News




Dubai's Deputy Ruler meets Lord Mayor of City of London

15 يناير, 2019  
Tuesday, January 15, 2019

H.H. Sheikh Maktoum bin Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum, Deputy Ruler of Dubai and Chairman of Dubai International Financial Centre, DIFC, today received Peter Estlin Lord Mayor of the City of London.

During the meeting, Sheikh Maktoum welcomed Estlin and talked with him about the global financial situation and the expert’s expectations on the economic and financial situation around the world in the current and coming years.

The two sides explored means of enhancing cooperation and exchanging of expertise between DIFC and the financial district in London, especially in the field of financial innovation technology and other sectors that serves their common interest.

Sheikh Maktoum welcomed the opening of new cooperation bridges for the benefit of the two countries and peoples, which will contribute to the development of the global economy and the financial prosperity of regional and international financial movements and institutions.

A number of DIFC’s officials and the accompanying delegation attended the meeting.

Poll

How did you find the experience of browsing our site?

Vote

No option has been selected

اخبار




مكتوم بن محمد يستقبل عمدة الحي المالي في لندن

15 يناير, 2019  
15 يناير, 2019: استقبل سمو الشيخ مكتوم بن محمد بن راشد آل مكتوم نائب حاكم دبي رئيس مركز دبي المالي العالمي في مكتبه في المركز اليوم معالي اللورد بيتر إستلين عمدة الحي المالي في العاصمة البريطانية لندن.

ورحب سموه بالسيد إستلين وتجاذب معه أطراف الحديث حول الوضع المالي العالمي وتوقعات الخبراء والمسؤولين للوضع الإقتصادي والمالي حول العالم في السنة الحالية وما بعدها.

كما تناول الحديث الإمكانات المتاحة لتعزيز التعاون وتبادل الخبرات بين مركز دبي المالي العالمي والحي المالي في لندن خاصة في مجال تكنولوجيا الابتكار المالي وغيرها من القطاعات التي تشكل أهمية مشتركة للطرفين وذات جدوى تعود بالخير والتطور على المركز المالي في دبي والحي المالي في لندن.

ورحب سمو الشيخ مكتوم بن محمد بن راشد آل مكتوم ببناء جسور جديدة بين الجانبين وترسيخ أسس التشاور والتنسيق والإستفادة المتبادلة من خبرات الطرفين لما فيه مصلحة البلدين والشعبين الصديقين والإسهام المباشر والفاعل في تنمية الإقتصاد العالمي والإزدهار المالي للحركات والمؤسسات المالية إقليميا ودوليا.

حضر اللقاء عدد من المسؤولين في مركز دبي المالي العالمي والوفد المرافق للضيف.

ااستفتاء

كيف وجدت تجربة تصفحك لموقع مؤسسة دبي للإعلام؟

صوّت هنا

لم يتم اختيار أي من الآراء