News




374 Beneficiaries from Marriage grants during First Quarter of 2019

April 20, 2019  

The Ministry of Community Development approved the names of 374 beneficiaries from the marriage grants during the first quarter of 2019 with a total amount of AED 60 Million and 160 Thousand that were disbursed to the beneficiaries and transferred to their bank accounts and notified through SMS text messages. The value of the marriage grants is AED 70 Thousand to be disbursed as one payment for those who fulfill the conditions.

 

Her Excellency Hessa Bint Essa Buhumaid, Minister of Community Development, said: “The goals of the marriage grants coincide with the visions of the UAE government and reflect the ministry’s objectives “A cohesive Family in a Coherent Community” since cohesive families are the main elements of the emirati society.

 

Her Excellency noted the keen interested of the UAE wise leadership to build a stable family reflected in social and development initiatives. The UAE has become a role model in community development services and a leading country in wellbeing and high living standards of its citizens in all fields.

 

Furthermore, Waheeda Khalil, Director of Marriage grants Department, stated that there are a number of conditions and regulations for obtaining the grant, namely, the applicant and his wife must be UAE nationals, husband’s age not less than 21 years old while wife’s age not less than 18 years old, the applicant is unable to afford marriage expenses because of his limited income or social assistances beneficiaries the applicant’s income must not exceed AED 25 Thousand after deduction of retirement allowance and housing allowance if available.

 

The grant application must be submitted within a period not exceeding 6 months, the applicant and his wife must attend “Eddad” awareness lectures and seminars organized by the Ministry of Community Development within one year from the date of applying for the marriage grants, the applicant must fulfill the required documents within a period not exceeding 3 months from the date of submission of the application, the applicant must not have benefited from the marriage grants previously or any other grant in the UAE or participated in a group wedding or married.

 

Wahida Khalil explained that that documents to be presented by the applicant must include a certified copy of the marriage contract from a competent court, husband’s and wife’s Emirates ID, a document that proves the applicant’s monthly net income including a detailed salary certificate, detailed report on any ownership of lands, real estate and trade licenses, or any other documents that the Ministry of Community Development deems necessary.

 

Infographics:

 

Marriage grants….Cohesive Family and Coherent Community

The purpose of the marriage grants is to provide financial support for those who are about to get married as a contribution of an emirati cohesive family and coherent community within the terms and conditions of the grant to promote the marriage of UAE female nationals.

 

(21) years old minimum age of spouse to benefit from the grant

(18) years old minimum age of wife at the marriage contract

(25000) maximum monthly net income

(6) months from the date of marriage contract for the application of the

       grant

(3) months for the grant’s applicant to fulfill all the required documents

 

 

·        The grant’s applicant and his wife are obliged to attend “Eddad” awareness lectures and seminars that are organized by the Ministry

All applicants can be submitted through the ministry’s website “mocd.gov.ae” or smart application

Poll

How did you find the experience of browsing our site?

Vote

No option has been selected
H

اخبار




374 مستفيداً من منح الزواج خلال الربع الأول 2019

٢٠ أبريل, ٢٠١٩  

اعتمدت وزارة تنمية المجتمع أسماء 374 مستفيداً من منح الزواج خلال الربع الأول من العام الجاري 2019م، بإجمالي 26 مليوناً و180 ألف درهم تم صرفها للمستفيدين وتحويلها إلى حساباتهم المصرفية وإخطارهم من خلال الرسائل النصية القصيرة، حيث تبلغ قيمة منحة الزواج هي 70 ألف درهم، تصرف دفعة واحدة للمستفيد ممن تنطبق عليه الشروط.

وقالت معالي حصة بنت عيسى بوحميد وزيرة تنمية المجتمع، أن أهداف منح الزواج تتوافق ورؤية حكومة دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة، وتعكس إرادة الوزارة المتمثلة بــــ "أسرة متماسكة.. مجتمع متلاحم"، سعياً لأن تظل الأسر المتماسكة المزدهرة نواة المجتمع الإماراتي، مؤكدة معاليها أن منح الزواج تحفّز الزواج بين المواطنين والمواطنات على أساس بناء الأسر المستقرة والمتينة وتعزيز الصلات الاجتماعية بينها، من منطلق أن الأسرة هي دعامة رئيسية لتنمية واستقرار المجتمع، والأواصر الأسرية المتجذّرة والمستدامة هي حافز سعادة الوطن والمواطن.

وأشارت معاليها إلى اهتمام وحرص قيادتنا الرشيدة على بناء الأسرة المستقرة والمتوازنة، والذي تعكسه المبادرات التنموية والاجتماعية النوعية، التي تحرص قيادتنا الرشيدة على إطلاقها، وبذلك أصبحت دولة الإمارات اليوم نموذجاً في تقديم أفضل خدمات التنمية الاجتماعية، وسبّاقة في تحقيق رفعة وكرامة ورفاهية المواطنين في شتى مجالات الحياة.

بدورها، أشارت وحيدة خليل مدير إدارة منح الزواج، إلى عدد من الشروط والضوابط لنيل المنحة، وهي: أن يكون المتقدم لطلب المنحة وزوجته من مواطني الدولة، وألا يقل سن الزوج عن 21 سنة ميلادية، وسن الزوجة عن 18 سنة ميلادية عند عقد الزواج، وأن يكون الشخص غير قادر على نفقات الزواج لكونه من ذوي الإمكانيات والدخل المحدود، أو ممن يستفيدون من المساعدات الاجتماعية، وألا يتجاوز صافي دخله 25 ألف درهم، بعد استقطاع بدل التقاعد وبدل السكن إنْ وجد.

كما تتضمن الشروط، أن يقدم طلب المنحة خلال مدة لا تتجاوز 6 أشهر من تاريخ عقد الزواج، وأن يلتزم طالب المنحة وزوجته بحضور الدورات والمحاضرات التوعوية ضمن "برنامج إعداد"، والتي تنظمها وزارة تنمية المجتمع خلال مدة سنة من تاريخ التقدم بطلب منحة الزواج، واستيفاء طالب المنحة للوثائق والمستندات المطلوبة خلال مدة لا تزيد على 3 أشهر من تاريخ تقديم الطلب، وألا يكون المتقدم قد استفاد من منحة الزواج المالية في أي وقت سابق أو من أي منحة أخرى في الدولة أو مشاركته في أي عرس جماعي، ألا يكون طالب المنحة متزوجاً.

وبشأن المستندات والوثائق التي يجب أن تُقدم مع طلب الحصول على المنحة، أوضحت وحيدة خليل أنها تضم صورة عن عقد الزواج مصدق من المحكمة المختصة، وصورة عن بطاقة الهوية لكل من الزوج والزوجة، ووثيقة تثبت صافي الدخل الشهري لمقدم الطلب، بما في ذلك شهادة راتب تفصيلية من جهة العمل، وإفادة عن ملكية الأراضي والعقارات والرخص التجارية، وأي مستندات أو إجراءات أخرى ذات علاقة ترى وزارة تنمية المجتمع ضرورة إرفاقها.

 

إنفوغراف:

منح الزواج.. أسرة متماسكة ومجتمع متلاحم

الهدف من منح الزواج: تقديم الدعم المادي للمقبلين على الزواج للمساهمة في تكوين أسرة اماراتية متماسكة ومستقرة ومجتمع متلاحم ضمن شروط وضوابط المنحة التي تسهم في تشجيع الزواج من المواطنات.

21 عاماً الحد الأدنى لعمر الزوج للاستفادة من المنحة.

18 عاماً عمر الزوجة بحد أدنى عند عقد الزواج.

25000 درهم الحد الأقصى لصافي الدخل الشهري.

06 أشهر من تاريخ عقد الزواج مدة تقديم طلب المنحة.

03 أشهر لاستيفاء طالب المنحة للوثائق والمستندات المطلوبة.

·        التزام طالب المنحة وزوجته بحضور الدورات والمحاضرات التوعوية "إعداد" التي تنظمها الوزارة.

تقديم الطلب عن طريق الموقع الإلكتروني (MOCD.GOV.AE) أو التطبيق الذكي لوزارة تنمية المجتمع.

استفتاء

كيف وجدت تجربة تصفحك لموقع مؤسسة دبي للإعلام؟

صوّت هنا

لم يتم اختيار أي من الآراء
H