News




Ministry of Community Development Issues Manual for Employing People of Determination

September 29, 2019  

The Ministry of Community Development issued a manual for employing the people of determination, in implementation of the National Policy for Empowering People of Determination to provide vocational, rehabilitation and employment programs for them. The policy also will initiate supportive policies to recruit them in government and private institutions, in addition to creating a database of information about their needs. The policy also seeks for providing them welfare, employment growth and stability in accordance with the Cabinet’s Decision No. (43) of 2018 concerning the employment of people of determination under suitable arrangements and facilities to ensure their functional performance equally to their peers.

 

The manual establishes an inclusive welcoming working environment for all different categories and ensures that all equal opportunities are provided for all of them from the early recruitment stages to the employment procedures of the people of determination such as interviews, training programs, access to information, support devices, comprehensive designs, job evaluation and assessment, promotion and retirement and other procedures that lead to inclusive employment.

 

The manual is divided into (8) chapters: the first chapter begins with polarization, then interviews and evaluation, selection and job design, guidance and professional supervision. Chapter 5 summarizes the working environment, another chapter about employment options, job training chapter, and the final chapter is about sustainable employment. The new manual targets (4) categories: people of determination operators, services providers for rehabilitation and vocational services, people of determination themselves then their parents.

 

Speaking about the manual, Wafa Hamda bin Sulaiman, Director of Welfare & Rehabilitation Department for People of Determination, said: “The manual reflects the vision of the UAE wise leadership with the people of determination categories in implementing a number of policies and decisions that had a positive impact on the lives of people of determination in all fields. The National Policy for Empowering People of Determination included several pillars which important goals and initiatives aimed at improving their reality and obtaining their rights as mentioned in the federal law No. (29) of 2006 concerning the rights of persons with disabilities.

She added that the manual explains many of the terms, procedures and systems that must be taken into account when employing the people of determination and this helps all federal, government and private sectors to implement the Cabinet’s Decision while employing the people of determination.

 

Wafa Hamad Bin Sulaiman, emphasized that the manual seeks to educate employers, directors and top management at all government and private sectors to take the necessary procedures that ensure inclusive employment of people of determination whether at the time of pre-employment or during retirement phase. The people of determination can benefit from this manual to learn a lot about the details of their rights at the time of employment, enabling them to job vacancies, job growth, stability at work environment; parents are also need to be involved in the employment process when it comes to children with intellectual disabilities and developmental disorders, they need to be informed of the employment mechanism and procedures that can give their children utmost independency at work and support when needed.

 

Wafa Hamad Bin Sulaiman stated that employing the people of determination must be based on the belief of the foundation of the rights of the people with determination to fill suitable positions as their peers. In order to open the door for people of determination who wish to compete in occupy vacant positions and achieve justice and equal opportunities, the e-recruitment platform created by the Ministry of Community Development, allows organizations to advertise the vacancies available through the platform on the ministry's website www.mocd.gov.ae , while people of determination job seeks can also apply for any job vacancy through the platform and compete with others equally.

 

It is noted that the manual for employing people of determination contains all the employment requirements and needs for these categories, , addresses all the challenges and explains all definitions for all disabled categories that are mentioned in the National Classification of Disabilities Symbols in the UAE. It also speaks about forms of discrimination on the basis of disability, direct discrimination in the field of work, indirect discrimination in the field of work, reasonable facilities and arrangements, and general or comprehensive design of products, environments, programs and services for all segments of the society to reach inclusive employment in order to ensure the employment of the people of determination at the labor market side by side with their peers and maintain the option of "remote employment" as a work option for those who are interested, by allowing them to perform jobs through home either partially.

 

National Classification of Disabilities

The number of disability categories according to the national classification of disabilities, there is (11) categories and this necessitates significant differences in their abilities. Special amendments and considerations must be taken into account when implementing the needs of these categories. 

 

The number of disability categories in the UAE's unified national disability classification is 11, which necessitates significant differences in the abilities of persons in these categories, so reasonable confidentiality amendments and arrangements must take into account the needs of every category. Each people of determination have their own abilities, inclinations, personal characteristics and needs that must be taken to support their employment and ensure their professional stability and career advancement on an equal basis with others. Therefore, a deep understanding of the nature and needs of people of determination and the nature of the institution he/she is working for as well as the required tasks and responsibilities by him/her must be taken into account during the inclusive employment process.

 

Manual Features:

The manual for employing people of determination provides guidelines for the employers or those motivated to employ them. It also empowers the people of determination parents and their parents to identify the rights of the people of determination staff at work environment, enable them have equal access to inclusive employment on equal basis with others and also provides recommendations, suggestions and examples that support the people of determination at work.

Poll

How did you find the experience of browsing our site?

Vote

No option has been selected
H

اخبار




وزارة تنمية المجتمع تُصدر دليلاً استرشادياً لتوظيف أصحاب الهمم

٢٩ سبتمبر, ٢٠١٩  

وفاء حمد بن سليمان: الدليل محطة استرشادية للأشخاص والجهات المعنية بتوظيف أصحاب الهمم

 

أصدرت وزارة تنمية المجتمع دليلاً استرشادياً لتوظيف أصحاب الهمم، والذي يأتي ترجمة للسياسة الوطنية لتمكين أصحاب الهمم، على أرض الواقع، توافقاً مع محور التأهيل المهني والتشغيل الذي يخص الجهات الحكومية الاتحادية والمحلية والقطاع الخاص، من أجل تسهيل حصول أصحاب الهمم على التأهيل المهني والتدريب المناسب لهم، وبالتالي الحصول على فرص عمل تحقق لهم العيش الكريم وتضمن نموهم المهني واستقرارهم الوظيفي، تماشياً مع قرار مجلس الوزراء رقم 43 لسنة 2018 في شأن دعم عمل أصحاب الهمم، وسعياً نحو توفير بيئات عمل داعمة لأصحاب الهمم وممكّنة لهم، في ظل ترتيبات تيسيرية معقولة تضمن مزاولتهم لمهامهم الوظيفية أسوة بأقرانهم.

ويؤسس الدليل لبيئات عمل دامجة ومرحّبة بالاختلاف في القدرات، تضمن إدماج الكل في نسيج متكامل من النظم الإدارية والترتيبات والأدوات الداعمة التي تضمن تكافؤ الفرص للجميع، بدءاً من مراحل الاستقطاب الأولى للموظفين أصحاب الهمم ومروراً بإجراءات كثيرة صديقة لأصحاب الهمم كالمقابلات، وبرامج التدريب، والوصول للمعلومات، والأجهزة الداعمة، والتصميم الشامل، والتقييم الوظيفي وأنظمة الترقيات والتقاعد، وغيرها من الإجراءات والنظم التي تقود إلى التوظيف الدامج.

ويتكون الدليل من 8 فصول متكاملة، حيث يبدأ الفصل الأول بالاستقطاب، ثم المقابلات والتقييم، والاختيار وتصميم الوظائف، والتوجيه والإشراف المهني، يليه الفصل الخامس الذي يلخص بيئة العمل، ثم فصل عن خيارات أخرى للتوظيف، وفصل التدريب الوظيفي، والفصل الأخير عن استدامة التوظيف. فيما يستهدف الدليل الاسترشادي الجديد 4 فئات هي: الجهات المُشغلة لأصحاب الهمم، والجهات المقدمة لخدمات التأهيل المهني والتشغيل، وأصحاب الهمم أنفسهم، ثم أولياء الأمور.

وتعليقاً على إنجاز الدليل الاسترشادي لتوظيف أصحاب الهمم، قالت وفاء حمد بن سليمان مدير إدارة رعاية وتأهيل أصحاب الهمم بوزارة تنمية المجتمع، إن الدليل يترجم حرص القيادة الرشيدة واهتمامها بفئة أصحاب الهمم من المجتمع، وهذا الاهتمام قد انعكس في سلسلة متلاحقة من السياسات والقرارات ذات الأثر في حياة أصحاب الهمم في مختلف مناحي الحياة، مشيرة إلى السياسة الوطنية لتمكين أصحاب الهمم التي تضمنت مجموعة من المحاور التي تحتوي أهدافاً ومبادرات هامة ترمي إلى تحسين واقعهم وتمكينهم من الحصول على الحقوق الواردة في القانون الاتحادي رقم 29 لسنة 2006 في شأن حقوق المعاقين.

وأضافت أن الدليل الاسترشادي يشرح ويُفسّر الكثير من الاصطلاحات والإجراءات والنظم التي لا بد من أخذها بالاعتبار عند توظيف أصحاب الهمم، مما يسهل الجهات الحكومية الاتحادية والمحلية والخاصة تطبيق قرار مجلس الوزراء في شأن دعم عمل أصحاب الهمم.

وأكدت وفاء حمد بن سليمان أن الدليل يهدف إلى توعية أصحاب العمل والمدراء والمسؤولين في القطاعات الحكومية والخاصة، بكافة الإجراءات التي تكفل التوظيف الدامج لأصحاب الهمم، سواء في مرحلة ما قبل التوظيف أو خلالها أو في مرحلة التقاعد.

وتابعت: يمكن أيضاً لأصحاب الهمم أنفسهم الاستفادة من هذا الدليل الاسترشادي للتعرف على الكثير من التفاصيل المتعلقة بحقوقهم أثناء التشغيل، سواء الترتيبات التيسيرية المعقولة في كل مراحل التوظيف، أو طبيعة الدعم اللازم لهم تبعاً لاحتياجاتهم الفردية، بما يمكّنهم من الوصول للشواغر الوظيفية، وإجراء المقابلات والنمو الوظيفي والاستقرار في بيئات العمل، مشيرة إلى أولياء الأمور باعتبارهم طرفاً آخر في عملية التوظيف، حين يتعلق الأمر بأبنائهم من ذوي الإعاقات الذهنية وغيرها من الاضطرابات النمائية، حيث يحتاج أولياء الأمور إلى الاطلاع على آليات التوظيف وإجراءاته التي تدفع بأبنائهم إلى أقصى درجات الاستقلالية في العمل، في ظل الدعم المناسب لهم عند الحاجة.

وأشارت وفاء حمد بن سليمان إلى أن الدليل يعتبر محطة استرشادية يلجأ لها جميع المعنيين بتوظيف أصحاب الهمم من جهات وأشخاص، ويجدون فيه الإجابة الشافية عن الأسئلة والاستفسارات التي قد تدور في أذهانهم في مختلف مراحل التوظيف، الأمر الذي يساهم في النهوض بالممارسات ذات العلاقة بتأهيل وتوظيف أصحاب الهمم، بما يحقق لهم الاندماج الشامل في بيئات العمل والمجتمع بشكل عام. 

وأكدت أن الرغبة بتوظيف أصحاب الهمم يجب أن تكون نابعة من إيمان المؤسسة بحق أصحاب الهمم في شغل الوظائف التي تناسبهم أسوة بالآخرين، بعيداً عن أشكال التوظيف الصوَري والشكلي. وقالت: لفتح الباب أمام أصحاب الهمم والمنافسة على مختلف الشواغر الوظيفية المتوفرة في المؤسسة بما يحقق العدالة وتكافؤ الفرص، تُتيحُ المنصة الإلكترونية لتوظيف أصحاب الهمم التي أنشأتها وزارة تنمية المجتمع، المجال أمام المؤسسات للإعلان عن الشواغر الوظيفية المتوفرة من خلال المنصة على موقع الوزارة الإلكتروني www.mocd.gov.ae، وبالتالي تكون الفرصة سانحة أمام أصحاب الهمم الباحثين عن عمل عبر المنصة من التقدم لهذه الشواغر الوظيفية والمنافسة عليها أسوة بالآخرين.

الجدير ذكره أن الدليل الاسترشادي لتوظيف أصحاب الهمم يُحيط بكل ما يختص بمتطلبات التوظيف الدامج لأصحاب الهمم، ويتطرق لكافة التحديات ويوضّح جميع التعريفات، حيث يتطرق لفئات الإعاقة ضمن التصنيف الوطني الموحد لإعاقات أصحاب الهمم في دولة الامارات، ثم إلى "التمييز على أساس الإعاقة" و"التمييز المباشر في مجال العمل" و"التمييز غير المباشر في مجال العمل" و"الترتيبات التيسيرية المعقولة" والتصميم العام أو "الشامل" للمنتجات والبيئات والبرامج والخدمات لأصحاب الهمم وجميع فئات المجتمع وصولاً لــ "التوظيف الدامج" الذي يضمن تشغيل أصحاب الهمم في سوق العمل المفتوح جنباً إلى جنب مع أقرانهم من غير أصحاب الهمم، والإبقاء على خيار "التوظيف عن بعد" كأحد خيارات العمل لأصحاب الهمم، عبر إتاحة الفرصة لهم بممارسة المهام الوظيفية من خلال المنزل سواءً بشكل جزئي أو كامل.

 

التصنيف الوطني الموحد للإعاقات

يبلغ عدد فئات الإعاقة حسب التصنيف الوطني الموحّد للإعاقات في دولة الإمارات، 11 فئة، ما يُحتّم وجود اختلافات كبيرة في قدرات الأشخاص ضمن هذه الفئات، لذا يتوجب أن تراعي التعديلات والترتيبات التيسرية المعقولة احتياجات كل فئة، بل إن كل فرد من أفراد أصحاب الهمم يُعتبر حالة فردية بقدراته وميوله ومميزاته الشخصية، واحتياجاته الفردية التي ينبغي مراعاتها لدعم تشغيله، وضمان استقراره المهني وترقيه الوظيفي في المؤسسة، على قدر المساواة مع الآخرين. لذلك فإن الفهم العميق لطبيعة الفرد من أصحاب الهمم واحتياجاته من جهة، وطبيعة المؤسسة التي يعمل بها والمتطلبات الوظيفية المطلوبة منه، كلها يجب أخذها بالاعتبار أثناء رحلة الاستئناس بهذا الدليل الاسترشادي، الأمر الذي من شأنه أن يقود إلى التوظيف الدامج الناجح والفعال.

 

مميزات الدليل

يُقدّم الدليل الاسترشادي لتوظيف أصحاب الهمم إرشادات للجهات والمؤسسات المشغلة لأصحاب الهمم أو الراغبة بتشغيلهم، كما يعمل على تمكين أصحاب الهمم وأولياء أمورهم من التعرف على حقوق الموظفين أصحاب الهمم في بيئات العمل، ويساعد الدليل أيضاً على تمكين أصحاب الهمم من الوصول إلى التوظيف الدامج على قدم المساواة مع الآخرين، ويقدم اقتراحات وأمثلة في الإجراءات والترتيبات التيسرية المعقولة التي تدعم أصحاب الهمم في بيئات العمل.

 

استفتاء

كيف وجدت تجربة تصفحك لموقع مؤسسة دبي للإعلام؟

صوّت هنا

لم يتم اختيار أي من الآراء
H