News




DEWA invites customers to take up Shams Dubai to generate onsite solar power

August 24, 2017  
Thursday, August 24, 2017 Dubai Electricity and Water Authority (DEWA) has again invited Dubai’s citizens and residents to benefit from the Shams Dubai smart initiative, following the outstanding success and the great adoption rate the initiative has achieved since its launch. Shams Dubai encourages DEWA customers to install solar photovoltaic panels on the roofs of their premises to generate electricity from solar power and export any excess to the power grid. This is part of DEWA’s effort to promote Dubai’s sustainable and comprehensive development, and support national efforts to increase reliance on clean energy, protect the environment and our natural resources sustainably, and support further transformation towards a green economy.

“Shams Dubai gives Dubai’s residents the opportunity to transform their buildings into sustainable ones, reduce the Emirate’s carbon footprint, and increase the proportion of solar power in Dubai's environmentally-friendly energy mix. Through this initiative, community members will promote sustainable development in Dubai and transform the Emirate into a global hub for clean energy and green economy, and support the Dubai Clean Energy Strategy 2050, launched by HH Sheikh Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum, Vice President and Prime Minister of the UAE and Ruler of Dubai, to generate 7% of Dubai's total power output from clean energy by 2020, 25% by 2030 and 75% by 2050. This will also support the Smart Dubai initiative launched by His Highness to make Dubai the smartest and happiest city in the world,” said HE Saeed Mohammed Al Tayer, MD & CEO of DEWA.

“Shams Dubai allows customers to avoid using very expensive power storage systems by connecting the photovoltaic panels to the network. Furthermore, the surplus power will be exported to DEWA’s grid, which will be deducted from the customers' future bill. Apart from providing those direct benefits to electricity customers, and increasing the value of buildings where solar photovoltaic systems are installed. Shams Dubai has been instrumental to the development of the flourishing solar industry in Dubai, and supports the long-term Green Economy for Sustainable Development initiative, to build a green economy in the UAE. Moreover, Shams Dubai contributes to the UAE Vision 2021, to make the UAE one of the best countries in the world by 2021, and namely to its sustainable environment and infrastructure objectives, through the improvement of air quality and increasing the share of clean energy,” added Al Tayer.

Al Tayer praised the efforts of institutions and individuals who have participated in the Shams Dubai initiative and have already installed photovoltaic panels on 435 buildings with a total capacity of 15.6 megawatts (MW). This will increase in the future to eventually cover all buildings in the Emirate by 2030.

“The customers’ solar photovoltaic systems connected to DEWA’s grid so far include, among others, the rooftop of the employees’ building at Dubai World Central - Al Maktoum International Airport, which was the first Shams Dubai project with a capacity of 30 kilowatts at peak load (kWp), the 1 megawatt at peak load (MWp) carport installation at Emirates Engine Maintenance Centre in Warsan, a number of Dubai Municipality buildings, including the 260kWp carport at Al Qusais Park, the 1,210kWp installation at the Engineer’s Office’s water pumping station at Al Qudra, the 126kWp canopy at ENOC petrol station near Dubai Internet City, and a number of villas at the Sustainable City,” said Al Tayer.

DEWA also connected a number of distributed solar projects at its own premises, including the 1.5 MWp at Jebel Ali Power Station. This installation covers the roof of Jebel Ali’s M Station, which is one of the largest rooftop projects in the Middle East and North Africa. DEWA partnered with 19 government organisations in Dubai, sponsoring 37 projects under the Shams Dubai initiative, with a total

Poll

How did you find the experience of browsing our site?

Vote

No option has been selected
H

اخبار




هيئة كهرباء ومياه دبي تجدد دعوتها للجمهور لتركيب الألواح الكهروضوئية وإنتاج الكهرباء من الطاقة الشم

24 أغسطس, 2017  
الخميس، 24 اغسطس 2017

في إطار جهود هيئة كهرباء ومياه دبي لتعزيز التنمية المستدامة والشاملة في إمارة دبي، ودعم الجهود الوطنية الرامية إلى زيادة الاعتماد على الطاقة النظيفة، والحفاظ على البيئة واستدامة مواردها الطبيعية، والتحول إلى الاقتصاد الأخضر، جددت الهيئة دعوتها للمواطنين والمقيمين في إمارة دبي للاستفادة من مبادرتها الذكية الرائدة «شمس دبي»، لا سيما عقب النجاح الملفت الذي حققته المبادرة منذ إطلاقها والإقبال الكبير من قبل الجمهور للاستفادة منها. وتشجّع «شمس دبي» أصحاب المباني والمنازل على تركيب ألواح كهروضوئية فوق أسطح المباني لإنتاج الكهرباء من الطاقة الشمسية وربطها بشبكة هيئة كهرباء ومياه دبي.

وقال سعادة/ سعيد محمد الطاير، العضو المنتدب الرئيس التنفيذي لهيئة كهرباء ومياه دبي: "تمثل «شمس دبي» فرصة فريدة لسكان إمارة دبي لتحويل مبانيهم إلى مبانٍ أكثر استدامة، تسهم في تخفيض البصمة الكربونية للإمارة، وزيادة نسبة الطاقة الشمسية في مزيج الطاقة الصديق للبيئة في دبي 2030. وسيسهم أفراد المجتمع من خلال تبني المبادرة الرائدة إلى تعزيز التنمية المستدامة في دبي وتحويل دبي إلى مركز عالمي للطاقة النظيفة والاقتصاد الأخضر عبر دعم استراتيجية دبي للطاقة النظيفة 2050، التي أطلقها سيدي صاحب السمو الشيخ محمد بن راشد آل مكتوم، نائب رئيس الدولة رئيس مجلس الوزراء حاكم دبي، رعاه الله، بهدف توفير 7% من طاقة دبي من مصادر الطاقة النظيفة بحلول عام 2020، و25% بحلول 2030، و75% بحلول عام 2050، ولتكون دبي الأقل في البصمة الكربونية بحلول 2050، إضافة إلى مبادرة دبي الذكية التي أطلقها سموه لجعل دبي المدينة الأذكى والأكثر سعادة في العالم".

وأضاف الطاير: "توفر شمس دبي على المتعاملين تحمل تكلفة استخدام أنظمة بطاريات تخزين الطاقة الناتجة عن الألواح الكهروضوئية عن طريق ربط نظام الإنتاج بشبكة الهيئة، وسيكون فائض الاستخدام المحول إلى الشبكة بمثابة رصيد للمتعامل يتم اقتطاعه من فواتير الاستهلاك المستقبلية. وإلى جانب هذه المزايا المباشرة والفوائد الكثيرة التي يحصلها المتعاملون، بما فيها رفع القيمة السوقية للعقار، تسهم «شمس دبي» في تأسيس نموذج مستدام لتوفير الطاقة وداعم للنمو الاقتصادي في دبي دون الإضرار بالبيئة ومواردها، من خلال دعم المبادرة الوطنية طويلة المدى التي أطلقها سيدي صاحب السمو الشيخ محمد بن راشد آل مكتوم، رعاه الله، لبناء اقتصاد أخضر في دولة الإمارات، تحت شعار «اقتصاد أخضر لتنمية مستدامة»، وتحقيق رؤية الإمارات 2021، لتحقيق بيئة مستدامة من حيث جودة الهواء، والمحافظة على الموارد المائية، وزيادة الاعتماد على الطاقة النظيفة وتطبيق التنمية الخضراء، وخطة دبي 2021، لجعل دبي مدينة ذكية ومستدامة."

وثمن الطاير جهود المؤسسات والأفراد الذين بادروا بتطبيق مبادرة «شمس دبي» من خلال تركيب الألواح الكهروضوئية فوق اسطح المباني، التي وصل عددها إلى 435 مبنى بقدرة إنتاجية بلغت 15.6 ميجاوات، مع توقعات بمضاعفة الرقم في المستقبل وصولا إلى جميع مباني الإمارة بحدود 2030.

وأوضح سعادته: "يعد مشروع تركيب الألواح الكهروضوئية فوق سطح مبنى الموظفين في مطار آل مكتوم الدولي في دبي ورلد سنترال، أول مشروع يتم إنجازه ضمن مبادرة شمس دبي، بقدرة إنتاجية تبلغ 30 كيلووات في ساعات الذروة. وتوالت المشروعات الطموحة عقب ذلك لتشمل إنشاء وتركيب ألواح الطاقة الكهروضوئية في مركز طيران الإمارات لصيانة محركات الطائرات في ورسان بقدرة 1 ميجاوات، وعدد من مباني بلدية دبي بما في ذلك مرآب حديقة القصيص بقدرة 260 كيلوات في ساعات الذروة، والمكاتب الهندسية في محطة ضخ المياه في منطقة القدرة بقدرة 1210 كيلوات في ساعات الذروة، إضافة إلى تركيب الألواح الكهروضوئية في محطة اينوك بالقرب من مدينة دبي للانترنت بقدرة 126 كيلوات في ساعات الذروة، وعدد من الفلل في المدينة المستدامة.

كما قامت الهيئة بإنجاز العديد من مشروعات شمس دبي في مبانيها، شملت تركيب الألواح الكهروضوئية فوق سطح مبنى المحطة "إم" في مجمع جبل علي للطاقة بقدرة 1.5 ميجاوات، وهوأحد أكبر مشاريع الطاقة الشمسية على سطح واحد في منطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا. وشاركت الهيئة 19 جهة حكومية لتطبيق المبادرة على أسطح مبانيها فضلاً عن رعاية 37 مشروعاً بقدرة 258 كيلوات في ساعات الذروة؛ تشمل المساجد والمدارس والفلل ضمن مشروع مؤسسة محمد بن راشد آل مكتوم للإسكان."

وتابع الطاير: "بسّطت الهيئة إجراءات تركيب أنظمة الطاقة الشمسية في المنازل والمباني ضمن مبادرة «شمس دبي»، وتبدأ أولى خطوات تركيب النظام باستعانة المتعامل بأحد الاستشاريين أو المقاولين المعتمدين لديها لدراسة إمكانية تركيب نظام الطاقة الشمسية واقترا

استفتاء

كيف وجدت تجربة تصفحك لموقع مؤسسة دبي للإعلام؟

صوّت هنا

لم يتم اختيار أي من الآراء