News




Hessa Bint Essa Buhumaid Inaugurates Dubai Down Syndrome Center

May 12, 2019  

Her Excellency Hessa Bint Essa Buhumaid, Minister of Community Development inaugurated “Dubai Down Syndrome Center to receive children with Down Syndrome from age 5 until 18 years’ old in order to rehabilitate, train and empower them to become fully integrated into community.

 

Her Excellency Hessa Bint Essa Buhumaid toured the center and inspected the center’s facilities and its innovative rehabilitation facilities accompanied by Ali Al Habbai and Eshraq Al Nuaimi, founders of the center and Ladimari Toledo, Managing Director of the Center.

 

Her Excellency visited part of the comprehensive facilities in Dubai Down Syndrome Center which provides high quality rehabilitation and inclusive environment for children with down syndrome. The center seeks to achieve innovative techniques with dual care and rehabilitation and provides services that meet the expectations of parents through an exceptional and a qualified team comprised of occupational and speech therapists, physiotherapists and writing, in addition to, teachers specializing in music, swimming and horse riding. All our experienced team members join together in participatory efforts to ensure that children are provided with the best modern educational and rehabilitation plans in preparation of their positive and actual inclusion.

 

Dubai Down Syndrome Center aims to highlight the potentials and skills of the people of determination especially children with down syndrome and be active members in the community. As such, the center also provides family support and guidance to the families of down syndrome children based on live and realistic experiences of the society in order to reduce psychological pressure on them and increase their awareness on the most adequate methods in dealing with down syndrome children.

 

Furthermore, Ali Al Habbai, Founder of the center expressed his gratitude for Her Excellency reassuring that the center has been established in 2018 and through its empowerment and inclusion vision, seeks to provide an ideal rehabilitation and care environment for the people of determination and children with down syndrome, in accordance with the UAE rules and regulations to empower the people of determination. Dubai Down Syndrome Center is a diversified addition to the rehabilitation and care services for the people of determination all over the UAE based on real practices, global experiences and local visions to give the best comprehensive care services for the people with down syndrome.

 

At the end of the tour of Her Excellency Hessa Buhumaid, Minister of Community Development, received a beautiful panting of the UAE flag shared spontaneously by the center’s down syndrome children.

Poll

How did you find the experience of browsing our site?

Vote

No option has been selected

اخبار




حصة بنت عيسى بوحميد تفتتح مركز دبي لمتلازمة داون

١٢ مايو, ٢٠١٩  

علي الحباي: توفير رعاية مثالية برؤية عمل تنموية أفقها الدمج والتمكين في المجتمع

 

افتتحت معالي حصة بنت عيسى بو حميد وزيرة تنمية المجتمع، "مركز دبي لمتلازمة داون"، المخصص لاستقبال الأطفال أصحاب الهمم من متلازمة داون، من عمر 5 إلى 18 عاماً، بهدف تأهيلهم وتدريبهم وتمكينهم من الاندماج الفعلي في المجتمع.

وتفقدت معالي حصة بنت عيسى بوحميد مرافق المركز وأركانه التأهيلية المبتكرة، برفقة علي الحباي وإشراق النعيمي مؤسسي المركز إلى جانب لادي ماري مديرة المركز.

وتفقدت معاليها جانباً من التجهيزات المتكاملة في مركز دبي لمتلازمة داون، التي تتيح بيئة تأهيل ودمج نوعية للأطفال المصابين بمتلازمة داون، حيث يسعى المركز إلى تحقيق إضافة مبتكرة بثنائية الرعاية والتأهيل، وتقديم الخدمات التي ترقى إلى تطلعات أولياء الأمور، وذلك من خلال فريق متعدد التخصصات من ذوي الكفاءة والخبرة المميزة.

ويضم المركز معلمين مؤهلين ومتخصصين وذوي خبرة في مجال التخاطب والعلاج الفيزيائي والكتابة، إلى جانب مختصين في مجال الموسيقى والسباحة وركوب الخيل، الذين يتكاتفون بجهود تشاركية لضمان تزويد الأبناء بأفضل الخطط التربوية الحديثة والتأهيلية المرادفة تمهيداً للدمج الحقيقي والإيجابي.

ويهدف مركز دبي لمتلازمة داون، إلى إبراز أقصى إمكانيات ومهارات أصحاب الهمم، وتحديداً ذوي متلازمة داون، ليصبحوا أعضاء فاعلين منتجين في المجتمع. وفي سبيل تحقيق ذلك، يُكثّف المركز جهوده نحو تقديم الدعم والإرشاد الأسري لذوي متلازمة داون، استناداً إلى تجارب حية وواقعية من المجتمع، وذلك بالعمل على تخفيف الضغوط النفسية الواقعة عليهم، وتقديم الخدمات التي تمكّنهم من تطوير قدراتهم وتوعيتهم بالأساليب المثلى في التعامل مع أبنائهم من ذوي متلازمة داون.

من جانبه؛ أعرب علي الحباي عن شكره لمعالي وزيرة تنمية المجتمع، مؤكداً أن المركز الذي تأسس في مارس 2018م، سيسعى برؤية عمل تنموية أفقها الدمج والتمكين، إلى توفير بيئة رعاية مثالية لأصحاب الهمم وذوي متلازمة داون، بما يتوافق والقوانين والتشريعات التنظيمية لجهود الرعاية والتأهيل لأصحاب الهمم، مضيفاً أن تجربة "مركز دبي لمتلازمة داون" تعد إضافة نوعية لجهود الرعاية والتأهيل لأصحاب الهمم على مستوى دبي وإمارات الدولة، ارتكازاً على ممارسات عملية وخبرات عالمية ورؤية محلية تستكشف الأفضل وتلامس الواقع عن كثب، لتقدم أفضل رعاية متكاملة لذوي متلازمة داون.

وفي ختام جولة معالي حصة بنت عيسى بوحميد في مركز دبي لمتلازمة داون، قام أطفال المركز بتقديم هدية إلى معاليها، وهي عبارة عن لوحة جميلة لعلم دولة الإمارات، والتي تشارك أطفال المركز في رسمها برؤية عفوية.

استفتاء

كيف وجدت تجربة تصفحك لموقع مؤسسة دبي للإعلام؟

صوّت هنا

لم يتم اختيار أي من الآراء
H