News




Ministry of Community Development Organizes Activities in UAE National Sports Day

March 5, 2019  

Duba, March 2019: Under the title “Emirates Unite Us”, the Ministry of Community Development (MOCD) will organize several sports social activities as part of its initiative’s fourth edition coinciding on Thursday 7th March 2019. The UAE National Sports Day follows the directives of His Highness Sheikh Mohammad Bin Rashid Al Maktoum, Vice President, UAE Prime Minister and Ruler of Dubai, to participate and be active members in this national initiative.

On this occasion, the Ministry will organize different sports activities targeting senior emiratis, people of determination and community members in the community development centers and the Welfare & Rehabilitation Centers for People of Determination and other activities for the ministry’s staff in Dubai and Abu Dhabi.

The sports activities include a “one-hour Yoga” for the female staff in Dubai in addition to 40 minutes cycling with virtual reality screens. This kind of sports helps burn calories and reduces fat, the purpose is to enhance physical fitness and facilitate harmonious sports physique.

The Ministry will organize in its location in Abu Dhabi one hour walk for the staff at 8.00 a.m. while the staff in Dubai will join the football match in addition to other activities and healthy meals for the staff.

In its fourth edition, the UAE National Sports Day, highlights the role of sports in embodying solidarity and coherence among the community members to be a source of productivity and positive energy. It also comes as part of the participation of the federal and competent authorities with a variety of initiatives, healthy and sports activities to encourage the staff for more interaction, giving and solidarity.

During the UAE National Sports Day, the senior emiratis and employees at the senior emiratis happiness center in Ajman, will participate in different sports activities such as: one-hour walking, healthy breakfast, sports competitions, yoga session and distribution of sports bags.

As for the activities of the Welfare and Rehabilitation Centers all over the UAE, the students and staff of Fujairah Welfare and Rehabilitation Center and early intervention unit and Community Development Center in Fujairah will organize different games and activities.

Umm Al Qiwain Autism Center will organize an open sports day for the students and staff including: balloons games, basketball, search for circles, bocce game, badminton and sports exercises.

Dubai Welfare & Rehabilitation Center for the People of Determination targets 500 participants in the UAE National Sports Day through walking race, wheelchair race, bocce games, aerobics, bow and arrow games, tele match, parachutes, trampoline, basketball, physical fitness exercises, mobility activities, health corner and traditional games. Dibba Al Fujairah Welfare & Rehabilitation Center will host entertainment games, bocce match, badminton and walking hour targeting students, teachers and parents.

In Ajman Welfare & Rehabilitation Center, the students, teachers and parents will participate in walking and breathing exercises while Ras Al Khaimah Welfare & Rehabilitation Centers will also organize games several games and competitions for the students and staff of which: table tennis, badminton, volleyball and bocce.

In the Social Development Centers, the Social Development Center in Dibba will celebrate the UAE National Sports Day with a one hour walk, football match and sports exercises for senior emiratis, Additionally, Senior Emiratis Customers’ Happiness Center in Ajman will organize a sports event named “Early Brisk” to include a yoga session, sports march and health meals corner. The Social Development Center in Um Al Qiwain will organize a marathon, exercises and sports activities with the participation of productive families, members of the centers and 100 students from public and private schools.

Dubai Social Development Center will celebrate the occasion with various sports programs and activities to be held in Dubai Water Canal with the participation of Al Safa Secondary School for Boys, administration and teaching staff of the school as well as students. Fujairah Social Development Center will also organize several activities of the staff, senior emiratis, people of determination and customers. In Khorfakkan, students of schools and community members will attend the walking event, sports competitions, healthy breakfast and medical checkup tests.

The activities of the Social Development Center in Julphar will include a number of sports exercises, healthy meals and medical tests, while Sharjah Social Development Center will organize the initiative “Walk Unified” for the center’s members and women senior emiratis in Flag Island at Sharjah. Ras Al Khaimah Social Development Center will hold an open sports day for the UAE nationals and residents as well as the people of determination.

The nurseries of the Ministry of Community Development (MOCD) will also interact with the UAE National Sports Day, whereas, the ministry’s nursery in Dubai Welfare & Rehabilitation Center for People of Determination with different entertainment sports events while the nursery of the Social Development Center in Ajman will also hold an open sports day with a variety of competitions for children.

 

Poll

How did you find the experience of browsing our site?

Vote

No option has been selected
H

اخبار




وزارة تنمية المجتمع تنظم فعاليات متنوّعة في اليوم الرياضي الوطني

05 مارس, 2019  

دبي، مارس 2019: تحت شعار الإمارات تجمعنا، تنظم وزارة تنمية المجتمع فعاليات رياضية مجتمعية متنوعة، تحت مظلة المبادرة الوطنية المتمثلة بالنسخة الرابعة من اليوم الرياضي الوطني الذي يوافق الخميس 7 مارس 2019، والتي تأتي بناءً على توجيهات صاحب السمو الشيخ محمد بن راشد آل مكتوم نائب رئيس الدولة رئيس مجلس الوزراء حاكم دبي، رعاه الله، بشأن المشاركة والتفاعل مع هذه المبادرة الوطنية، تحت شعار "الإمارات تجمعنا".

وتشتمل الفعاليات التي ستنظمها الوزارة بهذه المناسبة، على أنشطة رياضية متنوعة تستهدف كبار المواطنين وأصحاب الهمم ومختلف أفراد المجتمع، من خلال مراكز التنمية الاجتماعية ومراكز رعاية وتأهيل أصحاب الهمم التابعة للوزارة، إلى جانب فعاليات خاصة بالموظفين في ديواني الوزارة بدبي وأبوظبي.

وتتضمن الفعاليات الرياضية "ساعة يوغا" للموظفات في ديوان الوزارة بدبي، إضافة إلى 40 دقيقة التي تتيح للموظفات قيادة الدراجات مع شاشات تعرض الواقع الافتراضي لتجربة القيادة. وتساعد هذه الرياضة على حرق السعرات الحرارية وتخفيف الدهون حتى بعد الانتهاء من التمرين، بما يعزز اللياقة ويسهل من الحصول على قوام رياضي متناسق.

وتنظم الوزارة بديوانها في أبوظبي فعالية المشي لمدة ساعة، والتي ينطلق فيها الموظفون عند الثامنة صباحاً، فيما يلتحق موظفو الوزارة بدبي بمباراة كرة قدم احتفاءً بالمناسبة، إضافة إلى وجود فعاليات رياضية أخرى متنوعة، منها توفير الأطعمة الصحية للموظفين.

وتأتي فعاليات وزارة تنمية المجتمع باليوم الرياضي الوطني في نسخته الرابعة، سعياً منها لإبراز دور الرياضة في تجسيد وحدة الانسجام والتلاحم بين أفراد المجتمع، لتصبح مصدراً للإنتاجية والطاقة الإيجابية، وفي إطار مشاركة جميع الجهات الاتحادية والمؤسسات المعنية في اليوم الرياضي الوطني، بمبادرات وفعاليات وأنشطة رياضية وصحية محفزة على العطاء والتفاعل مع مبادرة وطنية تعزز وترسخ من مفهوم التلاحم المجتمعي.

وخلال اليوم الرياضي الوطني، يتشارك كبار المواطنين والموظفون في مركز سعادة كبار المواطنين بعجمان، في فعاليات رياضية منظمة، تتضمن ساعة مشي، ثم إفطار صحي، ومسابقات رياضية، وجلسة يوغا، وتختتم بتوزيع حقائب رياضية.

وتتنوع فعاليات مراكز رعاية وتأهيل أصحاب الهمم على مستوى الدولة خلال هذا اليوم، إذ يحتضن مركز الفجيرة لرعاية وتأهيل أصحاب الهمم ألعاباً وأنشطة متنوعة تستهدف طلبة المركز والموظفين، إلى جانب العاملين في وحدة التدخل المبكر وموظفي وموظفات مركز التنمية الاجتماعية بالفجيرة، أما مركز أم القيوين للتوحد فسينظم يوماً رياضياً مفتوحاً للطلبة والموظفين يتضمن محطات لألعاب متنوعة، منها لعبة البالونات والتصويب في كرة السلة والبحث عن الحلقات، إضافة إلى لعبة البوتشي والريشة الطائرة والتمارين الرياضية.

ويستهدف مركز دبي لرعاية وتأهيل أصحاب الهمم 500 مشارك ومشاركة في اليوم الرياضي الوطني، من خلال سباق للمشي، وآخر للكراسي المتحركة، وألعاب البوتشي وأيروبيك والقوس والسهم و"تلي ماتش" والبارشوت وجمباز موانع وشد الحبل وتصويب على المرمى وكرة السلة ومسابقات اللياقة البدنية وركن الأنشطة الحركية وركن الصحة والألعاب الشعبية. ويستضيف مركز دبا الفجيرة لرعاية وتأهيل أصحاب الهمم ألعاب أضواء المرح ومباراة البوتشي ودوري ريشة الطائرة وساعة مشي، والتي تستهدف الطلبة والمعلمين وأولياء الأمور.

وفي مركز عجمان لرعاية وتأهيل أصحاب الهمم، يشارك عشرات الطلبة والمعلمون وأولياء الأمور في رياضة المشي وتمارين التنفس، في حين ينظم مركز رأس الخيمة لرعاية وتأهيل أصحاب الهمم ألعاباً ومسابقات متنوعة للطلبة والموظفين منها: تنس الطاولة وكرة الريشة الطائرة وكرة البوتشي.

وفي مراكز التنمية الاجتماعية، سيحتفل مركز التنمية الاجتماعية بدبا باليوم الرياضي الوطني من خلال ساعة مشي ومباراة لكرة القدم وتمارين رياضية لكبار المواطنين، وسواها من الفعاليات التي تتشارك فيها جهات مختلفة. وينظم مركز سعادة كبار المواطنين بعجمان، فعالية رياضية تحت شعار "انتعش صباحاً" تشتمل على جلسة يوغا ومسيرة رياضية وركن للوجبات الصحية. أما مركز التنمية الاجتماعية بأم القيوين سينظم ماراثون مشي وتمارين وفعاليات رياضية متنوعة بمشاركة الأسر المنتجة وعضوات المركز و100 طالب من مدرستين حكومية وخاصة.

ويحتفل مركز التنمية الاجتماعية في دبي بالمناسبة الرياضية من خلال برامج وأنشطة رياضية متنوعة تقام على قناة دبي المائية بمشاركة طلبة مدرسة الصفا الثانوية للبنين والهيئة الإدارية والتدريسية وأولياء أمور الطلبة، وينظم مركز التنمية الاجتماعية بالفجيرة برامج وأنشطة متنوعة تشمل الموظفين وكبار المواطنين من عضوات المركز وأصحاب الهمم والمتعاملين، وفي مركز التنمية الاجتماعية بخورفكان يشارك طلاب المدارس وأفراد المجتمع في فعاليات المشي والمسابقات الرياضية والفطور الصحي والفحص الطبي.

وسينظم مركز التنمية الاجتماعية في جلفار فعاليات متنوعة تتضمن تمارين رياضية وركناً للوجبات الصحية والفحوص الطبية. ويحرص مركز التنمية الاجتماعية بالشارقة على توفير مبادرة "نمشي معاً" لعضوات المركز وكبار المواطنين من النساء، وذلك في جزيرة العلم بالشارقة. أما مركز التنمية الاجتماعية برأس الخيمة فسيقيم يوماً رياضياً مفتوحاً يستهدف به المواطنين والمقيمين ويتيح المجال لمشاركة أصحاب الهمم.

وتتفاعل حضانات وزارة تنمية المجتمع مع مبادرة اليوم الرياضي الوطني، حيث تشارك حضانة الوزارة – فرع مركز رعاية وتأهيل أصحاب الهمم بدبي، بفعاليات رياضية ترفيهية، وتنظم حضانة مركز التنمية الاجتماعية في عجمان يوماً رياضياً مفتوحاً تتخلله مسابقات متنوعة للأطفال.

 

استفتاء

كيف وجدت تجربة تصفحك لموقع مؤسسة دبي للإعلام؟

صوّت هنا

لم يتم اختيار أي من الآراء