News




Ministry of Community Development Organizes Sign Language Basic Course for Children

August 6, 2019  

The Ministry of Community Development (MOCD) organized a sign language basic course for children between 4-12 years old, in which more than 60 boys and girls from all over the emirates participated in a gesture aimed at teaching children the basics of sign language and communication techniques with the hearing disabilities categories.

 

The course was characterized by the interaction of young children who showed a remarkable enthusiasm to learn their names and some daily sentences in sign language, as part of the education and awareness courses for all the community members especially parents, children and school students during summer time to participate in such interactivities.

 

Held at the ministry’s premises in Dubai, the training course included entertainment and awareness activities that stimulate the positive spirit of younger generations in the presence of their parents to achieve community integration and consolidate the empowerment of the people of determination as part of the national policy for empowerment the people of determination, and at the same time enhance awareness programs and sustainable development in supporting integration and empowerment efforts.

 

The “Sign Language Basics” Course for children, was presented by Abeer Al Shehhi, Sign Language Expert in the Ministry as well as Ayman Al Maqbali, a people of determination member from the “hearing disability category”, who gave an introduction to children and their parents about sign symbols that can

be successfully used when communicating with the hearing disability categories. The course also included a series of drawing and coloring activities as well as the distribution of the magazine “Be My Friend” to all the participating children.

Poll

How did you find the experience of browsing our site?

Vote

No option has been selected
H

اخبار




وزارة تنمية المجتمع تنظم دورة أساسيات لغة الإشارة للأطفال

٠٦ أغسطس, ٢٠١٩  

نظمت وزارة تنمية المجتمع، دورة أساسيات لغة الإشارة للأطفال من عمر 4 حتى 12 عاماً، والتي شارك فيها أكثر من 60 طفلاً من كلا الجنسين ومن مختلف إمارات الدولة، في بادرة هدفت إلى تعليم الصغار أساسيات لغة الإشارة وأبجديات التواصل مع أصحاب الهمم من فئة الصم بالإشارة.

وتميزت الدورة بتفاعل الصغار الذين أبدوا حرصاً لافتاً على تعلّم أسمائهم وبعض الجمل اليومية بلغة الإشارة، وذلك تحت مظلة التوعية والتثقيف لجميع فئات المجتمع ولا سيما الآباء والأمهات والأطفال من طلبة المدارس خاصة في الفترة الصيفية التي تشهد إقبالاً لافتاً من مختلف فئات المجتمع للمشاركة في الفعاليات المجتمعية.

أقيمت الدورة في ديوان الوزارة بدبي، وتخللها فعاليات ترفيهية وتوعوية تُحفز روح المبادرة والإيجابية لدى الصغار بوجود أولياء أمورهم، وذلك من أجل تحقيق وتأكيد الدمج المجتمعي، ترسيخاً لجهود تمكين أصحاب الهمم، وانطلاقاً من محاور السياسة الوطنية لتمكين أصحاب الهمم، التي تستهدف كافة فئات المجتمع، ولا ببرامج توعية وتثقيف مستدامة تدعم جهود الدمج والتمكين.

وتضمنت دورة "أساسيات لغة الإشارة" للأطفال، التي قدمتها الاختصاصية في وزارة تنمية المجتمع عبير الشحي وأيمن المقبالي من أصحاب الهمم الفئة السمعية، تعريفاً للأطفال الصغار وأولياء أمورهم بعدد من الإشارات الأساسية التي يمكن لمن يجيدها أن يتواصل لاحقاً مع أحد من فئة الصم بنجاح، كما تضمنت الدورة مجموعة من فعاليات الرسم والتلوين إلى جانب توزيع مجلة كن صديقي على الأطفال المشاركين.

استفتاء

كيف وجدت تجربة تصفحك لموقع مؤسسة دبي للإعلام؟

صوّت هنا

لم يتم اختيار أي من الآراء
H