News




Minister of Community Development Inaugurates Global Tolerance Exhibition for Productive Families

March 10, 2019  

Her Excellency Hessa Bint Essa Buhumaid, Minister of Community Development inaugurated the Global Tolerance Exhibition for Productive Families in the attendance of a number of Consul Generals and their wives at “The Point” in Palm Jumeirah. The exhibition taking place between 7-9 March coincides with the Year of Tolerance 2019 and enhances its vision to support creativity and giving of productive families, ad achieving the principles of coexistence among the nations. This reveals the efforts of the UAE to embrace more than 200 nationalities from different countries who live in respect and coherence.

The Global Tolerance Exhibition is participated by 25 Arab and foreign countries in addition to the UAE which is represented by 8 productive families, of which are Egypt, Saudi Arabia, Kuwait, Bahrain, Yemen, Jordan, Iraq, Libya, Tunisia, Morocco, Algeria, Sudan, India, China, Romania and South Korea.

On this occasion, Her Excellency Hessa Bint Essa Buhumaid Minister of Community Development, stated that the Global Tolerance Exhibition carries a very simple initiative and idea but has a significant, great moral and human value. It reveals the efforts of the UAE and its wise leadership in conveying the importance of global peace and coexistence among the nations as well as harmony, integration and respect between different civilizations. This approach was founded by the United Arab Emirates to which the UAE nationals grew up and continued by the expatriates.

Buhumaid noted that the value of the Global Tolerance Exhibition promotes communication, interdependence, cultural and human exchange under the Year of Tolerance, and at the same time enhances the aspirations of productive families to preserve traditional products and creative ideas and development projects that play an important role in terms of productive participation and contribution to the local market and additional income.

The Global Tolerance Exhibition provides each family participant with a stall to display its national and local products representing the cultural heritage of these countries and nations especially traditional costumes, handicrafts, traditional cuisines, handicrafts and inherited habits.

Furthermore, Ali Rashid Lootah, Chairman of Nakheel, said: “We are honored and proud to host this unique event, organized by the Ministry of Community Development as part of the Year of Tolerance, at our new waterfront development, The Pointe at Palm Jumeirah.”

 

Poll

How did you find the experience of browsing our site?

Vote

No option has been selected
H

اخبار




وزيرة تنمية المجتمع تفتتح معرض التسامح العالمي للأسر المنتجة

١٠ مارس, ٢٠١٩  

حصة بنت عيسى بوحميد:

المعرض يرسّخ عمق التبادل الثقافي والإنساني بين الدول

معرض التسامح العالمي يتواصل في منطقة "ذي بوينت" بنخلة جميرا من 7 إلى 9 مارس

افتتحت معالي حصة بنت عيسى بوحميد وزيرة تنمية المجتمع  وبحضور عدد من القناصل وزوجاتهم،  معرض التسامح العالمي للأسر المنتجة الذي تنظمه الوزارة بالتعاون مع السفارات والقنصليات في الدولة، في منطقة ذي بوينت في نخلة جميرا من 7 إلى 9مارس الجاري، ويأتي المعرض تزامناً مع عام التسامح "2019"، وانسجاماً مع رؤية الوزارة الداعمة لإنتاج وعطاء وإبداع الأسر المنتجة، وتحقيقاً لمبدأ التسامح والتعايش بين دول وشعوب العالم، بما يعكس المشهد العالمي الذي تحتضنه دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة والتي تجمع على أرضها ما يزيد على 200 جنسية من مختلف قارات العالم، في مشهد حضاري يبرز أسمى معاني الإنسانية في التعايش مع الآخر.

يشارك في المعرض 25 دولة عربية وأجنبية إلى جانب دولة الإمارات التي مثّلها في المعرض   8  أسر منتجة، ومن هذه الدول هي: مصر،السعودية، الكويت، البحرين، اليمن، الأردن، العراق، ليبيا، تونس، المغرب، الجزائر، السودان، الهند، الصين، رومانيا، كوريا الجنوبية.

وبهذه المناسبة، أكدت معالي حصة بنت عيسى بوحيمد وزيرة تنمية المجتمع ، أن معرض التسامح العالمي هو مبادرة بسيطة في فكرتها، لكنها ذات قيمية معنوية وإنسانية كبيرة جداً، إذ تعكس جهود دولتنا العزيزة وإيمان قيادتنا الرشيدة بأهمية التسامح في تحقيق السلام العالمي والتعايش السلمي بين كافة الشعوب والأعراف، وفق مبدأ الاحترام والانسجام والتوافق والتكامل بين الشعوب والحضارات، وذلك نهج تأسست عليه دولة الإمارات، ونشأ عليه المواطنون، وتواصل به المقيمون على أرضها الطيبة.

وأشارت بوحميد، إلى القيمة المزدوجة لمعرض التسامح العالمي، الذي يعزز التواصل والترابط والتبادل الثقافي والإنساني بين الدول المختلفة تحت مظلة عام التسامح، مثلما أنه يدفع بطموح الأسر المنتجة لصون المنتجات التقليدية والإبداع بإنتاج مشاريع تنموية انطلاقاً من دورها المهم على صعيد المشاركة الإنتاجية والمساهمة بفعالية في دعم السوق المحلي تحقيق دخل إضافي.

ويوفّر معرض التسامح العالمي للأسر المنتجة، للدول المشاركة ركناً لعرض منتجاتها المحلية والوطنية التي ترمز للبلد وتعكس الموروث الثقافي والمادي للدول والشعوب، لا سيما ما يتعلق بالأزياء التقليدية والأشغال اليدوية والحرف اليدوية، إلى جانب العادات والتقاليد المتوارثة.

من جهته، قال علي راشد لوتاه، رئيس مجلس إدارة شركة "نخيل": "نحن فخورون لاستضافتنا معرض التسامح العالمي للأسر المنتجة في "ذي بوينت"، الوجهة البحرية الجديدة في "نخلة جميرا"، والذي تنظمه وزارة تنمية المجتمع بالتزامن مع عام التسامح 2019."

 

استفتاء

كيف وجدت تجربة تصفحك لموقع مؤسسة دبي للإعلام؟

صوّت هنا

لم يتم اختيار أي من الآراء
H