Mohammed bin Rashid issues decree on DEWA’s Board of Directors

October 2, 2018  
Monday,1 October 2018

In his capacity as Ruler of Dubai, Vice President and Prime Minister of the UAE His Highness Sheikh Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum issued Decree No. (30) of 2018 on the Board of Directors of Dubai Water and Electricity Authority (DEWA). As per the Decree, the Board will be chaired by Mattar Humaid Al Tayer. Other members of the Board include Saeed Mohammed Al Tayer, Hilal Khalfan bin Dhaher, Abdullah Mohammed Al Hashmi, Khalfan Ahmed Hareb, Majid Hamad Al Shamsi, Obeid Saeed bin Mes’har, Saeed Mohammed Al Shared and Nabil Abdulrahman Arif. The Board serves for a renewable period of three years. Apart from being a member of the DEWA Board, Saeed Mohammed Al Tayer will continue to be Managing Director of DEWA. The Decree is effective from its date of issuance and will be published in the Official Gazette.


How did you find the experience of browsing our site?


No option has been selected