News




Survey Studies & Connection Between Relevant Authorities & Unified Reporting System

December 17, 2019  

Her Excellency Hessa Bint Essa Buhumaid, Minister of Community Development revealed the launch of several initiatives within the pillars of the family protection policy, most notably, the establishment of a unified database to link all entities that are related to family protection all over the UAE adopting a unified system for reporting and receiving complaints, including family protection in all university specialties in humanities and psychological sciences, conducting survey studies on family protection and applying preliminary protection standards and issuing a family protection law and strategy.

This was announced during the media briefing by Her Excellency Hessa Bint Essa Buhmaid, about the reality and targets of the family protection policy in the attendance of senior management from the Ministry and representatives of those entities involved in the preparation of the policy from the Ministry of Community Development, Ministry of Interior, General Women’s Union, Department of Community Development in Abu Dhabi, Community Development Authority in Dubai, Social Services Department in Sharjah, Dubai Foundation for Women and Children and media members.

Her Excellency emphasized on the decision of His Highness Sheikh Mohammad Bin Rashid Al Maktoum, Vice President, UAE Prime Minister and Ruler of Dubai, to declare the new policy last week, as part of strengthening social ties within the UAE families and affirming the meanings of unity and cohesion between all family members and the community.

Positive Reality

Her Excellency said: “While we speak today about all the family members, let us all implement the directives of His Highness Sheikh Mohammad Bin Rashid Al Maktoum to focus primarily on strengthening social ties and family bonds as stated in the family protection policy.

Let us all commit ourselves to the sayings of His Highness and emphasize on the concepts of unity and cohesion in the society, and regulate procedures and mechanisms of institutions specializing in domestic violence as mentioned in the policy too. We in the UAE do not tolerate any kind of violence towards children, elderly people or women. We also promise to support the nation, family and community members to enhance societal responsibility and boost family solidarity and cohesion, based on the positive reality of families in the UAE as well as laws, policies and initiatives stipulated in this regard. There are (16) federal laws entitled for family members and all categories of the community, (6) executive bylaws and ministerial decisions, (7) agreements and international conventions ratified by the UAE, (9) policies: National Youth Agenda and Strategy 2015, National Strategy for Empowerment of Emirati Women 2015-2021, National Policy for Empowering People of Determination 2017, National Strategy for Motherhood and Childhood, Plan to enhance People of Determination Rights 2017-2021, Family Stability Support Strategy in Abu Dhabi 2018-2025, UAE National Family Policy, 2018, National Policy for Senior Emiratis 2018, Plan to Combat Violence Against Women in Dubai 2018, and this new policy “Family Protection Policy”.

Important Initiatives

Her Excellency said: “The Family Protection Policy” is an important initiative since it targets the family and societal stability and coherence, regulates the procedures and mechanisms of entities that are directly dealing with family protection, promotes the UAE directives to integrate roles between entities and partnership between all sectors to serve the community and unify the concepts of fighting violence and all its forms. The state level referential policy will bring together all relevant authorities to make greater efforts in finding initiatives to tackle and solve related issues. The policy’s pillars include mechanisms for protection and intervention, development of legislation and laws, as well as prevention and raising community awareness on domestic violence. It will also set standards for the training of staff working in the field as well as studies, research and statistics supporting family  protection  and stability of its members.

Her Excellency elaborated that the policy focuses on family protection to maintain the safety of families, since their protection is on the top priority agenda of the UAE government. She said: “The Ministry of Community Development recognizing the importance of family stability and protection, plays a pivotal role towards achieving family stability and cohesion to reflect the interests of the UAE government towards Emirati family members since the beginning of the federation 48 years ago.

Violence and Abuse FormsThe family protection policy defined various forms of violence: physical violence, verbal violence, psychological or moral violence, sexual violence, economic violence and neglect. All parties involved in stipulating the policy, agreed to define family protection as “any abuse, violence or threat committed by a family member against any other family member or individual exceeding his guardianship, jurisdiction, authority or responsibility resulting in physical or psychological harm”.

The policy stipulated mechanisms for protection and intervention represented in approving a reporting and complaint system, through establishing a unified reporting and complaints process, damage assessment and rapid response to different cases all over the UAE, applying preliminary prevention and protection standards and best practices to ensure integrity between all competent authorities, developing and modifying administrative frameworks in all competent authorities such as (courts, public prosecutions, hospitals…etc) to establish protection units with social and psychological protection specialists, establishing family protection center, a specialized center to receive and shelter cases, providing necessary services and setting an appropriate treatment plan for each case to help them solve their problems.

Laws and Legislations

The Family Protection Policy included several joint initiatives to be implemented in the upcoming three years in cooperation with relevant authorities. These initiatives are a part of supporting laws and legislations that include: promulgation of a main legislation (family protection law), a federal legislation regulating family protection cases, relationships between family members between 2020-2021, promulgation of a sub-main legislation (executive by-law) to include proper mechanism and application of the law during these years and                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                               preparation of the family protection strategy to include indicators targeting family bonding in the UAE community during 2021.

The Family Protection Policy also focuses on qualitative training for staff to raise their career competencies through specialized training and providing employees with professional licenses, i.e. training and qualification of family protection employees on the techniques of dealing with service beneficiaries in accordance with the best standards and advanced professional methods, issuing a profession practice card and judicial restraint order through the service “from our heart” which encourages all volunteers to be trained on providing services for the targeted audience, launching an effective training program to rehabilitate and train family members to protect themselves, and finally organizing an international family conference on family protection methods.

Survey Study

In the field of research, studies and statistics, the Family Protection Policy included a survey study about family protection in the Emirati community with the purpose of clarifying information about a specific topic and all factors associated to it, including university specializations especially those related to humanitarian, social and psychological fields, establishing a database known as “family monitoring”, a federal database linking the Ministry of Community Development and those entities related to family protection all over the UAE.

As part of the Family Protection Policy, there are other initiatives and programs that enrich the societal awareness and protection pillars such as: studying and evaluating programmes by preparing a research study about the feasibility of community-oriented prevention and awareness programmes in the context of family protection, and benefiting from the results in the proposed programmes. “My protection is a priority”, an awareness campaign that includes the implementation of a package of awareness and educational programmes aimed at promoting awareness on the importance of prevention of different methods and forms of violence, respect for others as an important entity and an active member in sustainable development, and dealing with family protection issues, intervention methods, and treatment, in addition to, awareness programs and workshops addressed to institutions, community members and families with the aim of introducing them to all aspects of family protection.

Methods

Speaking about the details of the Family Protection Policy, Her Excellency Hessa Bint Essa Buhumaid, added that the United Arab Emirates and its wise leadership are very keen to put the UAE nationals on their top priority agenda and provide them with utmost care, protection, development and empowerment, as well as happiness for all members of the community with the commitment to customs and traditions deep-rooted in the Emirati community.

Her Excellency referred to the constitution of the United Arab Emirates which emphasizes on equality and social justice and at the same time provides security, tranquility and equal opportunities for all Emiratis, as well as the provision of services such as free compulsory education,  health services, employment opportunities for all Emiratis, and the need for issuing laws to regulate public assistance and social security to protect motherhood and childhood and others who are unable to take care of themselves. This is stated in many articles, such as Article 14, Article 16, Article 25 and article 44 of the UAE Constitution.

Her Excellency concluded “Our reality today is not a cause of concern or makes us pessimistic, family is the most important social factor in the Emirati community and a main interest and concern at the individual and institutional level”, referring to dozens of authorities concerned with the family at the state level as development institutions under the umbrella of the federal government, local governments, or Public Benefit Associations.

 

Poll

How did you find the experience of browsing our site?

Vote

No option has been selected
H

اخبار




كشفت خلال إحاطة إعلامية عن دراسات مسحية وربط بين الجهات المعنية ونظام موحد للإبلاغ

١٧ ديسمبر, ٢٠١٩  

v     وزارة تنمية المجتمع تضطلع بدور محوري تحقيقاً لسعادة واستقرار وتماسك الأسرة وحماية أفرادها وصون حقوقهم

v     العمل على إصدار قانون ولائحة واستراتيجية لحماية الأسرة وإثراء تخصصات العلوم الإنسانية والاجتماعية والنفسية

v     في الإمارات 16 قانوناً اتحادياً تخص الأسرة و6 لوائح تنفيذية وقرارات وزارية و7 اتفاقيات ومواثيق دولية و9 سياسات

v     توحيد المفاهيم الخاصة بالحماية الأسرية لتوفير إطار مرجعي على مستوى الدولة يدعم استخلاص النتائج والمبادرات

v     آليات للحماية والتدخل وتطوير للتشريعات والقوانين وأجندة للوقاية والتوعية ومحور للتدريب والدراسات والبحوث

v     سياسة حماية الأسرة تحدد أشكال العنف بالجســــدي واللفـــظي والنــــفسي أو المعنوي والجنسي والاقتصادي والإهـــمـــــال

v     استحداث وتعديل الهياكل الإدارية في المحاكم والنيابات والمستشفــــيات لتضم أقسام ووحــــــدات حمــــاية واختصاصيين

v     إنشاء مركز حماية الأسرة كمركز متخصص لاستقبال وإيواء الحالات المــعنّفــة وتقديم الخدمـــات اللازمة بخطة علاجية

v     تدريب نوعي للمختصين في مجال معالجة قضايا العنف الأسري.. وإصدار بطاقـــــــة ممارسة المـــهنة والضبـــطيــة القضائية

v     إجراء دراسة مسحية عن مفهوم الحماية الأسرية في المجتمع الإماراتي لاستجلاء المعلومات والإحاطة بالواقع للأفضل

كشفت معالي حصة بنت عيسى بوحميد وزيرة تنمية المجتمع، عن إطلاق عدد من المبادرات ضمن محاور سياسة حماية الأسرة، أبرزها إنشاء قاعدة بيانات موحدة للربط بين المؤسسات والجهات ذات العلاقة بالحماية الأسرية على مستوى الدولة، واعتماد نظام موحد للإبلاغ وتلقي الشكاوى على مستوى الدولة، وتضمين التخصصات الجامعية في مجال العلوم الإنسانية والاجتماعية والنفسية الموضوعات المتخصصة في مجال حماية الأسرة، وإجراء دراسات مسحية عن الحماية الأسرية، إلى جانب بناء وتطبيق معايير للوقاية الأولية وإصدار قانون واستراتيجية لحماية الأسرة وغيرها.

جاء ذلك خلال الإحاطة الإعلامية التي تحدثت فيها معالي حصة بنت عيسى بوحميد، عن الواقع والمستهدف ضمن سياسة حماية الأسرة، وذلك بحضور قيادات ومسؤولي الوزارة، وممثلي الجهات المشاركة في إعداد السياسة من وزارة تنمية المجتمع، ووزارة الداخلية، والاتحاد النسائي العام، ودائرة تنمية المجتمع بأبوظبي، وهيئة تنمية المجتمع بدبي، ودائرة الخدمات الاجتماعية بالشارقة، ومؤسسة دبي لرعاية النساء والأطفال، إلى جانب عدد من الصحفيين وممثلي وسائل الإعلام الحديث والتقليدي؛ المرئي والمقروء والمسموع.

وأشارت معالي وزيرة تنمية المجتمع إلى ما قاله صاحب السمو الشيخ محمد بن راشد آل مكتوم نائب رئيس الدولة رئيس مجلس الوزراء حاكم دبي، رعاه الله، خلال الإعلان عن السياسة الجديدة الأسبوع الماضي، في إطار "تعزيز الصلات الاجتماعية في النسيج الأسري الإماراتي وتأكيد معاني الوحدة والترابط بين كافة أفراد الأسرة والمجتمع، باعتبار أن الإمارات منظومة أسرية متماسكة، استقرارها واستدامتها ينطلق من البيت والأسرة".

واقع إيجابي

وتابعت معاليها: "اليوم وإذ نتحدث عن الأسرة بجميع أفرادها، فإن ما نسعى إليه هو تحقيق توجيه صاحب السمو الشيخ محمد بن راشد آل مكتوم تأكيداً لأهمية سياسة حماية الأسرة.. حين قال سموه: "أقررنا آليات حماية وتدخل ووقاية من كل أنواع العنف الأسري.. لا نتسامح في دولة الإمارات مع أي نوع من الأذى نحو طفل صغير.. أو شيخ كبير.. أو امرأة ضعيفة". وأضافت: نحن نتلقى هذه الأهمية بالقول والفعل، ونعد بالمزيد في إطار ما نقدمه للوطن والأسرة والمجتمع بروح المسؤولية لتعزيز التماسك الأسري وترسيخ التلاحم المجتمعي، ارتكازاً على الواقع الإيجابي في ما يخص الأسرة بدولة الإمارات، والتي سُنّ من أجلها الكثير من القوانين والسياسات والمبادرات، حيث لدينا 16 قانوناً اتحادياً تخص الأسرة بجميع أفرادها والمجتمع بجميع فئاته، و6 لوائح تنفيذية وقرارات وزارية، و7 اتفاقيات ومواثيق دولية صادقت عليها دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة، و9 سياسات هي: الاستراتيجية الوطنية لتمكين الشباب 2015، والاستراتيجية الوطنية لتمكين وريادة المرأة الإماراتية 2015-2021، والسياسة الوطنية لأصحاب الهمم 2017، والاستراتيجية الوطنية للأمومة والطفولة وخطة تعزيز حقوق وتنمية الأطفال أصحاب الهمم 2017-2021، واستراتيجية دعم استقرار الأسرة في إمارة أبوظبي 2018-2025، والسياسة الوطنية للأسرة 2018، والسياسة الوطنية لكبار المواطنين 2018، وسياسة مكافحة العنف ضد المرأة في إمارة دبي 2018، وأخيراً ما نحن بصدد الحديث عنه "سياسة حماية الأسرة".

الحلقة الأهم

وقالت معاليها إن سياسة حماية الأسرة تعد الأهم في حلقة المبادرات التي تستهدف تعزيز الاستقرار والتماسك الأسري والمجتمعي، لاسيما وأنها تنظم إجراءات وآليات العمل في المؤسسات العاملة في مجال الحماية الأسرية، وتعزز توجهات الدولة لتكامل الأدوار بين المؤسسات والشراكة بين قطاعات الدولة المختلفة لخدمة المجتمع، إلى جانب عملها على توحيد المفاهيم الخاصة بالعنف وأشكاله وعناصره، بما يساهم في وجود إطار مرجعي على مستوى الدولة يجمع بين الجهات ويساهم في استخلاص النتائج والمبادرات لمعالجة القضايا المرتبطة فيه. كما تضم السياسة ضمن محاورها آليات للحماية والتدخل، وتطوير للتشريعات والقوانين، وأجندة للوقاية والتوعية المجتمعية، وآليات للتدريب النوعي للعاملين لرفع الكفاءات الوظيفية، إلى جانب الدراسات والبحوث والإحصائيات الداعمة لحماية الأسرة واستقرارها وتماسك أفرادها.

وأوضحت أن السياسة تركز جهودها على حماية الأسرة للحفاظ على سلامة وكيان الأسرة باعتبارها اللبنة الأولى للمجتمع، ومن منطلق أن حمايتها وصيانتها من الأولويات التي تمنحها الدولة اهتماماً بالغاً. وقالت إن وزارة تنمية المجتمع، انطلاقاً من إدراكها لحساسية واقع الأسرة وأهميتها ومكانتها، فهي تضطلع بدور محوري جامع لما يحقق سعادة واستقرار وتماسك الأسرة، وحماية أفرادها وصون حقوقهم، وذلك في إطار مهمة تنموية أخلاقية لا تتوقف، تعكس اهتمام القيادة الرشيدة لدولة الإمارات بالأسرة والمجتمع منذ بزوغ فجر الاتحاد قبل 48 عاماً، حيث ظلت الأسرة الثابت الوحيد والقاسم المشترك في الأولوية التنموية على اختلاف المسميات والمستويات الحكومية.

أشكال العنف

وحدّدت سياسة حماية الأسرة أشكال العنف بصوره المختلفة: العنف الجسدي، العنف اللفظي، العنف النفسي أو المعنوي، العنف الجنسي، العنف الاقتصادي، والإهمال. فيما اتفقت الجهات المشاركة في وضع السياسة، على تعريف الحماية الأسرية بأنه "أي إساءة أو إيذاء أو تهديد، يرتكبه أحد أفراد الأسرة أو من في حكمهم ضد فرد آخر منها متجاوزاً ما له من ولاية أو وصاية أو إعالة أو سلطة أو مسؤولية، وينتج عنه أذى مادي أو نفسي".

ووضعت السياسة في أحد محاورها آليات للحماية والتدخل، والتي تتمثل في اعتماد نظام للإبلاغ وتلقي الشكاوى، عبر استحداث آلية موحدة للتبليغ وتلقي الشكاوى، وتقييم الضرر، والاستجابة السريعة للحالات على مستوى الدولة. إضافة إلى معايير للوقاية الأولية وتحقيق الحماية، حيث يتم بناء وتطبيق دليل المعايير والممارسات الفضلى للعمل ضمن الوقاية الأولية، بما يضمن تكاملية ودقة الأدوار بين الجهات المعنية. ثم تطوير الهيكل الإداري من خلال استحداث وتعديل الهياكل الإدارية في الجهات المعنية (المحاكم، النيابات، المستشفيات.. إلخ) بالاختصاص لمواجهة المشكلات، بحيث تشتمل على أقسام ووحدات حماية تضم اختصاصيي حماية (اجتماعيين ونفسيين). وإنشاء مركز حماية الأسرة وهو مركز متخصص لاستقبال وإيواء الحالات وتقديم الخدمات اللازمة ووضع الخطة العلاجية المناسبة لكل حالة بما يساعدهم على حل مشكلاتهم.

قوانين وتشريعات

كما اشتملت سياسة حماية الأسرة على مجموعة مبادرات مشتركة يتوقع تنفيذها خلال الثلاث أعوام المقبلة، بمشاركة جميع الجهات المعنية، وهذه المبادرات تأتي ضمن محور التشريعات والقوانين الداعمة، ومنها: إصدار تشريع رئيسي (قانون حماية الأسرة) وهو تشريع اتحادي ينظم قضايا الحماية الأسرية، والعلاقة بين مكونات الأسرة خلال عامي 2020-2021. وإصدار تشريع فرعي (قرار لائحة تنفيذية) تتضمن آلية التطبيق السليم وفقاً للشكل الذي يتطلبه القانون خلال عامي 2020-2021. وإعداد استراتيجية حماية الأسرة تتضمن مؤشرات تستهدف رفع نسب الترابط الأسري في مجتمع الإمارات وذلك خلال 2021.

وتتضمن سياسة حماية الأسرة بنوداً محددة في محور التدريب النوعي للعاملين ورفع الكفاءات الوظيفية من خلال التدريب التخصصي وترخيص العاملين، أي تدريب وتأهيل العاملين المختصين في مجال الحماية الأسرية بطرق التعامل مع المستفيدين من الخدمة وفق أفضل المعايير، وبطرق احترافية متقدمة. وإصدار بطاقة ممارسة المهنة، والضبطية القضائية. وكذلك عبر خدمة من القلب التي تشمل تدريب كادر من المتطوعين على المساعدة في تقديم الخدمات للفئات المستهدفة. وإطلاق برنامج تدريبي فاعل لإعادة تأهيل وتدريب أفراد الأسرة على حماية أنفسهم. وأخيراً عقد مؤتمر أسرة آمنة، وهو مؤتمر علمي يتم تنظيمه على المستوى الوطني حول الحماية الأسرية.

دراسة مسحية

وفي محور الدراسات والبحوث والإحصائيات، اشتملت سياسة حماية الأسرة على إجراء دراسة مسحية حول الحماية الأسرية في المجتمع الإماراتي بهدف استجلاء المعلومات والمعارف حول حجم الموضوع وجوانبه الخاصة بالأسباب وكافة العوامل المرتبطة به، وتحقيق المعرفة عبر تضمين التخصّصات الجامعية في مجال العلوم الإنسانية والاجتماعية والنفسية، الموضوعات المتخصصة في مجال حماية الأسرة، وإنشاء قاعدة بيانات "المرصد الأسري"، وهو قاعدة بيانات موحدة تربط بين وزارة تنمية المجتمع والمؤسسات ذات العلاقة بالحماية الأسرية على مستوى الدولة.

وهناك برامج ومبادرات أخرى تُثري سياسة حماية الأسرة من محور الوقاية والتوعية المجتمعية، مثل: دراسة وتقييم البرامج من خلال إعداد دراسة بحثية عن جدوى البرامج الوقائية والتوعوية الموجّهة للمجتمع في سياق الحماية الأسرية، والاستفادة من النتائج في البرامج المقترح تنظيمها. و"وقايتي أولوية" وهي حملة توعية تتضمن تنفيذ حزمة من البرامج التوعوية والتثقيفية بهدف تعزيز التوعية بأهمية الوقاية من أساليب وأشكال العنف المختلفة، واحترام الآخرين باعتبارهم كياناً هاماً وعاملاً فاعلاً في عملية التنمية المستدامة، والتعامل مع قضايا الحماية الأسرية، وطرق التدخل، والمعالجة. وبرنامج ورش توعوية الموجهة للمؤسسات، وأفراد المجتمع، والأسر بهدف تعريفهم بكافة الجوانب المتعلقة بالحماية الأسرية.

نهج عمل

وفي معرض حديثها عن تفاصيل سياسة حماية الأسرة، أكدت معالي حصة بنت عيسى بوحميد أن دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة بقيادتها الرشيدة الحريصة على إبقاء المواطن في مقدمة الأولويات، تثبت أنها الأفضل والأكمل في جانب الرعاية والحماية والتنمية والتمكين، وذلك نهج عملها لتأكيد الحياة الكريمة المستقرة والآمنة، وتحقيق السعادة المثلى والفُضلى لجميع فئات المجتمع، بإرادة متجددة ومستدامة، مع تأكيد الالتزام بالعادات والتقاليد الأصيلة والمتجذرة في مجتمع الإمارات، حفاظاً على الأسرة التي تعد نواة نهضة الوطن، ومحرك طموح الريادة، ومحفز عطاء أبناء الإمارات.

وتطرقت معاليها إلى دستور دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة، الذي يؤكد على المساواة والعدالة الاجتماعية وتوفير الأمن والطمأنينة وتكافؤ الفرص لجميع المواطنين، وأن جميع المواطنين أمام القانون سواء، كما يؤكد على توفير الخدمات كالتعليم الإلزامي المجاني والخدمات الصحية وفرص العمل لجميع المواطنين، وعلى ضرورة إصدار قوانين لتنظيم المساعدات العامة والتأمينات الاجتماعية لحماية الطفولة والأمومة وغيرهم من الأشخاص العاجزين عن رعاية أنفسهم. وقد جاء ذلك في العديد من مواده مثل المادة 14 والمادة 16 والمادة 25 ولغاية المادة 44 من الدستور الإماراتي.

وختمت معالي وزيرة تنمية المجتمع حديثها عن سياسة حماية الأسرة، بأن "واقعنا اليوم لا يدعو للقلق ولا يبعث إلى التشاؤم أبداً، فالأسرة لا تزال تتصدر المشهد الاجتماعي والأخلاقي في دولة الإمارات، وهي محور الاهتمام على المستوى الفردي والمؤسسي"، مشيرة معاليها إلى عشرات الجهات المعنية بالأسرة على مستوى الدولة كمؤسسات تنموية تقع تحت مظلة الحكومة الاتحادية، أو الحكومات المحلية، أو جمعيات النفع العام – قطاع المجتمع المدني.

 

استفتاء

كيف وجدت تجربة تصفحك لموقع مؤسسة دبي للإعلام؟

صوّت هنا

لم يتم اختيار أي من الآراء
H