News




DEWA commissions new 132/11kV substation at Al Qusais Industrial Area

December 21, 2020  

Dubai Electricity and Water Authority (DEWA) has inaugurated a new 132/11kV substation at Al Qusais Industrial Area, in collaboration with Wasl Properties. This is part of DEWA’s efforts to provide a state-of-the-art infrastructure to meet growing demand and the needs of the domestic, commercial, and industrial sectors. The substation has a conversion capacity of 150 megavolt-amperes with 2,400 metres of 132kV ground cables to connect it to DEWA’s grid.

The project, at a total cost of AED 97 million, included over 1.6 million safe working hours without injuries, despite the obstacles associated with the coronavirus epidemic during the final phases of the project. The latest technologies were used to follow work progress remotely, according to the highest standards of health, safety, and security.

“We work in line with the vision and directives of His Highness Sheikh Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum, Vice President and Prime Minister of the UAE and Ruler of Dubai, to develop an advanced infrastructure. This ensures providing electricity and water services according to the highest standards of availability, reliability, efficiency, and safety. Inaugurating the 132/11kV substation in Al Qusais Industrial Area is part of DEWA’s efforts to increase the capacity and efficiency of the power transmission network and meet the requirements of customers, developers, and the businesses in that area,” said HE Saeed Mohammed Al Tayer, MD & CEO of DEWA.

Al Tayer noted that the total cost of DEWA’s electricity transmission network projects under construction exceeds AED 10 billion. He said that DEWA increases the capacity of electricity generation, transmission, and distribution networks based on the demand forecast up to 2030. These plans are implemented according to the highest standards of quality while optimising resources. The reliability and availability of DEWA’s transmission lines is around 100%.

Hussain Lootah, Executive Vice President of Transmission Power at DEWA, said that the new substation uses the latest digital technologies for transmission stations. This is part of DEWA’s efforts to enhance digital transformation in all its operations and services. This station now means there are now 303 such substations in service with 41 others under construction.

The UAE, represented by DEWA, has maintained its first place globally for the 3rd consecutive year for getting electricity in the World Bank’s Doing Business Report 2020, which measures the ease of doing business in 190 economies around the world. DEWA achieved 100% in all of the indicators, including procedures, time, cost, and reliability of supply and transparency of tariff. Commercial and industrial customers using Al Namoos can now get electricity connections of up to 150kW in one step within 5 days, with security deposits and new connection charges waived. The UAE, represented by DEWA, has the shortest time in the world to get electricity according to the World Bank’s report.

 

Poll

How did you find the experience of browsing our site?

Vote

No option has been selected
H

اخبار




هيئة كهرباء ومياه دبي تدشّن محطة تحويل رئيسية جديدة جهد 132\11 كيلوفولت في "القصيص الصناعية"

٢١ ديسمبر, ٢٠٢٠  

في إطار جهودها لتوفير بنية تحتية متطورة لتلبية الطلب المتزايد والوفاء بجميع احتياجات قطاعات الاستهلاك المنزلية والتجارية والصناعية، دشنت هيئة كهرباء ومياه دبي، بالتعاون مع وصل للعقارات، محطة تحويل رئيسية جديدة جهد 132\11 كيلوفولت في منطقة القصيص الصناعية، بقدرة تحويلية 150 ميجافولت أمبير، إضافة إلى كابلات نقل أرضية جهد 132 كيلوفولت بطول 2400 متر لربطها بشبكة الهيئة.

بلغت التكلفة الإجمالية للمشروع 97 مليون درهم، وتضمن أكثر من 1.6 مليون ساعة عمل آمنة دون إصابات رغم المعوقات المرتبطة بانتشار جائحة كورونا المستجد (كوفيد-19) خلال المراحل النهائية للمشروع، حيث تم استخدام أحدث التقنيات لمتابعة سير الأعمال عن بعد وفق أعلى معايير الأمن والصحة والسلامة.

وتعقيباً على هذا الإنجاز، قال معالي سعيد محمد الطاير، العضو المنتدب الرئيس التنفيذي لهيئة كهرباء ومياه دبي: "نعمل في إطار رؤية وتوجيهات سيدي صاحب السمو الشيخ محمد بن راشد آل مكتوم، نائب رئيس الدولة رئيس مجلس الوزراء حاكم دبي رعاه الله، لتطوير بنية تحتية متطورة لضمان توفير خدمات الكهرباء والمياه وفق أعلى معايير التوافرية والاعتمادية والكفاءة والسلامة. ويأتي تدشين محطة التحويل الرئيسية جهد 132\11 كيلوفولت في منطقة القصيص الصناعية ضمن جهود الهيئة لرفع قدرة وكفاءة شبكة نقل الكهرباء والوفاء باحتياجات المستهلكين والمطورين وقطاعات الأعمال في المنطقة".

وأشار معالي الطاير إلى أن القيمة الإجمالية لمشروعات شبكة نقل الكهرباء قيد الإنشاء في الهيئة تزيد عن 10 مليارات درهم، موضحاً أن الهيئة تعمل على رفع قدرة إنتاج الكهرباء وشبكات النقل والتوزيع بناءً على توقعات الطلب على الكهرباء في دبي حتى عام 2030. ويتم تنفيذ هذه الخطط وفق أعلى مقاييس الجودة مع الاستغلال الأمثل للموارد. وتصل نسبة اعتمادية وتوافرية خطوط النقل في هيئة كهرباء ومياه دبي إلى نحو 100%.

وأوضح المهندس حسين لوتاه، النائب التنفيذي للرئيس لقطاع نقل الطاقة في الهيئة، أن محطة التحويل الجديدة تعتمد أحدث التقنيات الرقمية الخاصة بمحطات التحويل ضمن جهود الهيئة لتعزيز التحول الرقمي في جميع عملياتها الخدماتية والتشغيلية، وبتدشين هذه المحطة، يرتفع العدد الإجمالي لمحطات التحويل جهد 132\11 كيلوفولت في الخدمة حالياً إلى 303 محطة في مختلف أنحاء دبي، إضافة إلى 41 محطة قيد الإنشاء.

يشار إلى أن دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة، ممثلة بهيئة كهرباء ومياه دبي، حافظت وللعام الثالث على التوالي، على المرتبة الأولى عالمياً في الحصول على الكهرباء بحسب تقرير البنك الدولي لممارسة أنشطة الأعمال 2020 الذي يقيس سهولة ممارسة أنشطة الأعمال في 190 اقتصاداً حول العالم، وحصلت الهيئة على علامات كاملة في جميع مؤشرات محور الحصول على الكهرباء بما في ذلك الإجراءات؛ والوقت؛ والتكلفة؛ واعتمادية إمدادات الكهرباء وشفافية التعرفة. ويتم حالياً توصيل الكهرباء للمتعاملين في القطاعين التجاري والصناعي في دبي خلال 5 أيام وفي خطوة واحدة فقط من خلال خدمة "الناموس"، مع الإعفاء من رسوم التوصيل ومبلغ التأمين حتى 150 كيلووات. وتعد المدة اللازمة لتوصيل الكهرباء في دولة الإمارات، ممثلة بهيئة كهرباء ومياه دبي، الأقل عالمياً بحسب تقرير البنك الدولي.

 

استفتاء

كيف وجدت تجربة تصفحك لموقع مؤسسة دبي للإعلام؟

صوّت هنا

لم يتم اختيار أي من الآراء
H