News




هيئة كهرباء ومياه دبي تفوز بجائزة دبي للتنمية البشرية في فئتها الذهبية 2020

December 13, 2020  

Dubai Electricity and Water Authority (DEWA), for the second time, has won Gold for Government Sector in the Dubai Human Development Award 2020. This new achievement shows DEWA’s commitment to providing a positive and inspiring working environment. It also shows DEWA’s efforts to invest in its human resources to achieve the highest standards of excellence and efficiency.

HE Saeed Mohammed Al Tayer, MD & CEO of DEWA, expressed his pride in DEWA winning this important award. The award is a result of DEWA’s ongoing commitment to provide all the resources to build creativity and innovation within its employees and raise their productivity and loyalty.

“We support and develop our human resources to deliver the best results. We also ensure the highest standards of professionalism and efficiency in our services, by qualifying our staff to have a positive role in all technical divisions. We work in line with the vision of His Highness Sheikh Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum, Vice President and Prime Minister of the UAE and Ruler of Dubai; and the directives of His Highness Sheikh Hamdan bin Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum, Crown Prince of Dubai and Chairman of the Executive Council of Dubai, to promote Emiratisation. We have an integrated strategy to support Emiratisation and prepare Emiratis to take on all the engineering, technical and administrative jobs at DEWA, while we continue to attract experienced and freshly graduated Emiratis. This supports the UAE National Agenda to develop Emiratis’ skills and our strategy to prepare them to lead the energy and water sectors. DEWA also provides good jobs that benefit the country and its citizens. DEWA has an integrated strategy to promote Emiratisation. We provide ambitious programmes to train and prepare Emirati employees for all types of careers. We adopted the Emiratisation strategy as a strategic objective, and offer programmes such as expeditions and scholarships, and the opportunity to study at DEWA Academy,” added Al Tayer.

“To become a globally leading sustainable innovative corporation, DEWA is committed to providing all the ingredients for success by attracting and retaining skilled employees, as well as ensuring they remain motivated. DEWA supports its employees in their careers and personal lives and provides them with the necessary tools to become effective partners in maintaining its achievements as well as creating new ones. We are committed to investing in our staff. This stems from our realisation that our employees are the most important component for continuous success and excellence, and our keeping pace with the latest developments and rapid changes in anticipating and shaping the future,” he added.

DEWA won Gold category in the Dubai Human Development Award 2016. In 2019, DEWA won the Great Place to Work Certificate.® The American Great Place to Work® institute gives the certificate in collaboration with Fortune magazine to organisations for their excellence in providing the best working environment. DEWA’s Assessment & Development Centre (A&DC) has received the ISO:10667-1:2011 for assessment service delivery; becoming the first organisation in the Middle East to receive this certificate. This centre assesses and develops employees at DEWA. The certificate supports DEWA’s strategy in smart transformation in all procedures for selecting the best-qualified staff. DEWA Academy has also received the Hamdan bin Rashid Al Maktoum Award for Education-Supporting Institutions. DEWA Academy is one of the most important and pioneering initiatives that invest in youth and provides vocational qualifications for UAE Nationals.

DEWA signed a Memorandum of Understanding (MoU) with the University of California, Berkeley to enable DEWA’s distinguished staff to obtain Masters in Future Energy Systems and Technology. This is part of DEWA’s efforts to provide its employees with the most advanced scientific and practical skills to keep pace with the Fourth Industrial Revolution. DEWA has the largest number of childcare centres compared to other government departments in Dubai. Three centres have been launched to care for 190 children. DEWA’s R&D centre has 37 researchers, of which 20 are PhD and Masters holders. DEWA’s Simulator and Training Centre at its Jebel Ali Power Plant & Desalination Complex trains engineers and technicians at DEWA. DEWA built this centre in collaboration with Siemens.

 

Poll

How did you find the experience of browsing our site?

Vote

No option has been selected
H

اخبار




هيئة كهرباء ومياه دبي تفوز بجائزة دبي للتنمية البشرية في فئتها الذهبية 2020

١٣ ديسمبر, ٢٠٢٠  

في إنجاز جديد يؤكد التزامها بتوفير بيئة عمل إيجابية ومحفزة، فازت هيئة كهرباء ومياه دبي للمرة الثانية بجائزة دبي للتنمية البشرية في فئتها الذهبية (القطاع الحكومي) للعام 2020، تقديراً لجهودها الفعالة للاستثمار في كوادرها البشرية وتحقيق أعلى درجات التميز والكفاءة.

وأعرب معالي سعيد محمد الطاير، العضو المنتدب الرئيس التنفيذي لهيئة كهرباء ومياه دبي، عن اعتزازه بالفوز بهذه الجائزة المرموقة التي تأتي ثمرة التزام الهيئة المتواصل بتهيئة مختلف الظروف وتوفير كافة العوامل والإمكانيات التي من شأنها تعزيز روح الإبداع والابتكار لدى الموظفين ورفع مستوى الإنتاجية والولاء الوظيفي.

وأضاف معالي الطاير: "نحرص على دعم وتطوير كوادرنا البشرية والفنية للحصول على أفضل أداء ممكن ولضمان أعلى مستويات الاحترافية والكفاءة في الخدمات التي نقدمها لمتعاملينا.  ونعمل في إطار رؤية سيدي صاحب السمو الشيخ محمد بن راشد آل مكتوم، نائب رئيس الدولة رئيس مجلس الوزراء حاكم دبي رعاه الله، وتوجيهات سمو الشيخ حمدان بن محمد بن راشد آل مكتوم، ولي عهد دبي رئيس المجلس التنفيذي، لتعزيز التوطين في مختلف القطاعات، ولدينا استراتيجية متكاملة لدعم التوطين وإعداد مواطني الدولة لشغل جميع الوظائف الهندسية والفنية والإدارية في الهيئة، ومواصلة استقطاب الكوادر المواطنة سواء من أصحاب الخبرات أو الخريجين الجدد، تجسيداً لأهداف الأجندة الوطنية لدولة الإمارات في تطوير قدرات الكوادر المواطنة، واستراتيجيتنا لإعداد الشباب المواطن لتولي زمام القيادة في قطاعي الطاقة والمياه، وتوفير وظائف نوعية تصب في مصلحة الوطن والمواطن. وتعمل الهيئة وفق استراتيجية متكاملة لتشجيع وتحفيز التوطين تتضمن برامج طموحة لتدريب وإعداد الكوادر المواطنة في جميع المجالات، حيث وضعنا التوطين كهدف استراتيجي وحددنا برامج تدعمه كالابتعاث والمنح الدراسية وأكاديمية الهيئة".

وتابع معاليه: "بوصفها مؤسسة رائدة عالميا مستدامة ومبتكرة، تلتزم الهيئة بتوفير ممكنات النجاح من خلال استقطاب الكفاءات والمحافظة عليها، وضمان كوادر محفزة وماهرة بإدارة معرفة فعالة. وتحرص الهيئة على دعم موظفيها في مسيرتهم المهنية وحياتهم الشخصية، وتأخذ على عاتقها مسؤولية تزويدهم بالأدوات اللازمة ليكونوا شركاء فعالين في المحافظة على المكتسبات وتحقيق إنجازات جديدة. ونلتزم بالاستثمار في كوادرنا البشرية انطلاقاً من إيماننا بأن موظفينا هم العنصر الأهم في تحقيق النجاح والتميّز المستمر، ومواكبة المستجدات والتغييرات المتسارعة لمواصلة مسيرة تميز الهيئة في استشراف وصنع المستقبل".

وسبق للهيئة وأن فازت بجائزة دبي للتنمية البشرية في فئتها الذهبية للعام 2016، كما حصلت عام 2019 على شهادة "أفضل بيئة عمل"، التي تمنحها الهيئة الأمريكية Great Place to Work® بالشراكة مع مجلة "فورتشن"، للجهات التي تساهم في تحقيق التميّز المهني لموظفيها، وتوفر أفضل بيئة عمل. كما حصل مركز التقييم والتطوير التابع لهيئة كهرباء ومياه دبي على شهادة الجودة العالمية أيزو (10667-1:2011) في تقديم خدمات التقييم، لتكون الهيئة بذلك أول مؤسسة في الشرق الأوسط تحصل على هذه الشهادة. ويعمل المركز على تقييم وتطوير الموارد البشرية، مما يسهم في دعم استراتيجية الهيئة المتمثلة في التحول الذكي في جميع الإجراءات المتبعة واختيار أفضل الكفاءات لشغل الوظائف المتاحة. علاوة على ذلك، حصدت الهيئة جائزة حمدان بن راشد آل مكتوم للأداء التعليمي المتميز عن "فئة المؤسسات الداعمة للتعليم"، عن مبادرة أكاديمية هيئة كهرباء ومياه دبي، التي تعد إحدى أهم المبادرات الرائدة في مجال دعم التعليم في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة، للاستثمار في العقول الشابة وإعداد أجيال مواطنة في التخصصات المهنية.

وفي إطار حرصها على تزويد موظفيها بأرقى المهارات العلمية والعملية لمواكبة الثورة الصناعية الرابعة، وقعت الهيئة مذكرة تفاهم مع جامعة كاليفورنيا في بيركلي لإتاحة الفرصة لموظفيها المتميزين للحصول على درجة الماجستير في "أنظمة وتقنيات طاقة المستقبل". ولدى الهيئة اليوم أكبر عدد من مراكز رعاية الطفل مقارنة بالجهات الحكومية الأخرى في دبي، ويصل إجمالي الأطفال في مراكز رعاية الطفل الثلاث إلى 190 طفلاً. ويضم مركز البحوث والتطوير التابع للهيئة 37 باحثاً وباحثة من بينهم 20 من حملة الدكتوراه والماجستير بنسبة 54%. ويهدف "مركز المحاكاة والتدريب" في مجمع محطات جبل علي لإنتاج الطاقة وتحلية المياه، الذي أنشأته الهيئة بالتعاون مع شركة "سيمنس" العالمية إلى تعزيز قدرات المهندسين والفنيين في الهيئة.

 

استفتاء

كيف وجدت تجربة تصفحك لموقع مؤسسة دبي للإعلام؟

صوّت هنا

لم يتم اختيار أي من الآراء
H