News




Ministry of Community Development Enhances Positive Social Behavior among School Students

May 5, 2019  

The Ministry of Community Development organized various awareness activities and events under the title “be safe” as part of a program named “Alssaheb-Saheb” i.e.an initiative to enhance positive friendship- adopted by the Ministry to guide children, teenagers and young people towards good friendship and avoid bad companions. The events also educated them on how to choose a friend with good manners who is known for his principles and can be a helping hand for his friend to adopt positive actions.

The Ministry organized several activities targeting scout guides aged between 14-16 years’ old to highlight a variety of topics and ideas that can affect this generation positively and at the same time enhance positive friendship in order to achieve psychological, personal and societal safety.

Eman Hareb, Director of Community Protection Department at the Ministry of Community Development emphasized that the program aims for promoting positive friendship and educating children about the dangers of having bad companions and benefits of good companions, risks and negative influences of their surroundings and increasing their awareness about protection from misleading and destructive ideas witnessed worldwide now.

Hareb assured the role of targeted programs in enriching children with thorough information that may help them avoid slipping into destructive ideas and prevent them from hurting themselves and the community as well as the negative impact of bad companions who can have a bad influence on children too.

The activities of “Be Safe” began with a series of ideas about selecting companions, defining good and bad friends, how to make friends, common qualities, differentiating between good and bad friends, proper communication and correct friendship relations.

The events also focused on the importance of communication in making correct friendship, providing support to friends and the role of rumors in causing tension and affecting relations.

 

The activities also defined strangers and their effect on changing our thinking, ways of setting up victims, methods of caution and prevention, strangers’ attempts to give misleading ideas and information. The program also highlighted the role of strangers in setting up problems with community members, the importance of not speaking to strangers, using the mind when exposed to risks and dangers,  

 The program has been implemented in coordination with Sharjah Police Headquarters, and Sharjah Scouts’ Guides to enhance the understanding of loving the nation and loyalty to the country, role of family in protecting children from extremism, prevention and protection methods from extremist ideas, self-protection of individuals from slipping into extremism.

 

Poll

How did you find the experience of browsing our site?

Vote

No option has been selected

اخبار




وزارة تنمية المجتمع تعزز السلوكيات الاجتماعية الإيجابية لدى طالبات المدارس

05 مايو, 2019  

قامت وزارة تنمية المجتمع بتنظيم عدد من الفعاليات والأفكار التوعوية تحت عنوان "كونوا بأمان"، وذلك ضمن برنامج "الصاحب ساحب" الذي تنظمّه الوزارة بهدف توجيه الأطفال والمراهقين والشباب نحو الصداقة السوية وتجنّب أصدقاء السوء، سواء في المجتمع  أو الواقع الإفتراضي، وذلك من خلال التعريف بأهمية اختيار الصديق حسن الخُلق وصاحب المبادئ الرصينة الذي يعين صديقه على اتباع السلوكيات الإيجابية.

ونظمت الوزارة مجموعة من الفعاليات التي استهدفت 26 طالبة من المرشدات تتراوح أعمارهن بين 14 و16 عاماً، والتي تنوعت موضوعاتها وتكاملت أفكارها للتأثير في قناعات الأجيال وتوجيه خياراتهم نحو الصداقة الإيجابية تحقيقاً للأمان النفسي والشخصي والمجتمعي.

وأكدت إيمان حارب مدير إدارة الحماية الاجتماعية بوزارة تنمية المجتمع أن الهدف من برنامج "الصاحب ساحب" تعزيز مفهوم الصداقة الإيجابية لدى الأطفال الواقعين تحت سن الحداثة، وتوعية الأطفال بمخاطر رفيق السوء ومكاسب الرفيق الصالح، وبالمخاطر التي يمكن أن تحيط بهم ، إلى جانب زيادة الوعي لديهم بطرق وأساليب الوقاية من الأفكار الهدامة والمضللة التي يشهدها العالم.

كما أكدت حارب على دور البرامج الموجهة في إثراء الأطفال بالمعلومات التي تجنّبهم السير في طرق يمكن أن تؤدي بهم إلى إيذاء أنفسهم ومجتمعهم، مع تسليط الضوء إعلامياً على الأثر السلبي لرفقاء السوء والمباشر على الأطفال .

وكانت فعاليات "كونوا بأمان" بدأت بعرض سلسلة من الأفكار حول اختيار الصديق، والتي تضمنت التعريف بصفات الصديق الجيد وغير الجيد، وكيفية تكوين الأصدقاء، والصفات المشتركة، والتفريق بين الصداقة الإيجابية والصداقة السلبية. كما ركزت الفعاليات على أهمية الاتصال والتواصل الصحيح في تكوين علاقات الصداقة السوية، وأولوية تقديم الدعم للأصدقاء ، ودور الإشاعات في توترالعلاقات.

وتطرقت الفعاليات إلى تعريف واضح للغرباء وأثرهم في تغيير تفكيرنا، والطرق التي يستخدمونها في الإيقاع بالفرد، وطرق الحذر والوقاية. وتم تمثيل الأدوار خلال تنفيذ البرنامج وتسليط الضوء على دور الغريب في التأثير على المسار وإمكانية الوقوع في المشاكل،مع التأكيد على أهمية الانتباه للغرباء ، والوعي التام والحذر واستخدام العقل في حال التعرض لأي نوع من الأذى، والإحاطة بمجموعة من الرسائل المبهمة التي ترسل لنا عمداً والتي تتضمن أهدافاً غير واضحة بقصد التضليل وتشتيت الأفكار.

وقد تم تنفيذ البرنامج بالتعاون مع إدارة المهام الخاصة التابعة لشرطة الشارقة ، ومفوضية مرشدات الشارقة،  والذي اشتمل على مفهوم حب الوطن والولاء والانتماء، وعناصر الانتماء للوطن، ودور الأسرة في حماية وتوعية الأبناء، ووسائل الوقاية والحماية من الأفكار المتطرفة.

 

استفتاء

كيف وجدت تجربة تصفحك لموقع مؤسسة دبي للإعلام؟

صوّت هنا

لم يتم اختيار أي من الآراء