News




UAE Celebrates Arab Deaf Week on 20th April

April 15, 2019  

In celebration of the 44th Arab Deaf Week which will be between 20-27 April under the title “Recruiting the Deaf is a Community Responsibility”, the Ministry of Community Development will organize several events and initiatives in cooperation with deaf service providers in the UAE in response to the call of the Arab Federation of the Deaf and in support of recruiting the deaf in different sectors.

On this occasion, Nasser Ismail, Assistant Undersecretary for Community Care at the Ministry stated that the Arab Deaf Week coincides with the title “Recruiting the Deaf is a Community Responsibility” to ensure the rights of the deaf in government and private sectors.

He said: “The week’s theme coincides with the policies and laws that would enhance the rights of the people of determination generally and the deaf specifically such as the Cabinet’s Decision No. (43) of 2018 in support of recruitment of the people of determination and provide them with available opportunities in the labor market in such a way to ensure the exercise of their equal rights with other people. All competent authorities are encouraged to provide the people of determination with equal employment opportunities in different sectors and assist those who wish to establish their private business. 

“The Decision reinforces the rights of the people of determination as approved in Article (16) of the amended federal law No. (29) for the year 2009 and Article (27) of the UN Convention on the Rights of Persons with Disabilities and give them the access to work freely in an opened working environment”, he added.

He also elaborated that the Ministry of Community Development strives to provide safe and healthy working conditions for the deaf people, ensure their protection from various forms of harassment, non-discrimination at any stage and enable them to continue their job duties as long as they are able to work properly. The Ministry adopts the concept of inclusive employment for the deaf people beginning from the announcement of vacancy positions, job description, training, promotions, retirement and giving them a real value of work.

The online recruitment platform for the people of determination opens new horizons for the deaf people to register their c.v’s, experiences and skills to be displayed for the employers to employ the suitable persons in all federal, government and private sectors. The Ministry is also very keen to participate in all the recruitment exhibitions to include the people of determination job seekers in the community and enable them achieve equal opportunities with everyone in the community.

The Assistant Undersecretary for Community Care indicated that the celebration of the Arab Deaf Week highlights the most important issues for the deaf and hearing impaired categories noting that the Ministry will organize a number of activities and events to introduce with the community members with the capabilities and skills of the deaf people and their rights in the community through a number of TV and radio programs, lectures and seminars targeting parents and staff who are working with the deaf people.

Furthermore, Musabah Saeed Al Nyadi, Chairman of Emirates Deaf Association, assured the importance of recruiting the deaf people and giving them equal employment opportunities that accommodate their nature and needs to be active members in the community, these categories are not less than any others and an integral part of the emirati community.

He noted the necessity of the community responsibility towards the deaf people and the cooperation between both public and private sectors in ensuring equal job opportunities for them and giving them all the care they need to ensure their rights of work and equal life. The deaf people can perform several jobs and tasks in a working environment and compete with their colleagues in the labor market in various jobs that do not depend primarily on hearing or speaking.

The Chairman of the Deaf Association said: “Following the directives of the wise leadership, the UAE gives the deaf and hearing impaired categories great support and employment opportunities in jobs that suit their capabilities, link vocational rehabilitation with the community needs and labor market, coordinate with government and private sectors by asking them to specify the needed staff number of people of determination in their organization, highlight it through media and provide them with vocational training before work according to the needs of the labor market and increase equal education and training opportunities for them. He also lauded the understanding of organizations for the needs of these categories, ways of including them in the community and benefiting from their experiences as a challenge example or model.

The Ministry of Community Development was also keen to support the parents of the deaf people to inform the community of their children’s rights and practice their activities in the community. Therefore, the Ministry gave a licence to the Emirates Deaf Association to represent deaf people in the community. The representation of the deaf people in the advisory council of the people of determination is the best indication of the UAE’s wise leadership concern towards including all the categories and parents in the strategies and policies of their children and satisfy their needs and requirements.

 

Poll

How did you find the experience of browsing our site?

Vote

No option has been selected
H

اخبار




الإمارات تحتفل بأسبوع الأصم العربي 20 أبريل

15 أبريل, 2019  

تستعد دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة للاحتفاء بأسبوع الأصم العربي الـــ 44، الذي تنطلق فعالياته خلال الفترة بين 20-27 أبريل الحالي تحت شعار (توظيف الصم مسؤولية مجتمع)، والذي تُنظم خلاله وزارة تنمية المجتمع سنوياً، مجموعة من الفعاليات والمبادرات الهادفة بالتعاون مع الجهات المقدمة لخدمات الصم في الدولة، وذلك استجابة لدعوة الاتحاد العربي للهيئات العاملة مع الصم، ودعماً لمبادرات تشغيل الصم في مختلف القطاعات.

وبهذه المناسبة أكد سعادة ناصر إسماعيل وكيل وزارة تنمية المجتمع المساعد لشؤون الرعاية الاجتماعية، أن فعاليات أسبوع الأصم تواكب هذا العام شعار "توظيف الصم مسؤولية مجتمع" الذي يحمل في طياته الكثير من المعاني المؤكدة لحق الأشخاص الصم في التشغيل الدامج في مختلف القطاعات الحكومية والخاصة.

وأضاف: ينسجم شعار الأسبوع مع القوانين والسياسات المعتمدة لتعزيز حقوق أصحاب الهمم بشكل عام والأشخاص الصم على وجه الخصوص في مجال التشغيل والتمكين الاقتصادي، ومنها قرار مجلس الوزراء رقم (43) لسنة 2018، في شأن دعم عمل ذوي الإعاقة (أصحاب الهمم) الذي يهدف إلى تمكينهم من الوصول إلى الفرص المتاحة في سوق العمل على النحو الذي يكفل ممارسة حقوقهم في العمل على قدم المساواة مع الآخرين، وبيان الالتزامات التي تقع على الجهات المعنية لإعمال حقوق أصحاب الهمم، وتوفير الدعم اللازم لهم للبحث عن فرص عمل متساوية في مختلف القطاعات، ولمن على رأس عمله منهم الرغبة في تأسيس عمل خاص بهم.

وقال سعادة ناصر إسماعيل إن هذا القرار عزّز كفالة حقوق أصحاب الهمم في مجال العمل التي أقرتها المادة (16) من القانون الاتحادي رقم 29 لسنة 2006 المعدل في العام 2009، وبما ينسجم أيضاً مع المادة (27) من اتفاقية الأمم المتحدة لحقوق الأشخاص ذوي الإعاقة، بما في ذلك إتاحة الفرصة لهم للحصول على عمل يختارونه أو يقبلونه بحرية في سوق عمل وبيئة عمل منفتحتين أمامهم وشاملتين لتسهيل انخراطهم فيها.

وأوضح أن وزارة تنمية المجتمع تسعى بشكل دؤوب إلى توفير ظروف عمل آمنة وصحية للأشخاص الصم، وتأمين حمايتهم من شتى صور المضايقة والاستغلال، وعدم التمييز في أي مرحلة أو مزيّة من مزايا العمل، وتمكين الشخص الأصم من مواصلة مهامه الوظيفية طالما أنه قادر على العمل في الوظيفة التي يشغلها، حيث تتبنى الوزارة مفهوم التشغيل الدامج للصم في بيئات العمل بدءاً من مرحلة الإعلان عن الوظائف الشاغرة بصيغ ميسّرة حتى يتسنى لهم الوصول إليها، ومروراً بآليات المقابلة والتدريب والوصف الوظيفي والترقيات والتقاعد والعمل بما يضمن أن تكون عملية التوظيف والتشغيل فعلية وعملية يقدم الأشخاص الصم خلالها قيمة حقيقية للجهات التي يعملون فيها.

وأشار إلى أن المنصة الإلكترونية لتوظيف أصحاب الهمم فتحت آفاقاً جديدة أمام الأشخاص الصم لتسجيل سيرهم الذاتية وخبراتهم ومهاراتهم من أجل عرضها على أصحاب العمل، وترشيح الأشخاص المناسبين إلى الشواغر والفرص الوظيفية المتوفر في مختلف القطاعات الحكومية الاتحادية والمحلية والخاصة، فيما حرصت الوزارة على المشاركة في معارض التوظيف لإدماج أصحاب الهمم الباحثين عن عمل مع أقرانهم الباحثين عن عمل في المجتمع، لتحقيق التكافؤ أمام الجميع في الوصول إلى الفرص الوظيفية المتوفرة.

ولفت وكيل الوزارة المساعد لشؤون الرعاية الاجتماعية إلى أن الاحتفال بمناسبة أسبوع الأصم يهدف إلى التعبير عن أهم قضايا الصم وضعاف السمع وزيادة الوعي المجتمعي بها، مشيراً إلى أنه سيتم تنظيم مجموعة من الأنشطة والفعاليات بهذه المناسبة والتي تهدف إلى التعريف بقدرات ومهارات الصم ودورهم في المجتمع وحقهم في التشغيل ودور المجتمع في دعم عملهم، وذلك عن طريق البرامج والندوات الإذاعية والتلفزيونية، إلى جانب مجموعة من الندوات والمحاضرات التي سوف يتم تنظيمها في أماكن مختلفة من الدولة تستهدف أولياء الأمور والعاملين مع الصم والمجتمع عامة، بهدف التعريف بقضايا الصم والتأكيد على حقهم في التشغيل الدامج، والتحديات التي يواجهونها منذ المراحل التعليمية الأولى، التي يترتب عليها فرص دخولهم إلى سوق العمل.

من جانبه، أكد مصبح سعيد النيادي، رئيس جمعية الإمارات للصم، على أهمية توظيف الصم وحصولهم على وظائف تناسب طبيعتهم وانخراطهم في العمل للإسهام في تنمية وتطور المجتمع كون الصم لا تقل إمكاناتهم عن غيرهم من الناطقين وباعتبار هذه الفئة إحدى مكونات نسيج المجتمع الإماراتي.

وأشار إلى أهمية مسؤولية المجتمع في إيجاد فرص عمل لفئة الصم على مستوى الدولة وتضافر الجهود بين أفراد المجتمع وتجسير الفجوة بين القطاع الحكومي والقطاع الخاص في تهيئة كافة الوسائل والسبل والإعداد لضمان فرص وظيفية وتوفير ومستلزمات العناية بهذه الفئة لتمكينهم من تأمين حقوقهم في الحصول على العمل. حيث أن الأشخاص الصم يستطيعون تأدية الكثير من الوظائف والمهام طبقاً للمعايير السائدة في بيئة العمل، ومنافسة زملائهم في سوق العمل المفتوح في الكثير من المهن التي لا تعتمد بشكل أساسي على السمع أو النطق ومدى الحاجة إلى التدابير التي تضمن تكافؤ الفرص في سوق العمل المفتوح.

وقال رئيس جمعية الصم: "إن دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة في ظل القيادة والحكومة الرشيدة للدولة، تولي فئة الصم أهمية خاصة وإننا نفخر بالإنجازات التي تحققت لهذه الفئة على كافة المستويات. وأوصى مصبح النيادي بأهمية إتاحة الفرص لتوظيف الصم وضعاف السمع في وظائف تتلاءم مع قدراتهم، وربط التأهيل المهني للصم باحتياجات المجتمع المحلي وسوق العمل، والتنسيق مع المؤسسات والهيئات والجهات الحكومية والقطاع الخاص بشأن تشغيل الصم بحيث يطلب من كل مؤسسة تشغيل عدد معين من الصم وفق الاحتياجات وإبراز ذلك عبر وسائل الاعلام والاهتمام بالإعداد والتأهيل المهني للأصم قبل بدء التشغيل، بما يتناسب مع متطلبات سوق العمل والتطورات الحاصلة فيه، وزيادة فرص التعليم والتدريب واستخدام التقنيات للمحافظة على تكيفهم المهني. كما أشار إلى ضرورة تفهم رؤساء العمل طبيعة الأعمال التي يجب أن يمارسها الأصم ويتقنها بشكل جيد ومراعاة تعزيز شعور الأصم بالاندماج كشخص لا يختلف عن زملائه الآخرين. والاستفادة من التجارب الشخصية للصم التي تمثل نموذجاً للتحدي.

وقد حرصت وزارة تنمية المجتمع على دعم قضايا الصم وأولياء أمورهم والعاملين معهم، وفتح منصة لتمثيلهم في المجتمع للدفاع عن قضاياهم وتمكينهم من ممارسة أنشطتهم التي تزيد من إدماجهم المجتمعي، حيث رخّصت الوزارة جمعية الإمارات للصم لتكون صوتاً للأشخاص الصم في الدولة كما هو عليه الحال لدى الكثير من الجمعيات ذات النفع العام. ولعل تمثيل الصم في المجلس الاستشاري لأصحاب الهمم أيضاً من خلال أحد الأعضاء الصم، هو خير دليل على حرص قيادتنا الرشدية إشراك أصحاب الهمم بمختلف فئاتهم وكذلك أولياء أمورهم في السياسات والاستراتيجيات التي تخصهم، وضمان دورهم الاستشاري فيها بما يراعي خصوصيتهم واحتياجاتهم.

 

ااستفتاء

كيف وجدت تجربة تصفحك لموقع مؤسسة دبي للإعلام؟

صوّت هنا

لم يتم اختيار أي من الآراء