News




Ministry of Community Development Issues Family Services Guide for UAE Early Intervention Program

October 22, 2019  

The Ministry of Community Development issued “Family Services Guide of UAE Early Intervention Program” which includes steps to help customers receive early intervention services for children under six years old at the people of determination centers and early intervention centers of the Ministry of Community Development.

Excellency Nasser Ismail, Assistant Undersecretary of Social Welfare, said: “The Ministry noted that the purpose of the guide is to simplify the procedures for the people of determination children and parents, and developmental delay categories as early as possible with less efforts, through the ministry’s website: www.mocd.gov.ae. The guide explains in a smooth and simplified way the procedures for obtaining the services step by step and a detailed explanation of each step of the early intervention services. These services make it easier for parents to pre-imagine the necessary and anticipated future services for their children during the first six years of their lives while recognizing their roles during the early intervention process”.

Excellency Nasser Ismail noted that the guide divides the early intervention services into seven main stages beginning with the referral to the early intervention program through (Nomow), a smart application, or through families and healthcare centers. The second stage assigns a service coordinator for the family to educate parents about early intervention program, its importance and role. The third stage focuses on the assessment of children by a multidisciplinary team, identifying strength and weaknesses points that each child needs and recommendations based on a treatment plan. The fourth stage includes setting an individual plan for each family or child benefiting from the early intervention program. The fifth stage is linked to the mechanism of provided services for each child according to their needs and their family members. The stage includes training parents and enabling them develop their children's skills at home and other natural environments. 

The sixth stage of the “Family Services Guide” for UAE Intervention Program was found to ensure that the plans achieve their goals and reassessment development objectives, set up new therapeutic and educational goals that accommodate the new developmental progress of the child. The seventh stage is a transition stage of children to inclusion surroundings or to the people of determination centers in collaboration with the family to achieve the required outcomes of the early childhood intervention.

The guide contained an introduction to the customers, about the aims and goals of the early childhood intervention program and its importance for the family and child, types of cases targeted by early intervention, contact numbers with the intervention centers all over the UAE, in addition to introducing customers with their rights and duties while receiving early intervention services.

 

It is noted that the Ministry of Community Development began its first early intervention services at Ras Al Khaimah in 2010 targeting children with confirmed disabilities, development delay and those vulnerable to development delay, through training and counselling services for families, some through field visits and special education services for children through classrooms. These services extended to the Emirate of Dubai through the Early Intervention Centre in Dubai and then Fujairah.

The ultimate goal of early childhood intervention is to ensure that parents and important people in a child's life are able to provide them with interactive experiences and opportunities that will help him acquire and use the necessary skills for participation in everyday life. Early childhood is the time for significant brain growth, during which learning and development are at their fastest stage. Therefore, the future development of the child depends on the first learning experiences in his early years.

The Ministry of Community Development recognizes that the families of children who are most aware of their conditions and who have the greatest impact on their development and growth. Therefore, support and experiences for the child at his early years shape his future development and can also help him develop, learn and participate in daily life activities. Receiving early support in the child’s early life can reduce the amount of support needed for them at a later date. The first years of a child's life are also critical to the family as a whole, as the family begins to learn how to support and raise a child, in order to meet their needs, and adapt to the presence of a child among its members with disabilities or developmental delays.

Poll

How did you find the experience of browsing our site?

Vote

No option has been selected
H

اخبار




وزارة تنمية المجتمع تُصدر دليل خدمات الأسرة في برنامج الإمارات للتدخل المبكر

٢٢ أكتوبر, ٢٠١٩  

أصدرت وزارة تنمية المجتمع "دليل رحلة الأسرة في برنامج الإمارات للتدخل المبكر"، والذي يتضمن خطوات رحلة المتعامل للحصول على خدمات التدخل المبكر للأطفال الذين تقل أعمارهم عن 6 سنوات، في مراكز أصحاب الهمم وأقسام التدخل المبكر التابعة للوزارة .

وفي هذا السياق؛ قال سعادة ناصر إسماعيل وكيل الوزارة المساعد لشؤون الرعاية الاجتماعية ، إن الهدف من الدليل المتوفر في الموقع الإلكتروني للوزارة www.mocd.gov.ae،  هو تبسيط إجراءات المتعاملين من أولياء أمور الأطفال أصحاب الهمم والمتأخرين نمائياً، للوصول إلى الخدمات اللازمة لهم ولأطفالهم بأسرع وقت ممكن وبأقل جهد، حيث يوضّح الدليل بطريقة سلسة ومبسّطة إجراءات الحصول على الخدمات خطوة بخطوة، مع تفصيل المتطلبات اللازمة في كل مرحلة من مراحل خدمات التدخل المبكر، الأمر الذي يجعل من السهولة بالإمكان على أولياء الأمور التصور المسبق للخدمات المستقبلية اللازمة والمتوقعة لأطفالهم، خلال السنوات الست الأولى من العمر، مع إدراك أدوارهم خلال رحلة التدخل المبكر.

وبيّن سعادته أن الدليل يُقسّم محطات تلقّي خدمات التدخل المبكر إلى 7 محطات رئيسية، تبدأ بالتحويل إلى برنامج التدخل المبكر والذي تم عبر التطبيق الذكي (نمو) أو عن طريق الأسر أو المراكز الطبية، ثم المحطة الثانية تعيين منسقة خدمات للأسرة، والتي بدورها تقوم بتوعية الوالدين حول برنامج التدخل المبكر وأهميته وأدوارهم فيه. وتتمحور المحطة الثالثة من الدليل حول تقييم الأطفال من قبل فريق متعدد التخصصات، وتحديد مواطن القوة والنقاط التي تحتاج لمتابعة لدى كل طفل، ووضع التوصيات الكفيلة ببناء خطته العلاجية. أما المحطة الرابعة فتشمل صياغة الخطط الفردية لكل أسرة أو لكل طفل مستفيد من برنامج التدخل المبكر، يليها المحطة الخامسة المرتبطة بآلية تقديم الخدمات اللازمة لكل طفل تبعاً لاحتياجاته وكذلك لأفراد الأسرة أيضاً، بما فيها تدريب الوالدين وتمكينهم من تطوير مهارات أبنائهم في المنزل والبيئات الطبيعية الأخرى. 

أما المحطة السادسة من "دليل رحلة الأسرة في برنامج الإمارات للتدخل المبكر"، وُجدت للتأكد من تحقيق الخطط لأهدافها، وشرح إعادة تقييم الخطط ووضع أهداف علاجية وتربوية جديدة بما يتناسب مع التطورات النمائية الجديدة التي تحدث مع الطفل، أما المحطة السابعة والأخيرة التي يشرحها الدليل للأسر وأولياء أمور الأطفال، فهي مرحلة انتقال الأطفال إلى بيئات الدمج أو إلى مراكز أصحاب الهمم عبر خطط الانتقال التي يتعاون خلالها الفريق العامل مع الأسرة من أجل تحقيق مخرجات التدخل المبكر في مرحلة الطفولة المبكرة.

وقد احتوى الدليل في بداياته على مقدمة تمهيدية للمتعاملين، هدفها التعريف بالتدخل في مرحلة الطفولة المبكرة وأهميته للأسرة والطفل، وأنواع الحالات التي يستهدفها التدخل المبكر وأرقام التواصل مع مراكز وأقسام التدخل المنتشرة في الدولة، إضافة إلى تعريف المتعاملين بحقوقهم وواجباتهم أثناء تلقيهم لخدمات التدخل المبكر.

يُذكر أن وزارة تنمية المجتمع قد بدأت أولى خدمات التدخل المبكر في إمارة رأس الخيمة عام 2010 مستهدفة الأطفال (ذوي الإعاقة المؤكدة، والتأخر النمائي، والمعرضين للتأخر النمائي)، عن طريق خدمات تدريبية وإرشادية موجّهة للأسر، بعضها يتم عبر الزيارات الميدانية، وخدمات التربية الخاصة الموجهة للأطفال عبر الفصول التعليمية. وقد امتدت هذه الخدمات إلى إمارات دبي عبر مركز التدخل المبكر في دبي ثم الفجيرة.

 ويعتبر الهدف الأسمى من التدخل في مرحلة الطفولة المبكرة هو ضمان تمكّن الوالدين والأشخاص المهمين في حياة الطفل، من تزويده بالخبرات والفرص التفاعلية التي تساعده على اكتساب واستخدام المهارات اللازمة لمشاركته في الحياة اليومية. وذلك نظراً لأن الطفولة المبكرة هي الوقت الذي يشهد نمواً ملحوظاً في الدماغ، والذي يكون خلاله التعلم والتطور في أسرع حالاته. لذلك فإن النمو المستقبلي للطفل يعتمد على الخبرات التعلّمية الأولى التي مر بها في سنوات عمره المبكرة.

وتدرك وزارة تنمية المجتمع بأن أسر الأطفال هي التي تعرف عنهم أكثر من غيرها، وهي التي لها التأثير الأكبر في نموهم وتطورهم. لذلك فإن الدعم، الخبرات والفرص التي تتاح للطفل من قبل أسرته في سنواته الأولى، تُشكِّل ملامح تطوره المستقبلي، وإن توفير تدخل ذي جودة عالية في وقت مبكر من حياة الطفل، يمكن أن يساعده على التطور والتعلم والمشاركة في الأنشطة اليومية. وإنّ تلقي الدعم في وقت مبكر من حياة الطفل يمكن أن يقلل من كمية الدعم اللازم له في وقت لاحق. وكما أن السنوات الأولى من عمر الطفل حرجة بالنسبة للطفل، فهي أيضاً حرجة وهامة للأسرة ككل، حيث تبدأ الأسرة بتعلّم كيفية دعم وتربية الطفل، من أجل تلبية احتياجاته، وأن تتكيف مع وجود طفل بين أفرادها من ذوي الإعاقة أو التأخر النمائي.

استفتاء

كيف وجدت تجربة تصفحك لموقع مؤسسة دبي للإعلام؟

صوّت هنا

لم يتم اختيار أي من الآراء
H