News




Mohammed bin Rashid issues decree on Board of British University in Dubai

25 مارس, 2018  
Sunday, March 25, 2018 In his capacity as Ruler of Dubai, Vice President and Prime Minister of the UAE His Highness Sheikh Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum has issued Decree No. (9) of 2018 on the Board of Trustees of British University in Dubai (BUiD). The Board is chaired by Chairman of Dubai Civil Aviation Authority and Chairman and CEO of Emirates Group His Highness Sheikh Ahmed bin Saeed Al Maktoum.

According to the decree, members of the Board include the university’s Vice Chancellor, the deputy chair of the Board; Hussain Hassan Mirza Al Sayegh; Ahmed Butti Al Muhairbi; Sheikha Hind Ali Rashid Al Mualla and Simon Moon; in addition to representatives from the British Council UAE, Emirates NBD, Rolls-Royce International Ltd, British Business Group of Dubai and the Northern Emirates and Dubai Holding Group.

Pursuant to the new decree, the BUiD Board of Trustees will discharge all its responsibilities and authorities as prescribed by the Statute and Article of Association attached to Law No. (5) of 2003 on the establishment of the British University in Dubai.

This decree is effective from the date of issuance, and will be published in the Official Gazette.

اPoll

How did you find the experience of browsing our site?

Vote

No option has been selected

اخبار




محمد بن راشد يصدر مرسوماً بتشكيل مجلس أمناء الجامعة البريطانية في دبي

25 مارس, 2018  
دبي، 25 مارس 2018:أصدر صاحب السمو الشيخ محمد بن راشد آل مكتوم، نائب رئيس الدولة رئيس مجلس الوزراء، رعاه الله، بصفته حاكماً لإمارة دبي، المرسوم رقم (9) لسنة 2018 بتشكيل مجلس أمناء الجامعة البريطانية في دبي برئاسة سمو الشيخ أحمد بن سعيد آل مكتوم، رئيس هيئة دبي للطيران المدني الرئيس الأعلى لمجموعة "طيران الإمارات".

ويضم مجلس أمناء الجامعة في عضويته كلاً من مدير الجامعة نائباً للرئيس، والأعضاء حسين حسن ميرزا الصايغ، وأحمد بطي المحيربي، والشيخة هند علي راشد المعلا، وسيمون كريستوفر مون.

كما تشمل عضوية مجلس الأمناء بنص المرسوم ممثلاً واحداً عن كل من: المجلس البريطاني في دبي والإمارات الشمالية، وبنك الإمارات دبي الوطني، وشركة رولز رويس إنترناشيونال ليمتد، والمجلس البريطاني للأعمال، ومجموعة دبي القابضة على أن يتم تسمية ممثلي هذه الجهات من قبل مسؤوليها.

ويقوم المجلس الجديد، وفقاً للمرسوم، بالمهام والصلاحيات المنصوص عليها في الوثيقة التأسيسية والنظام الأساسي للجامعة المُلحقين بالقانون رقم (5) لسنة 2003 بشأن تأسيس الجامعة البريطانية في دبي، على أن يُعمل بالمرسوم من تاريخ صدوره ويُنشر في الجريدة الرسمية.

ااستفتاء

كيف وجدت تجربة تصفحك لموقع مؤسسة دبي للإعلام؟

صوّت هنا

لم يتم اختيار أي من الآراء