News




Latifa bint Mohammed Inaugurates the Sixth Edition of Downtown Design

November 13, 2018  
Tuesday,13 November 2018

Her Highness Sheikha Latifa bint Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum, Vice Chairman of the Board of Directors, Dubai Culture & Arts Authority, inaugurated today the sixth edition of Downtown Design which saw the participation of 175 exhibitors, including 40 regional designers.

Held under the patronage of Her Highness, Downtown Design introduced this year Downtown Editions—a new and curated section within the fair, showcasing limited-edition and bespoke design by individual studios, brands and designers from the Middle East and beyond.

Downtown Design is a major component of Dubai Design Week which returns in its fourth edition this year. Being held from Nov 12 – 17, the event features more than 120 participating companies and 230 events taking place at locations across the city encompassing exhibitions, talks and workshops, tours and experiences for design enthusiasts and public visitors alike.

On this occasion, Her Highness Sheikha Latifa bint Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum, Vice Chairman of the Board of Directors commented: “In line with Vice President, Prime Minister of the UAE and Ruler of Dubai, His Highness Sheikh Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum’s vision, as represented in Dubai Plan 2021, Dubai is building a vibrant, organic and sustainable creative industry that brings together the best of international and home-grown talent. Through its incredible success in the last three years, Dubai Design Week has developed into a true flagship event, cementing Dubai’s status as the regional capital of design.

“Its major component, Downtown Design, has also grown rapidly over the past few years, and I am thrilled to see the noticeable increase in the number of Emirati designers exhibiting in the sixth edition of the fair. The quality of their work is outstanding and speaking with them was truly inspiring. It is our responsibility to continue supporting these local creators, providing further opportunities for them to take centre stage at fairs like this both locally and internationally,” HH Sheikha Latifa added.

Poll

How did you find the experience of browsing our site?

Vote

No option has been selected
H

اخبار




لطيفة بنت محمد تفتتح النسخة السادسة لمعرض "داون تاون ديزاين"

13 نوفمبر, 2018  
13 نوفمبر, 2018: افتتحت سمو الشيخة لطيفة بنت محمد بن راشد آل مكتوم، نائب رئيس مجلس إدارة هيئة دبي للثقافة والفنون اليوم (الثلاثاء) النسخة السادسة من معرض "داون تاون ديزاين"، المُقام تحت رعاية سموها، والتي انطلقت بإنجازٍ نوعي بمشاركة واسعة غير مسبوقة ضمت أكثر من 170 عارضاً بينهم 40 مصمم من المنطقة.

وقد أشادت سموّها بالتطور الملحوظ الذي شهده المعرض، خاصة لنجاحه في إضافة قسم جديد لمكوناته باسم «داون تاون إديشنز»، والمكّرس لطرح التصاميم المخّصصة والإصدارات المحدودة من إبداع مصممين من كافة أنحاء العالم، ومن المنطقة على وجه الخصوص.

ويعتبر معرض «داون داون ديزاين» الحدث الأبرز ضمن فعاليات «أسبوع دبي للتصميم» الذي تُعقد دورته الرابعة هذا العام في الفترة الممتدة بين 12 – 17 نوفمبر، وتشهد مشاركة أكثر من 120 شركة ومؤسسة إبداعية في 230 فعالية مختلفة موزَّعة في كافة أنحاء دبي، وتتضمن العديد من المعار ض والندوات وورش العمل، والجولات التعريفية والتجارب المصممة خصيصاً لعشاق التصميم والزوار وكذلك لعامة الجمهور.

وبهذه المناسبة، قالت سمو الشيخة لطيفة بنت محمد بن راشد آل مكتوم، نائب رئيس مجلس الإدارة في هيئة دبي للثقافة والفنون: "انسجاماً مع رؤية صاحب السمو الشيخ محمد بن راشد آل مكتوم، نائب رئيس الدولة رئيس مجلس الوزراء حاكم دبي، رعاه الله، والتي تم تجسيدها في "خطة دبي 2021"، تعمل دبي على بناء قطاع إبداعي مستدام نابضٍ بالحيوية ويواكب آخر التطورات العالمية، إذ يستقطب هذا القطاع اليوم أفضل المواهب العالمية والمحلية، وبعد النجاح الباهر الذي حققه خلال السنوات الثلاثة الماضية، تحوّل «أسبوع دبي للتصميم» إلى شاهدٍ يؤكد مكانة دبي كعاصمةٍ إقليميةٍ للتصميم.

وأضافت سموها: "سُعدت كثيراً بزيارتي لمعرض «داون تاون ديزاين» هذا العام والوقوف على التطور الملحوظ الذي شهدته المشاركة الإماراتية لاسيما مع زيادة عدد المصممين والمصممات الإماراتيين والتحسّن الكبير في نوعية تصاميمهم. كان الحديث معهم رائعاً ومُلهماً، ومسؤوليتنا أن نقف دائماً إلى جانب مواهبنا المحلية وأن ندعمهم بشتى الطرق ليرتقي مصممونا مع إبداعاتهم أرفع المراكز في أبرز المحافل الدولية".

استفتاء

كيف وجدت تجربة تصفحك لموقع مؤسسة دبي للإعلام؟

صوّت هنا

لم يتم اختيار أي من الآراء