News




Mohammed Bin Rashid receives Executive Director of World Food Programme

28 أكتوبر, 2018  
Sunday, October 28, 2018

Vice President and Prime Minister of the UAE and Ruler of Dubai His Highness Sheikh Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum has received today the Executive Director of the UN World Food Programme (WFP) David Beasley and his accompanying delegation.

In presence of Deputy Ruler of Dubai His Highness Sheikh Maktoum bin Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum, Sheikh Mohammed discussed the role of WFP in providing food to millions of people across refugees camps in the Middle East and other conflict zones around the world.

His Highness underlined the UAE's commitment to supporting the World Food Programme (WFP) in its mission to secure food to eligible groups around the world.

Mr. Beasley, who is currently on a multi-leg tour of the region, praised the significant humanitarian role played by the UAE regionally and internationally, lauding the financial and logistics support provided by the country to WFP and other UN agencies concerned with providing food and medical assistance to refugees and Internationally Displaced People (IDP) around the world. He affirmed that the UAE is among the largest donors of the WFP, helping the programme provide food to more than 90 million people, notably children in abject need of food assistance in various parts of the world, especially in Yemen, Syrian refugee camps and in other crisis-ridden areas around the globe.

The international official briefed Sheikh Mohammed on the key smart initiatives launched by the WFP of late, including the digitally-enabled interoperable ID that helps all refugees and IDP to get their food rations without personal ID, highlighting the UAE support for the new initiative.

Chairman of Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum Knowledge Foundation His Highness Sheikh Ahmed bin Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum, Minister of Cabinet Affairs and The Future His Excellency Mohammad bin Abdullah Al Gergawi, Minister of State for Foreign Affairs Dr. Anwar bin Mohammed Gargash, Minister of State for International Cooperation Reem bint Ebrahim Al Hashimi, Director-General of HH The Dubai Ruler's Court Mohammed Al Shaibani and Director-General of Dubai Protocol Department Khalifa Saeed Suleiman attended the meeting.

Poll

How did you find the experience of browsing our site?

Vote

No option has been selected

اخبار




محمد بن راشد يستقبل المدير التنفيذي لبرنامج الأغذية العالمي

٢٨ أكتوبر, ٢٠١٨  
28 اكتوبر, 2018: استقبل صاحب السمو الشيخ محمد بن راشد آل مكتوم نائب رئيس الدولة رئيس مجلس الوزراء حاكم دبي "رعاه الله" مساء اليوم السيد ديفيد بيزلي المدير التنفيذي لبرنامج الأغذية العالمي التابع لمنظمة الأمم المتحدة والوفد المرافق .

وقد بحث سموه والمسؤول الأممي - بحضور سمو الشيخ مكتوم بن محمد بن راشد آل مكتوم نائب حاكم دبي - مهام ودور برنامج الأغذية العالمي في تأمين وإيصال الغذاء الى ملايين الناس في مخيمات اللاجئين والشتات خاصة في منطقة الشرق الأوسط ومناطق النزاعات حول العالم .

وقد أشاد صاحب السمو الشيخ محمد بن راشد آل مكتوم بالدور الانساني الذي يضطلع به البرنامج ..مؤكدا سموه تعاون المؤسسات والهيئات الخيرية والانسانية في الدولة مع البرنامج وتقديم المساعدات والدعم اللوجستي له لتمكينه من تنفيذ مهامه وأداء رسالته الانسانية دون معوقات خاصة تأمين الغذاء للأطفال والمسنين والمرضى أينما كانوا .

والى ذلك أشاد السيد ديفيد بيزلي - الذي يقوم بجولة في عدد من دول المنطقة - باسهامات دولة الامارات ودعمها المادي واللوجستي لبرامج وجهود برنامج الأغذية العالمي حيث أشار في هذا السياق الى ان دولة الامارات تعتبر من أكبر وأكرم ممولي البرنامج ما يساعد على تقديم وتوفير الغذاء الى أكثر من 90 مليون شخص خاصة الأطفال الذين هم بحاجة الى المواد الغذائية بصورة ملحة خاصة في اليمن ومخيمات النازحين السوريين وغيرهم من المعوزين في المناطق المنكوبة وغير المستقرة أمنيا واجتماعيا .

وشرح المسؤول الأممي الى صاحب السمو نائب رئيس الدولة رئيس مجلس الوزراء حاكم دبي أهم المبادرات الذكية التي أطلقها البرنامج خاصة في ما يتصل بالهوية الالكترونية التي تتيح لكل لاجئ أو نازح أو مشرد الحصول على حصته الغذائية دون اثبات هويته الشخصية ..مشيرا الى مساعدة دولة الامارات في هذا الابتكار بالتعاون مع البرنامج .

حضر اللقاء سمو الشيخ أحمد بن محمد بن راشد آل مكتوم رئيس مؤسسة محمد بن راشد آل مكتوم للمعرفة ومعالي محمد بن عبدالله القرقاوي وزير شؤون مجلس الوزراء والمستقبل ومعالي الدكتور أنور بن محمد قرقاش وزير الدولة للشؤون الخارجية ومعالي ريم بنت إبراهيم الهاشمي وزيرة دولة لشؤون التعاون الدولي ومعالي محمد إبراهيم الشيباني مدير عام ديوان صاحب السمو حاكم دبي وسعادة خليفة سعيد سليمان مدير عام دائرة التشريفات والضيافة في دبي.

استفتاء

كيف وجدت تجربة تصفحك لموقع مؤسسة دبي للإعلام؟

صوّت هنا

لم يتم اختيار أي من الآراء
H