News




DIPMF kicks off on Monday under the patronage of Hamdan bin Mohammed

December 8, 2018  
Saturday, December 08, 2018

Under the patronage of His Highness Sheikh Hamdan bin Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum, Dubai Crown Prince and Chairman of the Executive Council, the 5th Dubai International Project Management Forum (DIPMF) will start on Monday, Dec 10. During the opening session of the event, which is organized by RTA, and co-organized by DEWA, Emaar, DP World and PMI. The winners of the Hamdan bin Mohammed Award for Innovation in Project Management (HBMA for Innovation in PM) will be decorated during the closing ceremony on Tuesday, 11th December 2018.

This year, the event is held under the theme Building Nations, which is in line with the directives of the UAE President His Highness Sheikh Khalifa bin Zayed Al Nahyan designating 2018 as the Year of Zayed. It also reflects on the role of the late Sheikh Zayed bin Sultan Al Nahyan in establishing the UAE as well as his enormous achievements and care for both humanity and nations.

The Forum will discuss a host of topics relating to concepts of modern management and project applications. Examples include history and future of project management, maturity models of project management, role of AI and Innovation in project management, future of project management competencies, knowledge management, cultural diversity management, impact of digital transformation on project management, management and governance of corporate projects, smart mobility projects, mega projects, sustainability in project management, shared economy, and tools of project management. The event will also highlight the winning models of the inaugural edition of the HBMA for Innovation in Project Management. On the sidelines of the Forum, specialist courses will be held focusing on leadership, quality, competition, crises management, agile project management and benefits management.

Global Platform

HE Mattar Al Tayer, Director-General and Chairman of the Board of Executive Directors of RTA, welcomed attendees wishing them a pleasant stay in the UAE and every success for the Forum. Over its past four editions, the Forum has made massive successes in terms of attendees, international speakers and topics discussed. In the past years, the Forum had attracted 6000 participants from more than 50 countries, 200 international speakers, experts and specialists had taken part in the event, and more than 120 project management sessions were held.

“Over the years, the Dubai International Project Management Forum is cementing its position as a global platform for unveiling best practices and developing innovative solutions in project management, with the participation of visionary and creative international experts contributing to the successful delivery of mega projects,” said Al Tayer.

“DIPMF is the largest global gathering for project management’s top intellectuals in the region, and aims to support the exceptional role of project management in achieving an effective and sustainable future. It offers a platform for sharing experience and discussing solutions for building cities along with infrastructure and community services in future. It sheds light on top international standards of strategy, innovation and management with the aim of improving processes through which projects can have a lasting impact on the respective communities,” he added.

Featured Speakers

“The Forum will host a broad spectrum of featured speakers including ministers and executives from mega global firms and organisations,” said Ms. Laila Faridoon, Executive Director of the Office of the Director General and Chairman of the Board and Chairperson of the Organising Committee of the DIPMF.

“The line-up of speakers includes HE Zaki Nusseibeh, UAE Minister of State; HE Omar Al Olama, UAE Minister of State for Artificial Intelligence; H.E Mohamed Al-Murr, Chairman of the Mohammed Bin Rashid Library Foundation; HE Matt

Poll

How did you find the experience of browsing our site?

Vote

No option has been selected
H

اخبار




منتدى دبي العالمي لإدارة المشاريع ينطلق بعد غد بمشاركة عالمية واسعة

08 ديسمبر, 2018  
08 ديسمبر, 2018: تحت رعاية سمو الشيخ حمدان بن محمد بن راشد آل مكتوم، ولي عهد دبي رئيس المجلس التنفيذي، تنطلق بعد غد الإثنين الدورة الخامسة لمنتدى دبي العالمي لإدارة المشاريع، الذي تنظمه هيئة الطرق والمواصلات بالتعاون مع هيئة كهرباء ومياه دبي، وشركة إعمار العقارية، وموانئ دبي العالمية، ومعهد إدارة المشاريع "PMI"، وسيتم، خلال الحفل الختامي يوم الثلاثاء الموافق 11 ديسمبر 2018، تكريم الفائزين في الدورة الثانية لجائزة حمدان بن محمد للابتكـار في إدارة المشاريع.

وتم اعتماد شعار (بناء الأمم) عنواناً رئيسياً للنسخة الخامسة من المنتدى، انطلاقاً من توجهات حكومة دولة الامارات العربية المتحدة، بتسمية عام 2018، عام زايد، وابرازاً لدور المغفور له بإذن الله الشيخ زايد بن سلطان آل نهيان (طيب الله ثراه) في تأسيس وبناء دولة الإمارات وإنجازاته المحلية والعالمية واهتمامه بالأمم والشعوب.

وسيناقش المنتدى عدداً من المواضيع المتعلقة بمفاهيم الإدارة الحديثة وتطبيقات المشاريع، مثل تاريخ ومستقبل إدارة المشاريع، ونماذج النضج في إدارة المشاريع، ودور الذكاء الاصطناعي والابتكار في إدارة المشاريع، ومستقبل كفاءات إدارة المشاريع، وإدارة المعرفة، وإدارة اختلاف الثقافات، وتأثير التحول الرقمي على إدارة المشاريع، وكذلك إدارة المشاريع المؤسسية وحوكمتها، ومشاريع التنقل الذكية، والمشاريع الضخمة، والاستدامة في إدارة المشاريع، والاقتصاد المشترك، وأدوات إدارة المشاريع. كما سيتم استعراض التجارب الفائزة في الدورة الأولى لجائزة حمدان بن محمد للابتكار في إدارة المشاريع، وستقام على هامش المنتدى دورات تدريبية متخصصة في القيادة، والجودة والمنافسة، وإدارة الأزمات والطوارئ، وإدارة المشاريع المرنة، وإدارة الفوائد.

منصة عالمية

ورحب سعادة مطر الطاير المدير العام ورئيس مجلس المديرين في هيئة الطرق والمواصلات، بالمشاركين والحضور في منتدى دبي العالمي لإدارة المشاريع، متمنياً لهم طيب الإقامة في دولة الامارات العربية المتحدة، وللمنتدى تحقيق الأهداف المرجوة منه، مؤكداً أن المؤتمر سجل في دوراته الأربع الماضية نجاحاً كبيراً من حيث حجم الحضور، والمتحدثين العالميين الذين استضافهم، والمواضيع التي تمت مناقشتها، حيث تجاوز عدد الحضور في الدورات السابقة 6000 مشارك من أكثر من 50 دولة، فيما بلغ عدد المشاركين أكثر من 200 متحدث عالمي من الخبراء والمتخصصين، إضافة إلى أكثر من 120 جلسة متخصصة في إدارة المشاريع،

وقال الطاير: رسّخ منتدى دبي العالمي لإدارة المشاريع مكانته خلال الأعوام الماضية كمنصة عالمية لطرح أفضل الممارسات والخروج بالحلول المبدعة في مجال إدارة المشاريع بمشاركة خبرات عالمية ذات رؤى وأفكار وإبداعات تساهم في التنفيذ الناجح للمشروعات الكبرى.

وأضاف: يهدف المنتدى، الذي يعد أكبر ملتقى عالمي لرواد الفكر في مجال إدارة المشاريع بالمنطقة، إلى تعزيز الدور الاستثنائي لإدارة المشاريع في تحقيق مستقبل فعّال ومستدام، وتبادل خبراتهم ومناقشة الحلول لإنشاء المدن وتنفيذ البنية التحتية والخدمات الاجتماعية في المستقبل، ويسلط المنتدى الضوء على أفضل الممارسات العالمية في الاستراتيجية والابتكار والإدارة والتي من شأنها تحسين الطريقة التي تحقق بها المشاريع أثراً مستداماً طويل الأمد على المجتمع الذي تعمل فيه.

متحدثون بارزون

من جانبها قالت السيدة ليلى فريدون، مدير إدارة تنفيذي لمكتب المدير العام ورئيس مجلس المديرين رئيس اللجنة المنظمة لمنتدى دبي العالمي لإدارة المشاريع في الهيئة: يستضيف المنتدى نخبة واسعة من المتحدثين البارزين بينهم، وزراء ومسؤولو شركات ومؤسسات ومنظمات عالمية، وتضم قائمة المتحدثين، معالي زكي نسيبة وزير دولة في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة، ومعالي عمر العلماء وزير دولة للذكاء الاصطناعي في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة، ومعالي محمد المر رئيس مجلس أمناء مكتبة محمد بن راشد، وسعادة مطر الطاير المدير العام ورئيس مجلس مديري هيئة الطرق والمواصلات، وسعادة سلطان بن سليّم رئيس مجلس الإدارة والرئيس التنفيذي لموانئ دبي العالمية، وسعادة محمد العبّار رئيس مجلس إدارة إعمار العقارية، وسعادة سعيد الطاير العضو المنتدب والرئيس التنفيذي لهيئة كهرباء ومياه دبي، وهنري لافارج رئيس شركة ألستوم، وبيير فرزات الرئيس التنفيذي لشركة سيسترا، والدكتور احمد الشعيبي نائب مدير الجامعة للشؤون الأكاديمية والطلابية في جامعة خليفة للعلوم والتكنولوجيا، وليزا بوديل المؤسس والرئيس التنفيذي لشركة فيوتشر ثينك، وأحمد بن سليّم الرئيس التنفيذي الأول لمركز دبي للسلع المتعددة، وخلفان بالهول الرئيس التنفيذي لمؤسسة دبي للمستقبل، ويانسي ستريكلر

استفتاء

كيف وجدت تجربة تصفحك لموقع مؤسسة دبي للإعلام؟

صوّت هنا

لم يتم اختيار أي من الآراء
H