News




Strategic Partnership Between Ministry of Community Development(MOCD), Federal, Competitiveness & Statistics Authority (FCSA), Local Statistics Centers

November 16, 2019  

The Federal Competitiveness & Statistics Authority announced the completion of the field works of the family bonding and social cohesion survey in the UAE for the year 2019, in partnership with the Ministry of Community Development and local statistics centers in the country. The aim of the survey is to monitor the strength of bonding among UAE family members, their commitment to the noble values they have inherited from their parents and grandparents, and identify the features of national identity and its impact in family bonding and social cohesion as an important development indicator being one of the most prominent indicators of the national agenda measured periodically every two years.

Excellency Mona Ajif Al Zaabi, Assistant Undersecretary of Support Services at the Ministry of Community Development, said: “The UAE family is a top priority for the Ministry of Community Development and all other government entities in the UAE; this is reflected in the keenness of the UAE wise leadership to provide more services, programs and initiatives for the UAE family to achieve happiness and prosperity. To ensure the quality of these services, programs and initiatives, the Ministry, in partnership with the Federal Authority for Competitiveness and Statistics and all local statistical centers, seeks to prepare this important project "Family Bonding & Social Cohesion Survey 2019", by providing recent data which is a true reflection of reality and enabling decision makers to design, launch and implement successful and effective initiatives."

Excellency Mona Ajif Al Zaabi expressed her gratitude thanks for the response and cooperation of the Emirati families included in the survey, noting that the success of this national project would not have been achieved without the cooperation and participation of emirati families with field researchers. “We all work together to build a solid and cohesive emirati community which is responsible for the prosperity of the present and future of our beloved country, through family family bonding and preservation of their values, a community that is proud of their authentic Emirati traditions and an example of tolerance, coexistence and respect among all community members”, she stated.

The Assistant Undersecretary of Support Services added that the Ministry of Community Development promotes community cohesion by developing integrated outstanding and innovative social services within a stimulating environment. It is also concerned with empowering the people of determination to access their basic rights, and services that ensure quality and sustainability to achieve happiness and support sustainable social development, to establish a culture of volunteerism in the community, and provide the best services according to quality, efficiency, transparency and deepened innovative culture in an institutional work environment.

Furthermore, Excellency Mohammad Hassan, Executive Director of National Statistics and Data in the Federal Competitiveness & Statistics Authority, expressed his gratitude for implementing the survey. He said: “We are also proud of the confidence provided for our team by the Ministry of Community Development, it confirms the depth of cooperation and team work between the Ministry of Community Development and the Federal Authority for Competitiveness & Statistics and local statistics centers in the UAE. The survey will monitor many key aspects concerning the values of family bonding, family cohesion, family relations, responsibilities for caring and upbringing of children, empowerment and motivation of community cohesion.

The survey targeted about 3,500 Emirati families across the seven emirates, achieving a response rate of up to100%,. The survey is a translation of the efforts made by the Ministry of Community Development on human building, strengthening the role of the family to achieve family bonding and community cohesion and achieving social and national solidarity among the UAE community members. The Ministry, in cooperation with The Federal Competitiveness & Statistics Authority carried out this survey through fully qualified and specialized field teams, carrying identification cards issued by the Federal Competitiveness & Statistics Authority which were able to conduct the necessary interviews with selected samples from emirati families all over the UAE to complete the field survey questionnaire.

Poll

How did you find the experience of browsing our site?

Vote

No option has been selected
H

اخبار




استكمال الأعمال الميدانية لمسح التماسك الأسري والتلاحم المجتمعي

١٦ نوفمبر, ٢٠١٩  

- رصد مستوى العلاقة بين أفراد الأسرة والتزامهم بالقيم النبيلة التي ورثوها عن الآباء والأجداد

- تعاون ومشاركة فعّالة للأسر الإماراتية مع الباحثين الميدانيين بنسبة استجابة وصلت إلى 100%

- تحديد ملامح الانتماء للهوية الوطنية وأثرها في تحقيق التماسك المجتمعي والتلاحم الوطني

- المسح شمل نحو 3500 أسرة إماراتية في إمارات الدولة السبع سعياً لتوفير بيانات تعكس الواقع

أعلنت الهيئة الاتحادية للتنافسية والإحصاء، استكمال الأعمال الميدانية لمسح التماسك الأسري والتلاحم المجتمعي في الدولة لعام 2019، وذلك بالشراكة مع وزارة تنمية المجتمع ومراكز الإحصاء المحلية في الدولة، حيث يهدف المسح إلى رصد قوة العلاقة بين أفراد الأسرة الإماراتية الواحدة ومع بعضها البعض، والتزامهم بالقيم النبيلة التي ورثوها عن الآباء والأجداد، وتحديد ملامح الانتماء للهوية الوطنية وأثرها في تحقيق "التماسك الأسري والتلاحم المجتمعي" كمؤشر تنموي مهم، باعتباره أحد أبرز مؤشرات الأجندة الوطنية، والذي يتم قياسه بصورة دورية كل عامين.

حول هذا المسح، قالت سعادة منى عجيف الزعابي الوكيل المساعد لشؤون الخدمات المساندة بوزارة تنمية المجتمع: "إن الأسرة الإماراتية تمثل أولوية قصوى بالنسبة لوزارة تنمية المجتمع ولكافة الجهات الحكومية الأخرى في الدولة، ويتجسد هذا الاهتمام بحرص القيادة الرشيدة على توفير مزيد من الخدمات والبرامج والمبادرات الخاصة بالأسرة الإماراتية، والتي تهدف إلى تحقيق السعادة والرخاء لها. لهذا ولضمان جودة هذا الخدمات والبرامج والمبادرات، لذا تسعى الوزارة وبالشراكة مع الهيئة الاتحادية للتنافسية والإحصاء وكافة المراكز الإحصائية المحلية، إلى إعداد هذا المشروع المعرفي الهام "مسح التماسك الأسري والتلاحم المجتمعي 2019"، والذي نتطلع من خلاله إلى توفير بيانات حديثة تشكل انعكاساً حقيقياً للواقع، الأمر الذي يُمكّن صنّاع القرار من مختلف الجهات، من تصميم وإطلاق وتنفيذ المبادرات الناجحة والفعالة."

وعبّرت سعادة منى عجيف الزعابي عن شكرها لتجاوب وتعاون الأسر الإماراتية التي شملها المسح، مؤكدة أن نجاح هذا المشروع الوطني المعرفي لم يكن ليتحقق دون التعاون والمشاركة الفعالة من طرف الأسر الإماراتية مع الباحثين الميدانيين، وأضافت: "نعمل سوياً يداً بيد لبناء مجتمع إماراتي قوي ومتماسك، ومسؤول عن ازدهار حاضر ومستقبل وطننا الغالي، وذلك من خلال أُسرٍ متلاحمة ومحافظة على قيمها، ومعتزة بتقاليدها الإماراتية الأصيلة، والتي هي مثال للتسامح والتعايش والاحترام مع كافة الأطياف والشعوب."

وأضافت سعادتها، أن وزارة تنمية المجتمع تعزز التماسك والتلاحم المجتمعي من خلال تطوير سياسات متكاملة، وتقديم خدمات اجتماعية متميزة ومبتكرة ضمن بيئة عمل محفزة. كما تهتم أيضاً بتمكين أصحاب الهمم من الحصول على الحقوق الأساسية، والخدمات التي تضمن الجودة والاستدامة لتحقيق السعادة ودعم التنمية الاجتماعية المستدامة، وترسيخ ثقافة التطوع في المجتمع، وضمان تقديم كافة الخدمات الإدارية وفق معايير الجودة والكفاءة والشفافية وتعميق ثقافة الابتكار في بيئة العمل المؤسسي.

ومن جانبه عبر سعادة محمد حسن، المدير التنفيذي لقطاع الإحصاء والبيانات الوطنية في الهيئة الاتحادية للتنافسية والإحصاء، عن سعادته بتنفيذ المسح وقال: "نفخر بالثقة التي يوليها لنا فريق وزارة تنمية المجتمع، فهو يؤكد على عمق التعاون وروح فريق العمل الواحد بين وزارة تنمية المجتمع والهيئة الاتحادية للتنافسية والإحصاء وجميع مراكز الإحصاء في إمارات الدولة". وأضاف أن هذا المسح سيرصد العديد من الجوانب الرئيسة، التي تتبلور من خلالها قيم التلاحم الأسري مثل التماسك الأسري، والعلاقات الأسرية، ومسؤولية رعاية وتربية الأبناء في الأسرة، ومُمكنات ومحفزات التلاحم المجتمعي.

واستهدف المسح حوالي 3500 أسرة إماراتية موزعة على الإمارات السبع، محققاً نسبة استجابة لدى الأسر وصلت إلى 100%، حيث يأتي المسح ترجمة للجهود التي تبذلها وزارة تنمية المجتمع بشأن بناء الإنسان، وتعزيز دور الأسرة لتحقيق التماسك والتلاحم الأسري والمجتمعي، وتحقيق التكافل والترابط الاجتماعي الوطني بين مكونات المجتمع الإماراتي. وقد قامت الوزارة بالتعاون مع الهيئة الاتحادية للتنافسية والإحصاء، بتنفيذ هذا المسح من خلال فرق ميدانية متخصصة ومؤهلة بالكامل، تحمل بطاقات تعريفية صادرة عن الهيئة الاتحادية للتنافسية والإحصاء، والتي تمكنت من إجراء المقابلات اللازمة مع العينات المختارة من الأسر المواطنة على مستوى الدولة لاستيفاء استبيان المسح الميداني. 

استفتاء

كيف وجدت تجربة تصفحك لموقع مؤسسة دبي للإعلام؟

صوّت هنا

لم يتم اختيار أي من الآراء
H