News




AED 199,080,000 Marriage Grants Costs in 2022

January 23, 2023  

Her Excellency Hessa Bint Essa Buhumaid, Minister of Community Development, revealed that the total amounts disbursed for marriage grants last year 2022 reached AED 199,080,000, reaching 2,844 beneficiaries all over the UAE compared to 2,727 beneficiaries during 2021.

Her Excellency Hessa Buhumaid said that the marriage grant provided by the Ministry of Community Development comes in the context of the leadership keenness and government support to the young citizens who are about to get married enabling them build stable and cohesive families to achieve community cohesion, noting that the value of the marriage grant is AED 70,000 disbursed in one payment to those who are eligible; this confirms the ministry’s role in supporting the aspirations of young people to build new families that are financially and morally stable.

Her Excellency elaborated a number of continuous improvement measures initiated by the Ministry three years ago to facilitate the procedures and documents of obtaining marriage grants through an electronic link with many relevant federal and local authorities. This step makes its easier for customers to receive the required documents and accelerate their marriage grant.

Her Excellency the Minister of Community Development pointed out that the goal of the marriage grant is to help young future spouses to start a stable marriage family life by providing them with financial support to meet the requirements of marriage and reduce financial burdens. The marriage grants raise the awareness of family life after marriage, and help younger generations to build and maintain a stable and cohesive family leading to sustainable support for the family and society, by enhancing material and moral stability.

Her Excellency Hessa Buhumaid pointed out that the increasing numbers of marriage grants young beneficiaries reflects an increase in the decisions of younger generations to establish newly stable Emirati families thus at the same time an increase in the percentage of marriage among Emirati spouses as one of the basic conditions of the marriage grant disbursement. Additionally, the marriage grant comes in the context of a strategic development vision, reflecting the leadership's directives to support young people and achieve their aspirations for family and financial stability.

It is noted that the marriage grant is disbursed based on a number of conditions, including: the applicant and his wife must be UAE nationals, age of the husband must not be less than 21 years, age of the wife must be 18 years at the time of the marriage contract, while the groom’s net income should not exceed AED 25,000. It is mandatory to attend awareness courses for both spouses organized by the Ministry of Community Development through its electronic platform.

The Ministry of Community Development allows obtaining the marriage grant through the Ministry's website www.mocd.gov.ae .

Poll

How did you find the experience of browsing our site?

Vote

No option has been selected
H

اخبار




199,080,000 درهم إماراتي إجمالي منح الزواج خلال 2022

٢٣ يناير, ٢٠٢٣  

كشفت معالي حصة بنت عيسى بوحميد، وزيرة تنمية المجتمع، أن إجمالي المبالغ التي تم صرفها كمنح مالية للزواج خلال العام الماضي 2022، بلغ 199,080,000 درهم إماراتي، شملت 2,844  مستفيداً على مستوى إمارات الدولة، مقارنة بــ 2,727 مستفيداً من المنحة خلال العام 2021.

وقالت معالي حصة بوحميد إن منحة الزواج التي تقدمها وزارة تنمية المجتمع، تأتي في سياق الدعم الحكومي الذي تحرص القيادة على توفيره لأبناء الوطن، لا سيما الشباب المقبلين على الزواج، بما يُمكّنهم من بناء أسر مستقرة ومتماسكة في إطار تحقيق التلاحم المجتمعي، مشيرة معاليها إلى أن قيمة منحة الزواج تبلغ 70 ألف درهم، وتصرف دفعة واحدة للمستحقين، ما يؤكد دورها في مساندة تطلعات الشباب ودعمهم لبناء أسر جديدة مستقرة مادياً ومعنوياً.

وتطرقت معاليها إلى عدد من إجراءت التحسين المستمرة التي بدأتها الوزارة منذ ثلاث سنوات ماضية، لتسهيل الحصول على منحة لزواج، ولاسيما ما يتعلق بالمستندات المطلوبة، وذلك بعد أن تم إنجاز الربط الإلكتروني مع العديد من الجهات الاتحادية والمحلية ذات الصلة، بما يسهل على المتعاملين الحصول على بعض المستندات وتوفيرها على وجه السرعة، وبالتالي تسريع الحصول على منحة الزواج.

ولفتت معالي وزيرة تنمية المجتمع إلى أن هدف منحة الزواج هو مساعدة الشباب والفتيات لبداية حياتهم الزوجية والأسرية باستقرار واطمئنان، من خلال تقديم الدعم المالي الذي يمنح الشباب ثقة الإيفاء بمتطلبات الزواج والتخفيف عنهم مادياً، جنباً إلى جنب مع رفع الوعي لديهم بجوانب الحياة الأسرية بعد الزواج، وكيفية بناء أسرة مستقرة متماسكة والحفاظ عليها، لافتة معاليها إلى أن دعم الشباب عبر منحة الزواج يعني دعماً مستداماً للأسرة وللمجتمع، من خلال تعزيز الاستقرار المادي والمعنوي.

وأشارت معالي حصة بوحميد إلى أن الزيادة المحققة في أعداد الشباب المستفيدين من منح الزواج، تعكس زيادة في قرارات الشباب وقناعاتهم لتأسيس أسر إماراتية جديدة ومستقرة، كما تعني زيادة في نسبة زواج المواطنين من المواطنات، لأن من شروط المنحة الأساسية، أن تُصرف لزواج مواطن من مواطنة، موضّحة معاليها أن المنحة تأتي في سياق رؤية تنموية استراتيجية، بما يعكس توجيهات القيادة لدعم الشباب وتحقيق تطلعاتهم في الاستقرار الأسري والمادي.

الجدير بالذكر أن منحة الزواج تُصرف بناء على عدد من الشروط، منها: أن يكون المتقدّم وزوجته من مواطني الدولة، وألا يقل سن الزوج عن 21 عاماً، وسن الزوجة عن 18 عاماً عند عقد الزواج، وألا يتجاوز صافي دخل الشخص 25 ألف درهم. مع إلزامية حضور الدورات التوعوية لكلا الزوجين التي تنظمها وزارة تنمية المجتمع من خلال منصتها الإلكترونية.

وتتيح وزارة تنمية المجتمع إمكانية الحصول على منحة الزواج من خلال التقدّم بطلب الحصول على المنحة عبر الموقع الإلكتروني للوزارة (WWW.MOCD.GOV.AE).

استفتاء

كيف وجدت تجربة تصفحك لموقع مؤسسة دبي للإعلام؟

صوّت هنا

لم يتم اختيار أي من الآراء
H