News




Ministry of Community Development Celebrates Emirati Children’s Day with 18 Activities

March 14, 2019  

 

The Ministry of Community Development Celebrates Emirati Children’s Day coinciding to 15th March each year with 18 activities and initiatives to be hosted by the community development centers of the ministry targeting children, people of determination and school students.

Eman Hareb, Director of Social Protection Department at the Ministry of Community Development, stated that the Ministry’s celebration comes in response to the directives of Her Highness Sheikha Fatma Bint Mubarak “Um Al Emarat”, Chairwoman of General Women’s Union, Chairwoman of the Supreme Council for Motherhood and Childhood and Supreme Chairperson of the Family Development Foundation to celebrate the Emirati Children’s Day on 15 March each year coinciding with the UAE signing of the International Childhood Convention and issuance of the Federal Law No. (13) of 2016 Concerning  Child Rights Law “Wadeema”.

She said: “The celebrations of the Ministry of Community Development of the Emirati Children’s Day conveys the developmental efforts in relation to social protection and care that are provided by the ministry to families and childhood in order to ensure a healthy upbringing and encouraging children throughout their childhood to overcome difficulties especially when he/she are exposed to financial, modern and advanced technologies.

The activities of the ministry include a workshop on press writing and reports, competitions and successful stories in the media to be presented by the child Jamila Al Zaabi held at the Community Development Center at Kalba for Fatma Bint Abdul Malik school students. The Community Development Center in Fujairah will host sports activities and traditional games on by the volunteering happiest people team and targeting early intervention children, nurseries and kindergartens.

The Community Development Center at Jumeirah, Dubai will also host a wishes board and gifts for emirati children. The event will be participated by American Creative School and Emarat. Sharjah Community Development Center will celebrate the Emirati Children’s Day with (4) activities to include a reading session for senior emiratis about tolerance and the late Sheikh Zayed, planting Alghaf tolerance tree with nursery students and senior emiratis, distribution of gifts among nursery students, sand coloring workshop in cooperation with Al Falah School and the center’s senior emiratis visitors.

The Community Development Center in Ajman will organize (4) activities to enhance positive and healthy childhood: story telling (Sheikha Mariam Bint Saqr Al Qassimi), awareness stories for children about bullying and harassment through cartoon characters, success stories in media (Majid Al Murr, youngest announcer) and a variety of competitions addressed for children between 8-9 years old.

The Community Development Center in Ras Al Khaimah will organize several entertainments, cultural and social activities that introduce communities’ different cultures, emirati culture and traditions; kitchens around the world, traditional dances, clothes festival and games. The activities will be organized at Al Qawasim Corniche in cooperation with the Ministry of Education, Services Department and Tourism Authority at the emirate of Ras Al Khaimah.

In cooperation with Al Qassimyia School for Primary Education, the Community Development Center in Julphar, organized a workshop named “Let them express their wishes”, football match for children, workshop about environment in cooperation with Ras Al Khaimah Municipality. Dibba Al Fujairah Community Development Center will also organize sports games for boys and girls of determination, football or volleyball match in cooperation with the People of Determination Center in Dibba Fujairah, Inshirah Nursery and Kindergarten.

The Community Development Center at Khorfakkan celebrates the Emirati Children’s Day by organizing football games for people of determination, free studio in cooperation with Sharjah City for Humanitarian Services and Khorfakkan School. In Um Al Qiwain, the Community Development Center will organize a recycling workshop for school students.

 

 

Poll

How did you find the experience of browsing our site?

Vote

No option has been selected
H

اخبار




وزارة تنمية المجتمع تحتفي بيوم الطفل الإماراتي بـ 20 فعالية هادفة

14 مارس, 2019  

تحتفل وزارة تنمية المجتمع بيوم الطفل الإماراتي الذي يصادف 15 من مارس كل عام، بأكثر من 20 فعالية ومبادرة هادفة، من خلال مراكز التنمية الاجتماعية التابعة للوزارة على مستوى الدولة، وتستهدف الأطفال وطلبة المدارس وأصحاب الهمم.

وأكدت إيمان حارب مديرة إدارة الحماية الاجتماعية بوزارة تنمية المجتمع، أن احتفال الوزارة بهذه المناسبة يأتي انسجاما مع ما أعلنته أم الإمارات سمو الشيخة فاطمة بنت مبارك رئيسة الاتحاد النسائي العام، رئيسة المجلس الأعلى للأمومة والطفولة، الرئيس الأعلى لمؤسسة التنمية الأسرية، أن يكون الخامس عشر من مارس من كل عام "يوم الطفل الإماراتي" والذي يتزامن مع توقيع دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة على ميثاق الطفولة العالمي، وصدور القانون الاتحادي رقم (3) لسنة 2016 في شأن حقوق الطفل "وديمة".

وأضافت إن احتفالات وزارة تنمية المجتمع بيوم الطفل الإماراتي يعكس الجهود التنموية خاصة فيما يتعلق بأولويات الحماية والرعاية التي تقدمها الوزارة للأسرة والطفل، بما يضمن تنشئته تنشئة سوية، بما يجعله قادراً على مواجهة مصاعبه، خاصة فيما قد يتعرض له من أمور ناتجة عن المستجدات المادية والتكنولوجية الحديثة والمتطورة.

وتتضمن الفعاليات الاحتفالية للوزارة ورش عن الكتابة الصحفية والتقارير، ومسابقات، وعرض نموذج لقصة نجاح الطفلة الإعلامية جميلة الزعابي في مجال الإعلام، في مركز التنمية الاجتماعية بكلباء، وتستهدف طالبات مدرسة فاطمة بنت عبد الملك. فيما يستضيف مركز التنمية الاجتماعية بالفجيرة ، فعاليتي أنشطة رياضية وألعاب شعبية، والتي يشارك في تنفيذها فريق أسعد شعب التطوعي، وتستهدف أطفال التدخل المبكر وأطفال الحضانات ورياض الأطفال.

وفي مركز التنمية الاجتماعية بجميرا في دبي، تقام فعاليتا جدارية الأمنيات وهدايا الأطفال للأسر الإماراتية، بمشاركة طلبة مدرسة الإبداع الأمريكية، وبمشاركة "بترول الإمارات"، فيما يوفر مركز التنمية الاجتماعية بالشارقة 4 فعاليات احتفاءً بيوم الطفل الإماراتي، وهي: جلسة قرائية مع كبار المواطنين عن التسامح وزايد الخير، وزرع غافة التسامح مع أطفال الروضة وكبار المواطنين، وتوزيع هدايا على أطفال الروضة، وورشة التلوين بالرمل، وتستهدف كبار المواطنين والأطفال، وذلك بالتعاون مع مدرسة الفلاح ومنتسبات المركز من كبار المواطنين.

كما ينظم مركز التنمية الاجتماعية بعجمان 4 فعاليات تعزز الطفولة الإيجابية والسوية، وهي: قراءة قصة (الشيخة مريم بنت صقر القاسمي)، وبطاقات تثقيفية للأطفال (التنمر والتحرش) عن طريق الشخصيات الكرتونية، إضافة إلى مسابقات متنوعة، وهي موجهّة للأطفال من عمر 8 إلى 9 أعوام.

أما مركز التنمية الاجتماعية برأس الخيمة، احتفالات ثقافية ترفيهية مجتمعية تهدف للتعريف بالثقافات المتنوعة لعدد من الجاليات والتعريف بثقافة دولة الإمارات، وتتضمن الفعاليات: مطابخ الجاليات، رقصات الشعوب التقليدية، مهرجان الملابس، ألعابنا وألعابكم. وهذه الفعاليات سيتم تنظيمها على كورنيش القواسم، وذلك بالتعاون مع وزارة التربية والتعليم ودائرة الخدمات برأس الخيمة، وهيئة السياحة في الإمارة.

وينظم مركز التنمية الاجتماعية بجلفار بالتعاون مع مدرسة القاسمية للتعليم الأساسي، ورشة "للتعبير عن أمنياتهم"، ومباراة كرة قدم بين الأطفال، وورشة عمل لحياة البيئة، وذلك بمشاركة بلدية رأس الخيمة. أما مركز التنمية الاجتماعية بدبا الفجيرة فينظم ألعاباً رياضية للبنين والبنات والأطفال من أصحاب الهمم، ومباراة كرة قدم أو طائرة، وهذه الفعاليات يتم توفيرها بالتعاون مع مركز أصحاب الهمم في دبا الفجيرة وحضانة طفولتي وروضة انشراح.

ويحتفل مركز التنمية الاجتماعية بخورفكان بيوم الطفل الإماراتي من خلال مباراة كرة قدم تجمع الأطفال وأصحاب الهمم، ومرسم حر،بالتعاون مع مدينة الشارقة للخدمات الإنسانية ومدرسة خورفكان. في حين سيستضيف مركز التنمية الاجتماعية بأم القيوين ورشة إعادة التدوير التي تستهدف طالبات المدارس.

 

ااستفتاء

كيف وجدت تجربة تصفحك لموقع مؤسسة دبي للإعلام؟

صوّت هنا

لم يتم اختيار أي من الآراء