News




Dubai set to host two-day ‘UAE Economic Forum’

November 23, 2019  

Inaugural Forum will be held 11-12 December 2019 at the Armani Hotel Dubai

Forum among most prominent events that announce official figures on UAE economy

Major companies, policy makers, thought leaders, innovators and academia to attend

Forum is pivotal to achieving UAE National Agenda, says HE Sami Al Qamzi

Dubai Economy has announced the launch of the ‘UAE Economic Forum,’ to be held 11-12 December 2019 under the patronage of His Highness Sheikh Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum, Vice President and Prime Minister of the UAE and Ruler of Dubai, at the Armani Hotel Dubai. The Forum, organised jointly by the economic departments in all the seven emirates and the Ministry of Economy in the UAE, is one of the most prominent annual events in the country that puts the spotlight on current strategies guiding growth in the UAE and its economic plans for the short to medium term.

The UAE Economic Forum builds on the success of the ‘UAE Economic Outlook Forum’ and the ‘Emirates Economic Planning Forum’ over the last six years, combining them into a single event this year under the theme ‘The UAE Enterprising Economy: Resilience, Growth & Prosperity.’ The event will be a showcase of the aspirations and future plans of all economic departments and the Ministry of Economy in the UAE. More information on the Forum is available on www.economicforum.ae

The objectives of the Forum are defined by a set of strategic plans including the UAE Vision 2021, National Innovation Strategy, Dubai Health Strategy 2021, Ajman Vision 2021, and Sharjah Tourism Vision 2021. Longer term plans, such as, Economic Vision 2030 and Environment Vision 2030 for Abu Dhabi as well as the Dubai Industrial Strategy 2030 and Dubai 3D Printing Strategy have also been taken into account in charting the Forum agenda.

The first edition of the UAE Economic Forum will provide a broad platform for public and private sector stakeholders and decision-makers in the UAE's economic planning as well as business leaders, innovators, academia and local and international experts to discuss the most important issues facing the country and society, and review the strategic initiatives being developed and implemented.

His Excellency Sultan bin Saeed Al Mansoori, UAE Minister of Economy, said: “We are pleased to be part of the UAE Economic Forum 2019 as it’s an event that reflects the strength of the economy in the UAE and its continuing progress in line with the UAE Vision 2021 and the directives of our leadership. The Forum will highlight government-led economic initiatives launched in recent years in addition to priority issues and strategic plans of each emirate as well as the federal government, and their impact on boosting the overall GDP in the UAE in the coming years.”

Al Mansoori added: “The UAE has taken great strides in achieving comprehensive and sustainable development based on innovation, competitiveness and enhancing the role of technology in the national economy. We are confident that all economic entities in the UAE will continue to collaborate to tackle challenges and sustain growth in the country through developing appropriate strategic plans and quality initiatives”.

His Excellency Sami Al Qamzi, Director General of Dubai Economy, said: “The UAE Economic Forum has a pivotal role in achieving the UAE National Agenda to make the country the most innovative in the world by 2021. In addition to discussing economic prospects and aspirations in the presence of the seven economic departments and the Ministry of Economy in the UAE the Forum will also host a number of workshops that enable participants to share knowledge and experiences. We look forward to the Forum coming up with many initiatives that will determine the future of business and the economy in Dubai and the UAE.”

The strength of the UAE economy derives from its cohesion, Al Qamzi, said, adding that the UAE Economic Forum is hence significant as it provides a new platform for all emirates and the federal government to come together, share the latest emirate-level and federal-level statistics and projections, and present strategic plans. “The Forum is thus the right place to view the economic performance and future outlook in the UAE against the global economic backdrop and identify opportunities for further public-private partnerships in the evolving policy framework.”

Participants in the Forum will review ongoing and proposed initiatives and projects in the public and private sectors in the UAE to support growth in the short to medium term. The Forum will also include a series of sessions and panel discussions where the private sector, government policymakers and experts will share their perspectives and present options for the future.

Poll

How did you find the experience of browsing our site?

Vote

No option has been selected
H

اخبار




انطلاق "منتدى الامارات الاقتصادي" في دبي 11 ديسمبر المقبل

٢٣ نوفمبر, ٢٠١٩  

الحدث يسلّط الضوء على الخطط الاستراتيجية الحالية ويسهم في رسم مستقبل التخطيط الاقتصادي لدولة الامارات على المديين القصير والمتوسط

سلطان المنصوري: "تكاتف الجهود بين جميع الدوائر الاقتصادية في الدولة أساس لتحقيق النهضة التنموية المستدامة"

سامي القمزي: "دور محوري للمنتدى في تسريع تنفيذ أهداف الأجندة الوطنية بإمارات الدولة والحكومة الاتحادية" 

شركات كبرى وصنّاع سياسات وقادة فكر ومبتكرون يشاركون على مدار يومين في إنجاح أهداف المنتدى ضمن أولى دوراته 

­

منصّة تدعم المعنيين بالشراكة بين القطاعين العام والخاص وأصحاب القرار في مجال التخطيط الاقتصادي للدولة

تحت رعاية صاحب السمو الشيخ محمد بن راشد آل مكتوم، نائب رئيس الدولة رئيس مجلس الوزراء، حاكم دبي، رعاه الله، تُعقد أعمال "منتدى الإمارات الاقتصادي" الذي تنظمه "اقتصادية دبي" تحت عنوان "الاقتصاد الريادي في الإمارات مرونة ونمو وازدهار"، يومي 11 و12 ديسمبر 2019، وهو ثمرة تعاون بين وزارة الاقتصاد وجميع الدوائر الاقتصادية في إمارات الدولة السبع.

ومن المُنتظر أن يحظى "منتدى الإمارات الاقتصادي" باهتمام كبير على الصعيدين المحلي والدولي من خلال حلته الجديدة كنتاج دمج "ملتقى الإمارات للآفاق الاقتصادية" و"ملتقى الإمارات للتخطيط الاقتصادي" في حدث واحد سيؤسس على النجاح الذي حققه كل منهما على مدار ست سنوات، إذ سيشكل المنتدى أحد أبرز الفعاليات الاقتصادية المحلية السنوية المعنية بتسليط الضوء على الخطط الاستراتيجية الحالية والمساهمة في رسم مستقبل التخطيط الاقتصادي على المديين القصير والمتوسط لدولة الامارات العربية المتحدة.

وقد استُلهمت أهداف المنتدى من: "رؤية الإمارات 2021" و"الاستراتيجية الوطنية للابتكار" و"استراتيجية الصحة في دبي 2021" و "رؤية عجمان 2021" و "رؤية الشارقة السياحية 2021"، إضافة إلى "أجندات 2030" التي تشمل "الرؤية الاقتصادية 2030" لإمارة أبوظبي و"الرؤية البيئية 2030" لإمارة أبوظبي"، و"استراتيجية دبي الصناعية 2030" و"استراتيجية دبي للطباعة ثلاثية الأبعاد".

وسيوفر المنتدى في نسخته الأولى منصّة فعّالة للمعنيين بشؤون الشراكة بين القطاعين العام والخاص وأصحاب القرار في التخطيط الاقتصادي بالإمارات، وذلك لمناقشة أهم الموضوعات المتعلقة بالدولة والمجتمع، واستعراض المبادرات الاستراتيجية والنوعية التي تم تنفيذها وتطويرها مؤخراً، بمشاركة نخبة من ممثلي كبرى الشركات وصُنّاع السياسات وقادة الفكر والمبتكرين والخبراء وطلبة المؤسسات الاكاديمية من داخل وخارج الدولة.

وتعليقاً على ذلك، قال معالي المهندس سلطان بن سعيد المنصوري، وزير الاقتصاد: "يسرنا المشاركة في منتدى الامارات الاقتصادي 2019، الذي يؤكد مواصلة اقتصاد دولة الإمارات مسيرته التنموية الإيجابية عملاً بتوجيهات القيادة الرشيدة وانسجاماً مع رؤية الإمارات 2021. يتناول المنتدى المبادرات الاقتصادية التي قادتها الدولة في الآونة الماضية، إلى جانب إلقاء الضوء على القضايا الاقتصادية والخطط الاستراتيجية الحالية التي تبنتها كل إمارة والحكومة الاتحادية، وتأثيرها في تعزيز الناتج المحلي لدولة الإمارات خلال السنوات المقبلة".

وأضاف معالي المنصوري: "لقد قطعت دولة الامارات أشواطاً طويلة في مسيرة التنمية الشاملة والمستدامة المبنية على الابتكار والتنافسية وتعزيز دور التكنولوجيا في نمو الاقتصاد الوطني، كما حافظت الدولة على تحقيق معدلات نمو متوازنة وبيئة اقتصادية قوية ومستقرة رغم التحديات المحيطة. نحن على ثقة بتكاتف الجهود بين جميع الدوائر الاقتصادية في دولة الامارات لتحقيق النهضة التنموية المستدامة، ذلك من خلال طرح الخطط الاستراتيجية والمبادرات النوعية التي تحقق الاستدامة الاقتصادية والمضي قدماً في طرح المشاريع التنموية".

 

وقال سعادة سامي القمزي، مدير عام اقتصادية دبي: "يلعب المنتدى دوراً محورياً في تسريع تنفيذ أهداف الأجندة الوطنية للوصول بدولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة إلى مصاف الدول الأكثر ابتكارًا في العالم بحلول العام 2021. يعتبر المنتدى من الفعاليات الهامة التي تناقش كافة الفرص والتطلعات الاقتصادية بحضور الدوائر الاقتصادية السبع في الدولة ووزارة الاقتصاد، إلى جانب طرح ورش العمل التي تلعب دوراً رئيسياً في نقل المعرفة. نتوقع أن تسهم مناقشة الآفاق الاقتصادية لدولة الإمارات في تبادل الخبرات، والاطلاع على تجارب مختلف الأطراف، كما نتطلع إلى الخروج بالعديد من المبادرات التي تخدم مستقبل الأعمال والاقتصاديين في دولة الامارات ودبي على وجه التحديد".

وأختتم القمزي قائلاً: "يقوم اقتصاد الامارات على تلاحم الجهود، ويوفر هذا المنتدى من خلال هويته الجديدة لجميع الدوائر الاقتصادية الفرصة لعرض الخطط الاستراتيجية الحالية التي تبنتها كل إمارة والحكومة الاتحادية، إلى جانب إطلاق الأرقام الاقتصادية الرسمية لكل إمارة والأرقام الشاملة على مستوى الدولة، وبالتالي تسليط الضوء على الأداء الاقتصادي والتنبؤات المقبلة ومحاكاة الآفاق الاقتصادية العالمية، إلى جانب فرص تعزيز الشراكة بين القطاعين العام والخاص، والإطار العام للسياسات الاقتصادية الداعمة لتعميق سبل التعاون".

وسيستعرض المشاركون في المنتدى المبادرات والمشاريع الجارية والمقترحة في القطاعين العام والخاص والهادفة إلى دعم النمو على المدى القصير إلى المتوسط. كما سيتضمن المنتدى سلسلة من الجلسات والحلقات النقاشية، وستقوم الشركات الرائدة من القطاع الخاص وصنّاع السياسات والخبراء بمشاركة وجهات نظرهم وتجاربهم، وطرح الخيارات المتاحة للمستقبل، ويعقب كل حلقة نقاشية جلسة مخصصة للأسئلة والإجابة عنها.

استفتاء

كيف وجدت تجربة تصفحك لموقع مؤسسة دبي للإعلام؟

صوّت هنا

لم يتم اختيار أي من الآراء
H