News




DEWA completes 57% construction of water microfiltration units in Hatta

July 13, 2022  

Dubai Electricity and Water Authority (DEWA)’s construction of 3 million imperial gallons per day (MIGD) Water Microfiltration Units in Hatta is 57% complete. The project will be completed by the end of this year. These units refine and sterilise the water of Hatta dam to use it only in emergencies. The units will be used in case of faults in water transmission and distribution networks from Dubai to Hatta.

The total cost is AED 19 million. The fully automated units can provide sustainable and safe solutions with high efficiency, using the latest innovative global technologies and sustainable equipment with low carbon emissions.

“We work within the framework of the vision and directives of His Highness Sheikh Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum, Vice President and Prime Minister of the UAE and Ruler of Dubai, to provide state-of-the-art infrastructure, keeping pace with the requirements of sustainable development to achieve the UAE Water Security Strategy 2036 aims to ensure sustainable access to water during both normal and emergency conditions. The Dubai Integrated Water Resource Management Strategy 2030 focuses on enhancing water resources and using cutting-edge technologies and innovative solutions. DEWA works to provide state-of-the-art integrated infrastructure for electricity and water to provide our services according to the highest standards of availability, reliability, efficiency and quality,” said HE Saeed Mohammed Al Tayer, MD & CEO of DEWA.

“The projects implemented by DEWA in Hatta are in line with the Comprehensive Development Plan for Hatta, which aims to consolidate the foundations of sustainable development for that area and provide the highest level of services for the citizens and visitors of Hatta. The plan also aims to establish development projects, while considering the environment and natural resources in this vital area,” added Al Tayer.

 

Poll

How did you find the experience of browsing our site?

Vote

No option has been selected
H

اخبار




هيئة كهرباء ومياه دبي تنجز 57% من مشروع إنشاء محطات الفلترة الدقيقة للمياه بنظام التقطير الدقيق في حتّا

١٣ يوليو, ٢٠٢٢  

وصلت نسبة إنجاز مشروع إنشاء محطات الفلترة الدقيقة للمياه بنظام التقطير الدقيق التي تنفذها هيئة كهرباء ومياه دبي في منطقة حتّا إلى 57%. ويتوقع الانتهاء من المشروع قبل نهاية العام الجاري. وتعمل هذه المحطات على تكرير وتعقيم مياه سد حتا لاستخدامها فقط في حالات الطوارئ، حيث سيتم الاعتماد عليها في حال حصول أي أعطال على شبكات نقل وتوزيع المياه من دبي إلى حتا.

وتبلغ الطاقة الاستيعابية للمحطات 3 ملايين جالون من المياه يومياً، بتكلفة إجمالية تصل إلى 19 مليون درهم. وتمتاز المحطات الآلية بالكامل بتقديم حلول مستدامة وآمنة ذات كفاءة عالية، من خلال استخدام أحدث التقنيات العالمية المبتكرة والمعدات المستدامة منخفضة الانبعاثات الكربونية.

وفي سياق تعليقه على المشروع، قال معالي سعيد محمد الطاير، العضو المنتدب الرئيس التنفيذي لهيئة كهرباء ومياه دبي: "نعمل في إطار رؤية وتوجيهات سيدي صاحب السمو الشيخ محمد بن راشد آل مكتوم، نائب رئيس الدولة رئيس مجلس الوزراء حاكم دبي رعاه الله، لتوفير بنية تحتية متطورة تواكب متطلبات التنمية المستدامة، وتحقيق استراتيجية الأمن المائي 2036 التي تهدف إلى ضمان استدامة واستمرارية الوصول إلى المياه خلال الظروف الطبيعية وظروف الطوارئ، والاستراتيجية المتكاملة لإدارة الموارد المائية في دبي 2030 التي تركز على تعزيز الموارد المائية واستخدام أحدث التقنيات والحلول المبتكرة، حيث نعمل على توفير بنية تحتية متطورة ومتكاملة للكهرباء والمياه لتوفير خدماتنا وفق أعلى معايير التوافرية والاعتمادية والكفاءة والجودة".

وأضاف معاليه: "تنسجم المشاريع التي تنفذها الهيئة في منطقة حتّا مع الخطة التنموية الشاملة لمنطقة حتّا الهادفة إلى ترسيخ أسس التنمية المستدامة لتلك المنطقة وتوفير أعلى مستوى من الخدمات ذات الجودة العالية لمنطقة حتا سواء للسكان أو الزوار، وإقامة المشروعات التنموية مع مراعاة المحافظة على البيئة والثروات الطبيعية في هذه المنطقة الحيوية."

استفتاء

كيف وجدت تجربة تصفحك لموقع مؤسسة دبي للإعلام؟

صوّت هنا

لم يتم اختيار أي من الآراء
H