهمة ومجموعة تجارب ثقافية وفنية متفردة تعبر عن توجهات دبي وطموحاتها بأن تكون عاصمة للاقتصاد الإبداعي بحلول 2026"، مؤكدةً أن المهرجان يمثل مساحة واسعة لرواية قصص النجاح التي حققتها المواهب المحلية والإقليمية في إطار تفاعلها مع الصناعات الثقافية والإبداعية بوصفها من المحفزات الرئيسية للنمو والتنوع الاقتصادي في دبي.

ونوهت نور الرومي إلى أن "دبي للثقافة" تسعى هذا العام إلى تقديم نسخة استثنائية تظهر التطور والمكانة التي يحظى بها "سكة للفنون والتصميم" على الساحة المحلية والإقليمية. وأضافت: "يعكس المهرجان التزامات الهيئة بخلق بيئة إبداعية مستدامة تساهم في تمكين الفنانين والمبدعين من عرض أعمالهم ومنتجاتهم الفنية والثقافية في المساحات المفتوحة التي يوفرها الحدث لهم".

برنامج ثري

ويشارك في نسخة هذا العام أكثر من 188 مبدعاً من الإمارات والخليج، عملوا جميعاً على تطوير واستلهام أعمالهم الفنية من وحي شعار المهرجان.  

من جهة أخرى، حجز مركز الجليلة لثقافة الطفل مكاناً بارزاً له ضمن فعاليات مهرجان سكة، حيث يستعد خلاله لتقديم برنامج غنيٍ بالفعاليات وورش العمل التدريبية التي يتعاون المركز فيها مع مجموعة فنانين موهوبين، وتأتي هذه المشاركة في إطار جهوده الهادفة إلى تعزيز الثقافة لدى الأطفال وتحفيزهم على إطلاق إبداعاتهم وتنمية قدراتهم ومواهبهم الفنية، تحقيقاً لالتزام "دبي للثقافة" وسعيها لخلق بيئة إبداعية ومستدامة تترعرع فيها كافة أنواع الفنون.

يذكر أن "دبي للثقافة" ستعمل بالتعاون مع هيئة الطرق والمواصلات على توفير مجموعة من الخيارات والبدائل التي تسهل وصول الجمهور إلى المهرجان، حيث يمكنهم استخدام المواصلات العامة وحافلات النقل العام والمترو، علماً بأن الفعاليات تبدأ في تمام الساعة 5 مساءً حتى الساعة 11 ليلاً طوال أيام الأسبوع، بينما تبدأ خلال عطلة نهاية الأسبوع في تمام الساعة 4 حتى منتصف الليل.

للاطلاع على برامج فعاليات المهرجان والتسجيل في الورش، يرجى زيارة https://sikkartandesign.com/  

أخبارنا

"دبي الرياضية" تواكب نهائي كأس صاحب السمو رئيس الدولة لكرة القدم

تقدم تغطية متكاملة للبطولة تحت شعار "الكأس يلمع على دبي الرياضية"

"بلسم".. لمسة شفاء عبر أثير إذاعة "نور دبي"

يطل يوميًا بالعديد من المعلومات والحلول الطبية

"بوليفارد 93".. نقاشات ناعمة وثرية عبر أثير "إذاعة دبي"

يسلط الضوء على كل ما يهم المرأة وأخبارها

"رواق الفكر".. مساحة إبداعية وحوارات ملهمة

يقدمه جمال الشحي عبر شاشة "سما دبي"

H